Female warriors of Lurestan, Iran

is per haad lagao ya hadood ordenense lagao imam sahab ye hamari aurtoon ko dikha raha hai , chalo muslim suni deobandi to theek tha ye yahoodiyoon esayoon or hindoon ko bhi dikha raha hai is per triple hadood lagni chayee 22348 koory lagny chayee isy

Don't forget shias. Haha.

Female fighters has been an interesting aspect of Iranic races. Sarmatians in eastern Europe were known to use female fighters and might have given rise to the myths of Amazons. The Kurds in Iraq and Turkey still use female fighters.

Female Iranian naval cadets before the 1979 revolution:
Female_Naval_Cadets_pre-1979_6.jpg

Female militia during the battle of Khoramshaher:
Iranian_Resistance.jpg

If I had a point to make, I would have made it. I saw the title of the thread, and thought of putting up two very evocative pictures from the past. That's it.

This is flame baiting, offtopic and borderline trolling.

Honestly, I have no idea what you are talking about. Maybe there is an honest mistake on my part, if so kindly explain.

As far as I could understand from the title, the topic is about female combatants from Iran? Am I missing something here?

Honestly, I have no idea what you are talking about. Maybe there is an honest mistake on my part, if so kindly explain.

As far as I could understand from the title, the topic is about female combatants from Iran? Am I missing something here?

Stop feigning ignorance, I'm done here.

I will repeat that I don't know what you are talking about. Anybody aware of my posting history would know that I do not try to flaim bait, especially not on threads unrelated to India. It would be helpful if you could follow wikipedia's guideline of assuming good faith.

I have been polite in my responses to you, only because you have been the same in our previous interactions - a courtesy you could have afforded to me.

Unfortunately we have this bullsh.t even if not in this level.

I was reading the Ibn Fadlan's travel stories, I can't believe our cultures that degenerated, women was almost equivalent to men in Turkic culture.
Islam will do that to you.

On the history of Pashtun women I have a very interesting contribution to make:

An officer of the Imperial British army, recorded in his autobiography that Afghan women in the North-West Frontier Province of British India used an execution method involving urine.

Pathan women urinated into the open mouths of British soldiers who were fastened with restraints to the ground and their mouths held open with a stick.

Bugles and a Tiger (Autobiography) - John Masters:

books

Kyber, British India's North West Frontier: The Story of an Imperial Migraine - Charles Miller:

books

John Masters: A Regimented Life - John Masters:

books

The Savage Frontier: A History of the Anglo-Afghan Wars - Donald-Sydney Richards:

books