Fighter Jets above Islamabad

lagta ab 3 bajay ayen gay airspace 10 say 1 aur 3 say 6 close hoti hai for commercial airlines

sir is all the fun in the capital, do you have any info regarding paf for other cities like open houses at bases in karachi and other cities?
Albeit, the main function has always being held in capital, but i understand bases in other cities also have their own activities specially those in Karachi, Lahore and Peshawar. I remember once an F-16 took off from Sargodha, performed over Rawalpindi, Peshawar and Lahore before returning to it's base.

Salam,

I took day off from workplace as i work in blue area and this time the airshow is taking place in f-9, the jets ahrdly reach blue area.

so i took off from work place today. by 11:15 i was on roof top with sunglasses padestal fan and chaarpie and bottle of water :P

The timings of the show on Sunday will be same as rehearsals and the show starts at EXACT 11:30.

I live in f-11/4 and i set up a ladder on top of water tanki.

something unusual happened today. there was this mashak already performing above f-9 park but one f-16 tried entering from F-11 side to towards F-9 park but it loooped and went back in a second. that mashak and f-16 were not radioed on time i believe thats why the first f-16 had to loop and turn back above F-11 markaz.

Later beautiful Sherdils entered and ended their maneuvers with bombers.

JF-17 with Moon and Star Painted the one we saw back in 2007 23rd March parade was here. (With Diesel Corolla black smoke coming out) :P

i've been born and bred in islamabad and all my life i have never enjoyed any jet more than F-16.

Today f-16 entered with slow pace at first but then went full balistic. gorgeous as always.

The turning radius of F-16 is eye catching.

Later Paratroopers entered and looked like multi colours Chiclets under beautiful sun.

Later on 2 more F-16's entered and took a hawk eye view and left in a simple manner.

I can't tell you guys how happy i am, last time an airshow held in F-9 park was back in 1997 when Royal Air Force (UK) Red Arrows also took part as that was golden jubilee of Pakistan Airforce.

That was eye popping experience, i was 7 years old and went to f-9 park with my family at 12 midday to f-9 park.

Mausaf Ali Mir solo flight of f-16 was amazing.

i am so exciteddddd II WILL GOTO F-9 PARK TOMORROW AT 11:00 FROM OFFICE AND I WILL JUST LIE DOWN IN THE GRASS AND VIEW EYE CANDY ABOVE ME.

Guys plz confirm air show and exhibition at PAF Masroor base Karachi...

Its been ages that we have had the chance to see our Shaheens perform over our skies.

Expect to see something like this.....right above the heart of Islamabad.

I really hope and wish the state tv hires some expert cameraman for the fly past of Defence day. Inn say tu jahaz hamesha guma hua hota hai.totally unprofessional.

Man today was an awesome show.... F-16 6 K-8 Flares of F-16 was just awesome... Paratrooper ... Aerobatics of Heli ... Motor Gliding....

Maza aagya... 10 rupay wasool :D :D

this Heli was doing Aerobatic vertically came down and Up... moving quiet low... fun to watch... Today forgot my camera at home... but too some pic of paratroopers with mobile.... plus there were many many guys at F-9 with DSLR cam asked few to send me pics hope so they will....

Mere pass DSLR ni hai Handy cam hai wo bhi ghar reh gya... no prob Tomorrow Insha Allah 10 bjy margalla road pe jaon ga... practice wahan hoti hai main F-9 park me ni....

@engineer saad

mobile cam ki pics hain :( guzara pics

WP_20150901_12_21_11_Pro.jpg
WP_20150901_12_21_41_Pro.jpg
WP_20150901_12_22_22_Pro.jpg
WP_20150901_12_22_39_Pro.jpg
WP_20150901_12_23_02_Pro.jpg
WP_20150901_12_23_08_Pro.jpg