دربار جہاں ناکام عاشق پیار کی منت مانگتے ہیں

When my Lab died I actually thought of burying her on seaview and making a little concrete pile and writing bibi chelsea sharif samudar wali. I am sure some jahil from Pakistan would blindly start rituals around it because they haven’t been taught or will be taught better.
Someone has taken up your idea already as the sea has retreated by a good mile.

It give me pleasure.....S@x ka acha naam payar hai....And we need it everyday ...Apka pata nahien konsa dhaniya pee kr beyhty ho.... :lol: :enjoy:
Sir Mery pass masly Boht hain. Family, department, friends, career.
Kidhar banda "piar" dhonday. Bistar pe girty hi sedha 7th aasmaan pe hota hon. Khuab tak nahi aaty mujhe.... :lol:

Wow people openly asking from dead in the islamic republic of Pakistan. Manat mangtay hein, dhaaga bantay hein, look at these jahils. This is open shirk. The same idiots would be ready to kill for namoos e risalat. Jaahil qom na deen ki na dunya ki, dono he barbaad.

When my Lab died I actually thought of burying her on seaview and making a little concrete pile and writing bibi chelsea sharif samudar wali. I am sure some jahil from Pakistan would blindly start rituals around it because they haven’t been taught or will be taught better.

We should thank Almighty that He saved us from such humiliation and pray for those who indulge in -----'

Wow people openly asking from dead in the islamic republic of Pakistan. Manat mangtay hein, dhaaga bantay hein, look at these jahils. This is open shirk. The same idiots would be ready to kill for namoos e risalat. Jaahil qom na deen ki na dunya ki, dono he barbaad.
You should come and spend some time here. You will be shocked and horrified at the crazy people. And I am talking about the educated ones. Let's nit even bother with the poor uneducated folks who are easily mislead

It isn’t exactly their fault either - both ends of what was the methodology by which Islam was preached and spread in Pakistan and the custodians of that tradition floundered.
There would have been no Islam in Pakistan without saints and these shrines period
like it or not they have been part of Sindh/Punjab culture for centuries after centuries- without sect difference (unless you are Wahabi) or pre-47 even without religious differences
People calling them Kaffir/non-muslim/shirk should be careful- last time idiots calling them kaffir attacked Data darbaar and almost started a barelvi uprising/ rioting (even today I feel TLP is in response to violence, or how that sect despite being in majority was pushed out of gov/mainstream)

If you don't agree with it- cool preach all you want
but some people go too far (with Kaafir/non-Muslim stuff) and don't consider the historical and cultural pov

PDF par mazhabi inteha pasandi bahut ziada ha kaisay unko mushrik keh rhay hain
agreed- preach on how its wrong - your right to
but stupid and offensive to call millions upon millions of people mushrik and shit

agreed- preach on how its wrong - your right to
but stupid and offensive to call millions upon millions of people mushrik and shit
I think they truly love God but are misguided. Fault lies squarely with the molvi class for misleading the masses and especially the uneducated and the the ignorant. Very sad as they make the effort

There would have been no Islam in Pakistan without saints and these shrines period
like it or not they have been part of Sindh/Punjab culture for centuries after centuries- without sect difference (unless you are Wahabi) or pre-47 even without religious differences
People calling them Kaffir/non-muslim/shirk should be careful- last time idiots calling them kaffir attacked Data darbaar and almost started a barelvi uprising/ rioting (even today I feel TLP is in response to violence, or how that sect despite being in majority was pushed out of gov/mainstream)

but some people go too far (with Kaafir/non-Muslim stuff) and don't consider the historical and cultural pov

Your "culture" has begotten super superstitions , tribal/male chauvinism and a Hodge podge of outrageously ridiculous rasm o rivaj which has only contributed to peoples miseries and killings.

criticize the bad parts all day long but don't call them names - especially the kinds of name ISIS and TTP called em
That wont be tolerated as A- fuel for bloodshed, B- Our ancestors were converted through these shrines, saints and our family members probably still hold this tradition dear, C- Most people preaching how its wrong bring even worse traditions/ dangerous concepts with them in the name of religion D- They are not hurting anyone and can be preached to/ talked to
but when you start calling them dangerous names.... you are shutting down that route for largely peaceful/law abiding, patriotic citizens

You wont like the reaction (TLP etc)

Agreed but the issue is that the system laid down by those saints(frankly the same system as Hazrat Abu Bakr) involved using a method of local culture to inject Islam in. However, that system required massive regulation in order to prevent it from ending up more towards the hindu aspect of the culture instead of the one that represented Islam. So long as it was the premier method within the ruling court pretty much until the end of the mughal empire it was “regulated” or at least a cohesive body to a large extent. Once that ended and compounded(ironically) by Sir Syed’s push for western education the Madressa system(which was just a continuation of this system and included everything from medical to financial sciences) was lost and the intellectual creme focused on Aligarh versus this system. On the other side, the school of thoughts that were associated with Shrines and Madressas became adulterated (with the British actively working to do that and it wasn’t just in Pakistan) it was downhill from there. While reformists focused on the Madressa system(Deobandis, Bareilvis) to try and unify them, the Shrines which were originally associated with schooling started falling to dynasties (instead of merit based succession as they used to be) while others fell back to existing pagan culture.

Even today, many of these “silsilas” contain the same methods as taught by Hazrat Abu Bakr but because of dynasties the message was overlapped by the rituals associated.
One cannot unify them as these practices varied from Punjab to Sindh to Uttar Pradesh and so on. All of them were interlinked simply because that was the core of what were muslim rulers in India but each was different in both practices and sophistication as you moved towards the ruling center(Dehli or Lahore)

You should come and spend some time here. You will be shocked and horrified at the crazy people. And I am talking about the educated ones. Let's nit even bother with the poor uneducated folks who are easily mislead
I live in Pakistan but up north, where such stuff is not common. You are right, even the educated ones do weird things.

I love the North...where abouts..I have really close friends in gilgit and skardu. Done a lot of the major treks like snow Lake, k2 etc

You are correct the people of the North are better than Punjab and the rest if the country