pkuser2k12

THE ORIGINAL SPEECH WAS AS FOLLOWS WHICH NEWS PAPERS REPORT:

DAWN NEWS:

KAKUL: Without explicitly naming India or any other nation, Army chief Ashfaq Pervez Kayani said Saturday that Pakistan has acted with restraint despite some “very belligerent statements.”

“We have exercised restraint in the face of some very belligerent statements in recent months,” said the top Pakistani general. “Let it suffice to say that Pakistan is fully capable of responding effectively to any threat. Despite our current focus on internal security, we remain fully prepared to defeat an external direct threat.”

The Army chief was addressing the passing-out parade of the 127th PMA Long Course, 46th Integrated Course and 1st Mujahid Course at the Pakistan Military Academy, Kakul, as the chief guest.

“In our short history, we have overcome many a challenges that would have overwhelmed lesser nations,” said Gen Kayani.

“I am sure we can do it again. We are going through difficult times, but so has every other successful nation at some time in their history,” he added.

“The Pakistani Army is fully committed to the cause and as always standing with the nation. I assure you that we will succeed if we remain committed to the basis for creation of Pakistan and remain steadfast as a nation.”

“Let me remind you that Pakistan was created in the name of Islam and Islam can never ever be taken out of Pakistan,” he said.

However, General Kayani said Islam should always remain a unifying force. He assured that regardless of odds, Pakistan Army will keep on doing its best towards common dream for a truly Islamic Republic of Pakistan envisioned by the Quaid-e-Azam and Allama Iqbal.

Speaking about peace in the region he said: “Pakistan is a peace loving country. Our quest for peace is essentially based on a genuine desire to improve our lot and that of our future generations. Let no one see it as a weakness.

“Let there be no doubt that with a strong Pakistani Army and the nation standing behind it united, no harm can ever come to Pakistan, Inshallah.”

A large number of senior serving and retired armed forces officers, parents of cadets, foreign diplomats and relatives of graduating cadets witnessed the spectacular parade.

He congratulated all the graduating cadets on successful completion of their basic military training, including those from our brotherly Islamic countries of Palestine, Sudan and Turkmenistan.

Pakistan prepared to defeat external threats: Kayani

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/pakist...at-external-threats-kayani.html#ixzz2R7vuRwJ7

THE NATION:

Chief of the Army Staff General Ashfaq Pervez Kayani says Pakistan is a peace loving country but it should not be considered its weakness.
Trending Discussions
Addressing Cadets Passing Out Parade at PMA Kakul on Saturday‚ he said Pakistan is facing internal and external challenges which would be met through unity.
Gen. Ashfaq Parvez Kayani said Pakistan is fully capable of responding effectively to any threat. He said that despite the current focus on internal security‚ the armed forces remain fully prepared to defeat an external direct threat.
The COAS said, “We have exercised restraint in the face of some very belligerent statements in recent months. Let it suffice to say that Pakistan is fully capable of responding effectively to any threat. Despite our current focus on internal security, we remain fully prepared to defeat an external direct threat.”
He said let there be no doubt that with a strong Pak Army and the nation standing with it united, no harm can ever come to Pakistan.
Gen. Kayani said that in its short history, the country has overcome many a challenges that would have overwhelmed lesser nations. He expressed the confidence that the nation can do it again. The COAS said, “We are going through difficult times, but so has every other successful nation at some time in their history.”
Pak Army is fully committed to the cause and as always standing with the nation. He assured that the nation will succeed if it remains committed to the basis for creation of Pakistan and remain steadfast as a nation. He reminded that Pakistan was created in the name of Islam and Islam can never ever be taken out of Pakistan. However, Islam should always remain a unifying force.
He said that regardless of odds, Pakistan Army will keep on doing its best towards its common dream for a truly Islamic Republic of Pakistan envisioned by the Quaid-e-Azam and Allama Iqbal. He said he felt honoured and privileged to review the Passing Out Parade, today.
“This day marks the culmination of your basic military training at an Institution which stands out with distinction amongst the leading military academies of the world.” He felicitated the cadets for becoming part of the great institution that is Pakistan Army.
Gen. Kayani also congratulate the graduating cadets of brotherly Islamic Countries; Palestine, Sudan and Turkmenistan.
The COAS also extend his special commendations to the Champion Company and those who have won awards of excellence. He said that it is their first and foremost responsibility to maintain these standards. “I have full trust that you will never hesitate to always place your Country, Pak Army and your men before your own selves.” He asked the cadets that they have become part of an institution where nothing else but their own merit will be the sole consideration for career progression.
“Be ambitious. There is nothing wrong with it, but the only way to achieve your ambitions is through hard work. There is no shortcut to it. Do have a dream and always aim high.” He urged them to take pride in excellence in whatever they do, as this is the best source of personal satisfaction.
The COAS awarded sword of honour for the overall best cadet of the 127 Long course to Battalion Senior Under Officer Syed Awais Iftikhar, President’s Gold Medal for the overall second best cadet to Battalion Senior Under Officer, Hassan Javed, Chief of Army Staff Overseas Gold Medal for the best Allied Cadet to Allied Under Officer Muhsin Basheer Mohamed Saeed Elzaki, Chief of Army Staff Cane for the best Gentleman Cadet of Integrated Course-46 to Course Under Officer, Muhammad Asad Ali and Commandant’s Cane for the best cadet of Mujahid Course I, Course Under Officer Muhammad Adnan.
Earlier, Major General Sadiq Ali, Commandant Pakistan Military Academy, welcomed the Chief of Army Staff when he arrived in the Parade Ground.
The diplomats, senior military officers, parents and relatives of the passing out cadets witnessed the passing out parade.

AND NOW GARBAGE TRIBUNE

SAVING US FROM DARKNESS AND PROMOTING FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND FIGHTING AGAINST CENSORSHIP

EXPRESS A.K.A GARBAGE TRIBUNE:

KAKUL:

Chief of Army Staff Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani has said that, despite their current focus on internal security, Pakistan’s armed forces are fully prepared to defeat any direct external threat.

“We have exercised restraint in the face of some very belligerent statements in recent months … Our quest for peace is based on a genuine desire to improve our lot and that of our future generations. Let no one see it as a weakness,” he said while addressing the graduating cadets of the 127th PMA Long Course, Integrated Course 46 and Mujahid Course-1 at the Pakistan Military Academy Kakul, Abbottabad, on Saturday.

In its short history, Pakistan has overcome several challenges that would have overwhelmed lesser nations, said Gen Kayani, expressing confidence that the nation could do it again.

“We are going through difficult times, but so has every other successful nation at some time in their history,” he noted, adding that with the nation backing a strong Pakistan Army, no harm could ever come to the country.

Addressing the cadets, the army chief said he felt honoured and privileged to review the passing-out parade. “This day marks the culmination of your basic military training at an institution which stands out with distinction amongst the leading military academies of the world.”

He felicitated cadets for becoming part of Pakistan Army. “I have full trust that you will never hesitate to always place your country, Pakistan Army and your men before your own selves.” Gen Kayani also congratulated the graduating cadets from Palestine, Sudan and Turkmenistan.

Published in The Express Tribune, April 21st, 2013.
SOURCE:

Desiring Peace: Armed forces ready for external threat, says Gen Kayani – The Express Tribune

NO MENTION OF ARMY CHIEF SPEECH ON ISLAM AND ISLAMIC REPUBLIC .

ANSAR ABBSI ACED IT IN HIS COLUMN BELOW:

Kayani’s timely reminder about Islamic ideology​

ISLAMABAD: At a time when a bunch of frustrated seculars is trying to detach Pakistan from its Islamic ideology, Army Chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani has issued a timely warning against any effort to alter the very foundations of this country.

“Pakistan was created in the name of Islam and Islam can never be taken out of Pakistan,” Kayani said, adding that we would succeed only if we remain committed to the basis for creation of Pakistan.

In his address to the future leaders of Pakistan army at Kakul Academy, General Kayani subtly responded to all those who have of lately launched a campaign to create confusion about the very basis for the creation of Pakistan—the Islamic Ideology—by conveying unambiguously and unequivocally that Islam can “never ever” be detached from Pakistan.

General Kayani has also been briefly discussing this vital connection between Islam and Pakistan in his past addresses to troops and officers, his Saturday’s statement is vital as he made a comprehensive statement. Firstly, he reminded everyone of the very basis for the creation of Pakistan; secondly, the COAS made it clear that the Pakistan army is committed to the Islamic foundation of this country even today; and thirdly, he talked of the future by stating that we as a nation would only succeed if we remain committed to the Islamic Ideology of Pakistan.

Not only this, General Kayani also recognized that Islam always remains a unifying force and assured “that regardless of odds, the Pakistan Army will keep on doing its best towards our common dream for a truly Islamic Republic of Pakistan envisioned by the Quaid-i-Azam and Allama Iqbal.

In the post-9/11 scenario, General Kayani’s predecessor and now jailed former dictator General Pervez Musharraf had tried to seriously dent the Islamic-foundation of this country by imposing on this nation his so-called policy of “enlightened moderation” and by pushing the Pakistan Army into US’s so-called war against terror.

Like ordinary Pakistanis, such policies of Musharraf confused the hearts and minds of soldiers for whom “Islam”, “Jehad” and “Shahadat” remain the motivating factors to join the military. Following Musharraf’s departure, the greater challenge for the incumbent army chief was to get the Pak Army out of US’s so-called war on terror and to revert to Pakistan Army original motto of “Emaan, Taqwa, Jehad Fesabeelillah”.

Musharaf’s policies did not get any appreciation from the vast majority of the people of this country, including that army, which instead because of these policies faced innumerable terrorist attacks from its own people. However, his contentious policies had really emboldened a tiny minority of such liberals and seculars, who have always been against the Islamic Ideology of Pakistan but could never get any support to detach Pakistan from Islam and make it a secular state.

During Musharraf’s rule some rambling voices were raised against the Islamic Ideology of Pakistan but of late a concerted effort was made to negate the very basis for the creation of Pakistan despite its complete endorsement by the unanimously adopted Constitution of Pakistan and the judgements of the superior judiciary.

The 2008-2013 Parliament was also unanimous to protect the Objective Resolution—which according to the superior judiciary reflects the ideology of Pakistan—and all other Islamic provisions of the Constitution, but still a select group of liberals and seculars sought change in the very foundation of this country.

While the politicians are now busy with their electioneering for the upcoming May 11 polls and don’t get time to respond to those trying to hit the very foundations of the Pakistan, Army Chief did well to counter the ongoing propaganda campaign against the Islamic Ideology of Pakistan.

SOURCE:
Kayani

that's unfair from ET,showing wrong things to outside world .

BTW i also want a complete islamic pakistan ,it will be great.

That is how media manipulates news into any color they want it to be ...

that's unfair from ET,showing wrong things to outside world .

BTW i also want a complete islamic pakistan ,it will be great.

Unfortunately it is not up to you. According to our founding father MA jinnah "Religion should have no business in the matters of state " so we will going to follow his words. Religious political parties never came into power in pakistan and that is the answer to your thoughts.

So what was the conspiracy on ET's part? What exactly did they achieve by removing that irrelevant statement?

The Army should talk about defence, not thier views on religion.

Unfortunately it is not up to you. According to our founding father MA jinnah "Religion should have no business in the matters of state " so we will going to follow his words. Religious political parties never came into power in pakistan and that is the answer to your thoughts.

PROPOGANDA AND NOTHING ELSE

HE NEVER SAID SECULAR WORD FOR PAKISTAN

HE SAID RELIGIOUS FREEDOM

WHICH IS IN ISLAM FOR MINORITIES IF SOME IDIOT DON'T FOLLOW IT ISLAM IS NOT TO BE BLAMED

NO ONE CAN MAKE PAKISTAN SECULAR
THESE GIDAR POLITICIANS CAN NOT FULFILL THEIR NRO BROKERING MASTERS WHISHES

PAKISTANI SECULAR GONNA VOMIT PROPAGANDA

HERE IS VIEWS OF SHER IMRAN KHAN ON THIS SUBJECT 3 DAYS AGO ALSO ON FOUNDING FATHERS ON THIS MATTER

PAKISTAN ISLAMI FILAHI RIASAT IMRAN KHAN

SOURCE:
PTIOFFICIALVIDEOS

http://www.youtube.com/user/PTIOfficialVideos?feature=watch

What a shame. ISI should pick these guys up and ---

So what was the conspiracy on ET's part? What exactly did they achieve by removing that irrelevant statement?

The Army should talk about defence, not thier views on religion.

express news should report what is said not sensor news by themselves

other thing is in Pakistan religious base was never endangered so people voted for other parties

those who dream of secularism should conduct referendum they will know their place

RIGHT WING

PTI,PML N,JI,JUI F,PML Q AND LIST GOES ON

PTI AND JI WOULD suffice FOR THESE SECULAR LOONS BUDDY

THEY TRY TO INDOCTRINATE PAKISTANI PUBLIC TO CONDUCT REFERENDUM AFTER 10 OR 15 YEARS IN PAKISTAN

THEY ARE LAYING THE FOUNDATION BY LYING VENOMOUS PEOPLE

These words also came from the great contradictory barrister

"I cannot understand the logic of those who have been deliberately and mischievously propagating that the Constitution of Pakistan will not be based on Islamic Sharia. Islamic principles today are as much applicable to life as they were 1300 years ago."

Jinnah had abhorred the ‘modern democratic form of Government’ in his address to the Hostel Parliament of Ismail Yusuf College (dated 1st Feb 1943) while demanding ‘a true democracy in accordance with Islam and not a Parliamentary Government of the Western or Congress type.’ Later in the same year, Jinnah said in his Presidential address at the Muslim League’s Annual Session (dated 24th April 1943), “I have no doubt that a large body of us visualise Pakistan as a people’s government.… The constitution of Pakistan can only be framed by the millat and the people.”

The intellectual clarity of the ‘large body of us’ which Jinnah left behind can be depicted by their debates with the opposition during the first Constituent Assembly and unanimity on drafting of the constitution by the ‘people’s government’ in ‘accordance with Islam.’

In fact, Jinnah had also formed a Planning Committee in 1943 to chart out a five year plan for the socio-economic uplift of Pakistan. The Committee – consisting of economics, engineering and other professionals – held its first meeting in September 1944 and was advised by Jinnah in the following words: ‘Our ideals should not be capitalistic but Islamic

Furthermore, in the Opening Ceremony of State Bank of Pakistan, Jinnah categorically refuted the notion of adopting the ‘economic system of the west’ which ‘created insoluble problems for humanity’ and propagated for ‘evolving banking practices compatible with Islamic ideas of social and economic life’ and hence the term ‘Islamic socialism.’

its intellectual dishonesty to claim that the foundation of Pakistan was not to be based on Islam.

Jinnah had abhorred the ‘modern democratic form of Government’ in his address to the Hostel Parliament of Ismail Yusuf College (dated 1st Feb 1943) while demanding ‘a true democracy in accordance with Islam and not a Parliamentary Government of the Western or Congress type.’ Later in the same year, Jinnah said in his Presidential address at the Muslim League’s Annual Session (dated 24th April 1943), “I have no doubt that a large body of us visualise Pakistan as a people’s government.… The constitution of Pakistan can only be framed by the millat and the people.”

The intellectual clarity of the ‘large body of us’ which Jinnah left behind can be depicted by their debates with the opposition during the first Constituent Assembly and unanimity on drafting of the constitution by the ‘people’s government’ in ‘accordance with Islam.’

In fact, Jinnah had also formed a Planning Committee in 1943 to chart out a five year plan for the socio-economic uplift of Pakistan. The Committee – consisting of economics, engineering and other professionals – held its first meeting in September 1944 and was advised by Jinnah in the following words: ‘Our ideals should not be capitalistic but Islamic.’

Furthermore, in the Opening Ceremony of State Bank of Pakistan, Jinnah categorically refuted the notion of adopting the ‘economic system of the west’ which ‘created insoluble problems for humanity’ and propagated for ‘evolving banking practices compatible with Islamic ideas of social and economic life’ and hence the term ‘Islamic socialism.’

its intellectual dishonesty to claim that the foundation of Pakistan was not to be based on Islam.

Thanks bro ,you added to my point :|

These words also came from the great contradictory barrister

"I cannot understand the logic of those who have been deliberately and mischievously propagating that the Constitution of Pakistan will not be based on Islamic Sharia. Islamic principles today are as much applicable to life as they were 1300 years ago."

Those words came from a wise leader. I agree with idea of Imran Khan to build Social Welfare Islamic state which clearly define the role of Islam is state matters but religion should not be allowed to take over a state Just Like Gulf countries as it will be a disaster.

PAKISTANI SECULARS LIE TO THEIR TEETH

I HEARD AND SAW BABUR GHORY MQM THAT PAKISTANS FREEDOM STRUGGLE MOST FAMOUS SLOGAN

PAKISTAN KA MATLAB KIA LA ILAHA ILALLAH

WE ALL KNOW THAT FROM OUR FATHERS AND GRAND FATHERS

HE SAID IT WAS NOT CHANTED AT TIME OF FREEDOM STRUGGLE FROM BRITISH THIS TERM WAY COINED VERY LATE AFTER AZADI

WHERE AS IN THAT SAME PROGRAM SYED MUNAWAR HASSAN REPLIED

HE AS A SMALL CHILD WENT TO PROCESSIONS WITH HIS MOTHER(LOCAL PRESIDENT OF MUSLIM LEAGUE DEHLI)AND CHANT THIS SLOGAN IN HINDU MAJORITY AREA THAN

PAKISTAN KA MATLAB KIA LA ILAHA IL ALLAH

YEHI PAKISTAN KI AZADI KA SIYASI AUR MAZHABI NARA RAHA THA DONON SATH SATH

@smuhs1

Please provide me the following.

1: Audio visual proof of that particular speech by Jinnah.

2: Full text,from a trustworthy source.

Come back and we will discuss. :coffee: