Falling off our map: By neglecting the economic paradigm Pakistan has become irrelevant to India

Paid media ?
Kisey bhe kissan say phocho wo yahe kahay ga kay India say MFN bewakoofi hay
Do the illiterate farmers even know WTF MFN is all about? No! They've been methodically brainwashed!

The educated farmers who are opposing this are only the rice farmers. These rice farmer groups, and the Rice Millers' Association of Pakistan are the ones opposing the NDMA and MFN status to India for their own parochial interests. They care a damn about the ordinary Pakistani as long as they are laughing all the way to the bank. Granting MFN status to India would mean competition and that would be bad news for them.

yes.. I think leadership on both sides are ready for compromise but cant take the people with them..both have invested too much in hostility..
well if they can't make any compromise then what the fukc is this secret talk is all about, no?? Let's face the reality yar...geo-politics is reciprocal in nature...for more than a decade Pakistan hasn't been able to given a bloody MFN status to India...how on this earth we can expect anything from them if they can't even muster a political will to give India a status that is a piece of cake...so once again what is this bloody secret talks are for??

Indian kissanon ko subsidy miltey hay hum tax daitay hain
oo bhai,,,tum hamarey sath trade karoge,,,toh obviously wahi saman chahoge jo tumharey waha jyada mehnga ha,,,,,,,ab Pakistan humse cement toh nahi kharidega,,,,,,yes,,it might hurt some farmers,,but tht can be balanced by regulating imports n duties,,,,n its not as if u'll let us flood ur markets wid Indian stuff(that right is reserved for Chinese:D),,bottom line trade is beneficial for both

Do the illiterate farmers even know WTF MFN is all about? No! They've been methodically brainwashed!

The educated farmers who are opposing this are only the rice farmers. These rice farmer groups, and the Rice Millers' Association of Pakistan are the ones opposing the NDMA and MFN status to India for their own parochial interests. They care a damn about the ordinary Pakistani as long as they are laughing all the way to the bank. Granting MFN status to India would mean competition and that would be bad news for them.
Not only rice but wheat and cotton farmers are also against it seedhi se baat hay wahan subsidy hay aur yahan tax baghair duty kay to yahan ka kissan mara jaye ga

oo bhai,,,tum hamarey sath trade karoge,,,toh obviously wahi saman chahoge jo tumharey waha jyada mehnga ha,,,,,,,ab Pakistan humse cement toh nahi kharidega,,,,,,yes,,it might hurt some farmers,,but tht can be balanced by regulating imports n duties,,,,n its not as if u'll let us flood ur markets wid Indian stuff(that right is reserved for Chinese:D),,bottom line trade is beneficial for both
China say ziada tar electronics aen ge but India say agriculture products aeen gee aur hum urban middle class kay liay rural awaam ko barbaad nahe kar saktay

I guess yr looking for ''sympathies'' from india is because of yr background isnt it which is indian? This makes u relatively soft and always tilt towards them.

While we and others actually have no major interest in them. The only thing which we have is to make them stop terrorism in our country that they are spreading. While there is absolutely nothing yes i mean NOTHING that they can offer to us that we cant make in our own country. The only difference is money but that can also be tapped if we use our natural resources properly. All the economic experts either eastern or western agree that Pakistan is a total indigenous country, its a country in top 5 in natural resources after the likes of saudia arabia and all, its the 8th largest country in the world in terms of population with 62% of this under 30 years. So it means we have got a pretty good work force.

And this rubbish of BBIN etc is futile since after the indian SAARC debacle they r just using their backup option, basically grapes r soar.

Now with the next summit to be held in Islamabad we will push further for China's entry into the arena which will give the SAARC countries a more productive alternative with fastest growing economy and abundance of potential. If that happens we will effectively neutralize the indian hegemony over our region.

Remember one thing that the goals the indians want to achieve can never be possibly achieved without our blessings since r the ones who control their western borders and a possible gateway to CARs and possibly towards Russia where the resources lie and the stability lies in order to utilize them.

The only little draw back is the stability and security of our own country which is must and necessary in order to achieve all the above mentioned. So i will request u as of now to totally focus all yr energies to that. Remember Pakistan is not Bangladesh, Afghanistan or Srilanka, its too big of a fish to fry for indians even americans and soviets couldnt do much in this regard and now both r trying to get their relations better with us.

So understand better our position in the region and global finance/ resources system, which is need of the hour.

Did you read the article? or did you understand what exactly the article is saying???

The intention of the auther is not to say "Pakistan" as an insignificant country in world arena...... Rather it points the significance of Pak viz a viz India on economics....... and an Indian perspective on it

The author had made few points which is spot on...... The stale mate gonna continue for another decade atleast.....

there is a lot of room for compromise on Indian side.. Indian leaders indicated anything short of azadi is possible.
its just that we have hardened our stance recently which makes any climbdown look like surrender.

The basic reasons are moral and practical one, we got no business in being in the valley. Once israel palestine is solved world will turn their eye to our misdeeds there, and the pressure will be unbearable.
We will gain a lot from constantly not bickering with our neighbour in every forum, more trade with all our partners in saarc region.

This is cuckoo line of thinking, there is nothing special about the valley. What Indian leaders said at different times is hardly material anymore, much water has flown down the Indus. What you are suggesting is in the loony territory, not many takers for that line. Nor is anyone worried about the world paying attention. Call me when the world finishes its conversation with China about Tibet etc...

The Israel-Palestine argument is patently silly. The Israelis do not offer the Palestinians equal rights, they claim the land, not the people. In India, there is no such discrimination towards the Kashmiris.

India's reaction has never been different, regardless of where the secession threat came from. Whether it came from the North east which in the early years of independence was hardly considered the Indian mainstream or in the Punjab heartland where the state showed the same ruthlessness. Kashmir is not different. The Indian state & its people see less & less reasons to compromise on Kashmir. While the Musharraf-MMS plan might have been theoretically acceptable, the notion of free borders with Pakistan is ridiculous & unworkable.

Lets talk Trade...............If China and India can do business................why no Pakistan and India..............In Business don't bring strings like K word......................

India has already given most favored nation status to Pakistan and all freedom to the trade, Now ball is in the court of pakistan. They have to take a call whether they want to choose the path of ecobnomic co operation or stick to the policy of anything from Hindu is Haram. They have been following that policy for a long time by incurring a great loss to none other than themselves. There are numerous examples in past when foreign companies have sourced the material from India to sell it to Pakistan and make a hefty profit from in between.

China kay sath free trade say small scale industries tabah huin par India say free trade say zaraat ko khatra hay

Farmers oppose duty-free imports from India - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

This is cuckoo line of thinking, there is nothing special about the valley. What Indian leaders said at different times is hardly material anymore, much water has flown down the Indus. What you are suggesting is in the loony territory, not many takers for that line. Nor is anyone worried about the world paying attention. Call me when the world finishes its conversation with China about Tibet etc...

The Israel-Palestine argument is patently silly. The Israelis do not offer the Palestinians equal rights, they claim the land, not the people. In India, there is no such discrimination towards the Kashmiris.

India's reaction has never been different, regardless of where the secession threat came from. Whether it came from the North east which in the early years of independence was hardly considered the Indian mainstream or in the Punjab heartland where the state showed the same ruthlessness. Kashmir is not different. The Indian state & its people see less & less reasons to compromise on Kashmir. While the Musharraf-MMS plan might have been theoretically acceptable, the notion of free borders with Pakistan is ridiculous & unworkable.

People will keep living in some la-la land...History is there for all of us to see...India's overwhelming response viz-a-viz Kashmir surprised Pakistan top brass in 65 and 99..This shows the resolve and status that Kashmir enjoys here....Now if you consider early 90's then you will find India was most vulnerable in 91..this was the time when USSR was all broke...we were on the verge of bankruptcy....terrorism in Kashmir(both local and sponsored) was at its peak...not even talking about situation in Punjab and North-East...In short USSR trouble shook our strategic position....economically shattered and bleeding profusely with thousand cut philosophy of Pakistan....we didn't blink even then...now can anyone point me out anymore desperate situation then what i pointed above?? When we didn't blink then may i know the probability that we will now??

there is a lot of room for compromise on Indian side.. Indian leaders indicated anything short of azadi is possible.
its just that we have hardened our stance recently which makes any climbdown look like surrender.

The basic reasons are moral and practical one, we got no business in being in the valley. Once israel palestine is solved world will turn their eye to our misdeeds there, and the pressure will be unbearable.
We will gain a lot from constantly not bickering with our neighbour in every forum, more trade with all our partners in saarc region.

Unbearable ??? :lol:

Funny .India is not Israel.
A deal will possible if both them of them have equal capability in all spheres.Now Pakistan is just irrelevant .You should read the new BJP foreign policy .You can see in there.
We dont need a deal with them.

China kay sath free trade say small scale industries tabah huin par India say free trade say zaraat ko khatra hay

Farmers oppose duty-free imports from India - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

See farmers can oppose and they have every right too. However economic cooperation is much beyond agriculture. Agriculture is a very tiny part of international trade. For India, Pakistan is a neighbor which is working overtime to harm India even at a cost of its own interest. We have to device a strategy by which we can tackle pakistan at a minimum collateral damage and we have devised that strategy. You can continue with a policy which save from the khatra of Zarrat.

The people who offered it are either dead or about to die. That was what this article was about.

You have a shitty understanding of foreign affairs. Whole Pallywood campaign is being run on Oil money, and they are humored to begin with just because of oil wealth of Arabia.

No one gives a flying Fk about morality. It did not gave in Tibet, It would not give one in Kashmir.