Fawad Choudhry Quits PTI ..and Asad Umar Follows !

Army Is Now Dragging Dead Soldiers' Wheelchair-Bound Parents to Conventions to Save Face
The "Azmat-e-Shuhada" Convention was such a pathetic sight.

Especially how they brought in the deceased soldiers' aged parents to emotionally blackmail the nation.

Absolutely Shameless
This is the age-old tactic of the Napak Occupation Army,

- Why are you still acting as if you came from West as colonizers, to extract as much wealth as possible from this country, and keep natives under the boot? (And then retire back to West once your service is over, of course)

"Yaad ha jab main shaheed ho gaya tha?"
- Why are you building private bungalows on land allotted for defence purposes?
- Why are you building cinemas, malls, golf courses & exclusive clubs and resorts on land allotted for defence purposes?
- Why are you using state machinery to gain uncompetitive advantages for the Fauji Industrial complex?
- Why are you trespassing constitutional limits on your authority?
- Why are you ignoring every order of the courts given to you?

Doobti kashti ko aksar loog chorh jatay hain jab insan kisi nazriyye pe na ho..captain apni ship ke saath khud akela hi sea funeral ka haqdar hay .

All these ppl with imran were and are lotas from different parties , they go where the wind and danda goes. Unlike islamic parties all these secular parties are filled with waderas, lotas and status quo coconuts .

I do honestly think there is a difference now, we did not celebrate when it was kicked out this time.

But many more did celebrate too. And that is just another manifestation of the fault lines that run deep and through Pakistani soceity, unfortunately.

Shakespeare couldn't have said it better himself!

Excuse me, but as @LeGenD said in another thread, I can only be Son of Shakespeare, if that, at most. :D

- Why are you building private bungalows on land allotted for defence purposes?
- Why are you building cinemas, malls, golf courses & exclusive clubs and resorts on land allotted for defence purposes?
- Why are you using state machinery to gain uncompetitive advantages for the Fauji Industrial complex?
- Why are you trespassing constitutional limits on your authority?
- Why are you ignoring every order of the courts given to you?
this.

using taxpayers for their own ayyashi, and then charging general public exorbitant amounts if they want access to any of those facilities. classic colonizer mentality.

aisa tu muhibb e watan pakistani hai to exclusive access khatam karo, sab ko allow karo. aur retirement k baad mulk say naah bhaago.

It’s probably written on your dead corrupted brain not on the walls.
fujeets and their wired brains cant see reality

ye hai asal auqaat napak fauj ki

ANI-20221216035029.jpg

discover.php

CHjhUMBUkAAYqt0.jpg

یزید وقت کے خوف سے کوفہ مزاج لوگوں نے عمران خان کو تنہا چھوڑ دیا...عمران خان واقعی راہ حق پر ہے ...حقیقی حسینی بن کر وقت کے یزید کے سامنے سربکف کھڑا ہے ...میرا سلام ہو شوکت خانم پر کہ اس نے اتنے دلیر اور جرات مند بیٹے کو جنم دیا ...اللہ تعالی غیب سے ان کی امداد فرمائے

Think dispassionately.

How many PTI protestors died and how many of the security personnels died on 9 May?

Did the PTI leadership condone violent protests?

IK was in jail, so obviously he wasn’t able to communicate. IK has always told to exercise rights within the constitutional limits.

Of course one cannot absolve IK and PTI of all the blame. Their leadership and protesters should have done a better job at controlling the crowd and the damage caused.

Think dispassionately.

How many PTI protestors died and how many of the security personnels died on 9 May?

IK was in jail, so obviously he wasn’t able to communicate. IK has always told to exercise rights within the constitutional limits.

Of course one cannot absolve IK and PTI of all the blame. Their leadership and protesters should have done a better job at controlling the crowd and the damage caused.
No, police should have done a better job of controlling the crowd

Listen, it's quite easy and comfortable for you to say all of the above sitting in the relative safety of the west. The ones on the ground in Pakistan do not have this luxury.

So spare the members this talk of "backbone", "legs spread" etc. etc. I'd like to see you take a trip to Pakistan right now and demonstrate in front of the parliament and then let us know how "disgraceful" our people are.

For all those sitting in the comfort of their chairs and asking "others" to make sacrifices, please don't! You don't know what these people (civilian and khaki) and their families are going through right now and you would not put yourself and your kin at risk either.

At the least, don't incite and egg people on the basis of "ghairat" and other nonsense.

100%

People here are receiving rape threats for their family members. People are getting shot and bodies thrown in canals. 1000s are under arrest and nobody knows their fate. Media is completely sold out. Despite all of this, its not game over yet.. not even close to it.

Situation in Pakistan is so much worse in so many ways compared to the countries this guy mentioned. In Turkey: 67 people laid down their lives in 2016. 62 of these were POLICE OFFICERS fighting on the side of the people. In Paksitan, in a single incident in KPK, some 25 (unconfirmed, could be more) were shot down in 30 minutes. There are many more that could't make it in news. There is not a single Gov body working for the people.

This is not to downplay what Turks did and achieved in any way. Just that this comparison is stupid and this allegation that Pakistanis are doing anything is outright brain dead logic.

Think dispassionately.

Leaving PTI or parting ways with Niazi doesn't mean impunity from the charges of provoking riots against state institutions.

Most of these people have active cases against them for corruption.

So far Mr. Niazi stands innocent in technical terms as far as events of the fateful day is concerned. Something which cannot be said of Fuvad or Missouri.

Leaving PTI or parting ways with Niazi doesn't mean impunity from the charges of provoking riots against state institutions.

Most of these people have active cases against them for corruption.

So far Mr. Niazi stands innocent in technical terms as far as events of the fateful day is concerned. Something which cannot be said of Fuvad or Missouri.
Did Fawad / others encourage the crowd to take the violent route?

There are active cases on the opposition too. Or the PDM for not handing over power for elections that was prescribed by the SC. Or enforced disappearances. Lets not go there.

The PTI leadership has been blackmailed into taking a break / resigning / giving time to family. Don’t need to be a genius to figure out which institution drove them into doing what they are doing.

Today its PTI, tomorrow will be others.

Bigger question is, do we want a Pakistan where Establishment weighs in the critical functions of the state?

Did Fawad / others encourage the crowd to take the violent route?

There are active cases on the opposition too. Or the PDM for not handing over power for elections that was prescribed by the SC. Or enforced disappearances. Lets not go there.

There's an active investigation into the matter so i would not indulge on the topic