ECP withholds Imran Khan's victory notifications from Lahore, Islamabad constituencies

I assure you i hate them as much as you do bro but there have just been one recounting and that too of rejected votes ONLY! It was a bad decision by SC and it will infact effect PTI and its image. Krwa dyni chahea recounting. Atleast aik dafa tu complete recounting honi chahea, Khawaj Asif-Usman Dar k halky ki b honi chahea complete recounting.

Bro, SC is following the law. After ECP has refused recounting then the candidate has to go to Election Tribunal, then HC then SC. One can't bypass Election Tribunal.

After high courts decision election tribunal became irrelevant.

Funny thing is supreme court accepted the IK's application and announced the decision on the same day. What happened to issuing notices to all parties.

Where is “the deep state establishment” now which brought IK to power? Hope the patwaris can take that narrative and throw it in garbage.

The deep state establishment annuled high courts decision in one hour.

After high courts decision election tribunal became irrelevant.

Funny thing is supreme court accepted the IK's application and announced the decision on the same day. What happened to issuing notices to all parties.

HC accepting the petition was wrong in the first place. HC's decision has been discarded by SC.

Candidate has to go to Election Tribunal first, that's the law and HC is not above the law. SC also rejected appeals that bypassed the election tribunal in the past.

It is not funny. Government needs to be formed within constitutional timeframe and everyone has to follow the law set forth. It is funny though that you find it funny!

HC accepting the petition was wrong in the first place. HC's decision has been discarded by SC.

Candidate has to go to Election Tribunal first, that's the law and HC is not above the law. SC also rejected appeals that bypassed the election tribunal in the past.

It is not funny. Government needs to be formed within constitutional timeframe and everyone has to follow the law set forth. It is funny though that you find it funny!

Going by your logic either judges in the high court are stupid or the ones sitting in supreme court.

The question here is why chief justics is part of all benches that hears cases related to PML (N).

Going by your logic either judges in the high court are stupid or the ones sitting in supreme court.

The question here is why chief justics is part of all benches that hears cases related to PML (N).

Judges in HC were wrong and SC took prompt action to correct the poor judgement by HC judge. It is as simple as that. But you won't understand rule of law.

Well i understand that. However you do know that THIS point is not being talked about. What i want to say is that people do not know about this, all they are hearing or being told is that despite Imran saying that he is open to recounting in any constituency, recount in NA131 is being denied. People wont pay attention to who or why have it been denied.

Yes, what we need to do is to make people KNOW that the application was being filed with wrong authority and Saad Rafiq can go or SHOULD go to EC and ask for recount. Simple. Meanwhile once PTI gets into gov. they should make sure that EC do hears such cases of recounting and it is done in a fair way AND PUBLIC IS MADE AWARE THAT IT IS HAPPENING!! That will kill the PMLNs argument (which even now is based on twisting facts)

Bhai yeh drama bazi kah tak chala gi, or rah gi baat image ki to khud Saad na 5 saal apna halka khulna nahi diya. So Pakistani politics main ethics naam ki koi cheez nahi. Let khawaja sira whine. He can go to hell for all we care.
Yes re-counting should occur but ONLY through election tribunal not courts. Election tribunal is the right forum for that purpose and till than, IK should be considered as victorious. Else every loser will file a petition in court where margin of lost is quite narrow thus jeopardizes the PM/Speaker/DM speaker voting in time.
Agree with this. But people should be told that! Warna abhi joo baat chl rahi haa wo yehi ha ka lo gi PTI bhag gai which is wrong and YES we should not be paying too much attention to it anyway. Still i hope this is addressed.

Well i understand that. However you do know that THIS point is not being talked about. What i want to say is that people do not know about this, all they are hearing or being told is that despite Imran saying that he is open to recounting in any constituency, recount in NA131 is being denied. People wont pay attention to who or why have it been denied.

Yes, what we need to do is to make people KNOW that the application was being filed with wrong authority and Saad Rafiq can go or SHOULD go to EC and ask for recount. Simple. Meanwhile once PTI gets into gov. they should make sure that EC do hears such cases of recounting and it is done in a fair way AND PUBLIC IS MADE AWARE THAT IT IS HAPPENING!! That will kill the PMLNs argument (which even now is based on twisting facts)

Bro, you said it was a 'bad decision by SC'. Following rule of law is not a bad decision. HC had no jurisdiction to act on that petition by SR.

Agree with this. But people should be told that! Warna abhi joo baat chl rahi haa wo yehi ha ka lo gi PTI bhag gai which is wrong and YES we should not be paying too much attention to it anyway. Still i hope this is addressed.

Again, analysts at Geo Tv is giving a wrong turn to it.

PTI leaders have already cleared the same on various TV shows that Saad Rafique application should go through proper channel and they have no objections to it. Simple. If still not clear, one press conference will do the needful.

Again, analysts at Geo Tv is giving a wrong turn to it.

PTI leaders have already cleared the same on various TV shows that Saad Rafique application should go through proper channel and they have no objections to it. Simple. If still not clear, one press conference will do the needful.
You got the point!
People are being mislead, just need to try and stop that!

Bro, you said it was a 'bad decision by SC'. Following rule of law is not a bad decision. HC had no jurisdiction to act on that petition by SR.

Yeah i got your point now and understand what you are saying.

He is the Chief Justice of Pakistan he has done nothing to suggest what you are suggesting all his decisions have been clear and by the law so what’s the issue should he excuse himself from all pmln cases