Farewell lunch triggered ‘Lettergate’ dispute

If there is a new president, then IK can mend relation.
Lol that's a U turn. Why all the theatrics then?

America bad, america removed me, American conspirators lol.

It's just politics phir. When you fail miserably resort to anti American sentiment and religion.

I honestly want to know how IK government will deal with the west when it comes into power again?

In any negotiation, it is important to see things from the other guy's perspective: what does he want and, far more importantly, what does he not want to happen. What are the things that he will do anything to stop from happening.

India plays this game splendidly well and has been doing so for decades. Pakistan sold out early like a desperate beggar scrambling for crumbs. Imran Khan wants to play the game like India does, and I hope he brings a more competent team that he had last time round.

The West wants Pakistan to become subservient to India so that India can focus on challenging China. The West will NEVER allow Pakistan to become strong economically or militarily. But, at the same time, the West does not want to push Pakistan so much that it goes solidly into China's camp. To that end, the West will keep offering carrot and stick policy to Pakistan, and it will continue to buy strategic assets in Pakistani media, politics and society.

It is the bolded part above which is our trump card. The West will never fully abandon Pakistan and let us go into the Chinese camp.

America bad, america removed me, American conspirators lol.
Come on man. US has different lobbies. Trump liked Indian, Russia, Pakistan, perhaps not China.. Biden hates all except India. Also, Trump was going to dismantle NATO. The US policy changes with presidents except core issues.

Ah its foreign funded DAWN.

Not gonna waste 10 minutes of my life to read their trash. The content is not hard to guess: Cleverly put together words to promote propaganda of their paymasters.

In any negotiation, it is important to see things from the other guy's perspective: what does he want and, far more importantly, what does he not want to happen. What are the things that he will do anything to stop from happening.

India plays this game splendidly well and has been doing so for decades. Pakistan sold out early like a desperate beggar scrambling for crumbs. Imran Khan wants to play the game like India does, and I hope he brings a more competent team that he had last time round.

The West wants Pakistan to become subservient to India so that India can focus on challenging China. The West will NEVER allow Pakistan to become strong economically or militarily. But, at the same time, the West does not want to push Pakistan so much that it goes solidly into China's camp. To that end, the West will keep offering carrot and stick policy to Pakistan, and it will continue to buy strategic assets in Pakistani media, politics and society.

It is the bolded part above which is our trump card. The West will never fully abandon Pakistan and let us go into the Chinese camp.
Sorry to break your bubble pakistan itself doesn't want to become economically independent.

Your beloved placed the fuel subsidy knowing our fiscal position, pdm government under pressure continued with the subsidy. Until we take decision in benefit of the state and not politcal one's, our economy won't improve.

Indian are economically independent, so they have an independent foreign policy. We have self sabotaged ourselves just so that few people can come in power and stay in power. Ik is not any different.

Come on man. US has different lobbies. Trump liked Indian, Russia, Pakistan, perhaps not China.. Biden hates all except India. Also, Trump was going to dismantle NATO. The US policy changes with presidents except core issues.
They achieve nothing by removing imran.
I am 100% sure if imran was in power for another year we would have defaulted and our economy in shambles. He was dead case unitl pdm revived him.

Logon ki ajkal ki logic ji america ko ankhein dekha giya. Lul

BS by Dawn group. Language used in letter is a straight up warning / threat to PM of Pakistan referring to Bajwa to either remove him or get ready for a fight with him . Words like “if not” or “US will take IK head on” . Head on means face to face ready for collision or a fight. Threat sun ker Bajwa sahib ki Hawa nikal gai hy, bus baat sirf itni sy hy.

I honestly want to know how IK government will deal with the west when it comes into power again?

US and europe are our biggest trade partners.

We are dependent on IMF and if they don't give a bailout we'll default.
Our relationship with the gulf is strained.

IK government pathetically failed to improve the country’s economy.

Shaukat tareen saying we didn't have a plan when we came into power. What assurity do we have that they have a plan now?

We can't refine ural crude and no wants to trade in rupee( curreny that loses it's value daily).

Like it's beyond understanding on why people support him. PDM sucks massively but IK isn't any different.

Pls don't quote corruption, corruption under IK increased massively.

Honesty ka achar bantna hai when the guy is stubborn and massively incompetent.
Dude US and Pakistani Relations weren't strained under Trumps Tenure? I remember trump saying Pak-Us Relations are at All time High, This new Joe Biden guy has messed up real bad and has now racked up massive opposition from Trumps Supporters.

Your beloved placed the fuel subsidy knowing our fiscal position, pdm government under pressure continued with the subsidy. Until we take decision in benefit of the state and not politcal one's, our economy won't improve.
Who's Stopping this Showbaz? Pressure Imran pr nai tha lekin shehbaz pr tha?

pakistan itself doesn't want to become economically independent.

Correction: the corrupts within Pakistan don't want Pakistan to become economically independent.

Imran Khan wanted to start Pakistan on the part to economic independence but he had to fight a system entrenched for almost 75 years. It's like taking control of a supertanker going full speed and trying to do a 90 degree turn. It just doesn't happen like that.

That is why we need to being him back with a 2/3rd majority so he can do fundamental reforms. A new Constitution and a complete overhaul of the legal system would be a good start.

Obviously exports would increase if 42% your currency is devalued. But i don't think the trend will continue. Higher electricity prices, gas prices and inflation will tank our exports.

Do you think it was wise for us to continue to borrow money to artificially inflate the price of our currency? China for example has been excused of artificially under-valuing it's currency to promote export - all Pakistan did was to let the true value of the currency based on the market demand be exposed. Anyone with 2 brain cells would have done the same. Short term pain, long term gain.

Both Donald Lu and DAWN writers need to go back to primary school.

Imran Khan arrived in Russia on Feb 23.
Russia invaded Ukraine on Feb 24.

23 comes BEFORE 24.

There is difference in time zones around the world.

This difference can confuse people about same-day developments at times.

US Department of State issued an alert several days earlier though:

No confusion. Both dates are local Moscow time.

Moscow, Russia time is 7:00 hours ahead Washington, United States

Islamabad, Pakistan time is 9:00 hours ahead Washington, United States

Moscow, Russia time is 7:00 hours ahead Washington, United States

Islamabad, Pakistan time is 9:00 hours ahead Washington, United States

The point is that, contrary to the assertions in the DAWN article, Imran Khan arrived in Moscow BEFORE Russian invasion of Ukraine. Whether by a few hours or whatever, before is before.

US warnings about may be, could be, would be are irrelevant.

Do you think it was wise for us to continue to borrow money to artificially inflate the price of our currency? China for example has been excused of artificially under-valuing it's currency to promote export - all Pakistan did was to let the true value of the currency based on the market demand be exposed. Anyone with 2 brain cells would have done the same. Short term pain, long term gain.
Toh bhai 250 kardo. Literally so easy for you to say this shit.

Btw your charming gave petrol subsidy too. So cut with the bullshit.

Do not forget, another previous alleged threat by USA Pakistan must join war on terror 9/11. Or get bombed! This is kinda of clean up diluted version we’ve given I do honestly , usa did make panic Bajwa to remain docile in this while Eu and Americans were openly having one to one, and giving out there 30 pieces of silver to MPs how to vote.