Down Fall of Ummah

Allama Iqbal also wrote 'saare jahan se achcha, Hindustan hamara' and lot many poems praising the land of India(Hindustan).

Yes he wrote these poems when he started poetry but than turned against nationalism called for separate Muslim lands and criticized those who were against division of Sub Continent and also for unity of Muslims and spreading the message of Islam

Iqbal is our shared treasure - he is too great to be claimed by one culture. I met some Iranians who said that 'Iqbal is ours'.

Yes when they reach reach 12 grade they have almost read all of Iqbal almost all of Iqbal is in their course

Where Iranians came from now to lay claim to an Indian nationalist?

Did Iqbal ji ever live in Pakistan?

We didn't mention Indians in this thread than why are they poking their nose into the matter where it does not belong? :what: what we need to hold on to and what we need to leave is not for you to decide, not unless you are in power over us and do it by force......
@Zarvan , janab every bit of this writeup is true, but please tell me who was it written for? for us ordinary people? or for the those who lead these people?

@balixd I am only in here to lay claim over Iqbal ji, a great poet and proud Indian Nationalist.

Saare%2Bjahan.gif

sare-jahan-se-acha-in-hindi.jpg

We didn't mention Indians in this thread than why are they poking their nose into the matter where it does not belong? :what: what we need to hold on to and what we need to leave is not for you to decide, not unless you are in power over us and do it by force......
@Zarvan , janab every bit of this writeup is true, but please tell me who was it written for? for us ordinary people? or for the those who lead these people?
Sir for every one Sir every one to read and do their part to make sure Ummah rises again it would be not easy but Sir when come into Islam and accept it than we are ready to sacrifice everything because its all worth it because main purpose of every Muslim is to hear RASOOL SAW say on the day of judgement that he is proud of us

I suggest that have a council consisting of all the sects of Muslims.

they should sit together and discuss for 5-6 months and come out with one set of beliefs. Then all the sects should preach that only.

Also individual countries should be banned from giving fatwas... only the central committee should have the right to give fatwas...

otherwise its impossible for Ummah to ever work.

Muslims are very strick about their beliefs.. with different beliefs there can never be unity.

instead of working on Ummah, those who are interested in it, should think about how they can achieve common set of beliefs?

Once the common set of beliefs is set in, Ummah will follow naturally.

@Zarvan ji @Spring Onion ji

maz’hab nahin sikhata apas men bayr rakhna

hindvi hai ham, vatan hai hindostan hamara
Mr read his full poetry he has more than thousand poems in most of them he has blasted Nationalism and called for Unity of Muslims and Muslims to take on kufr that is what he has told

hahahahahahahahahahah..kido..his grave is in lahore beside Badshahi Mosque man and for your info he lived most of his life in Today's Pak and he is the first man to give vision to our ancestors of a separate land and he is the one who named our country "PAKISTAN"....
Where Iranians came from now to lay claim to an Indian nationalist?

Did Iqbal ji ever live in Pakistan?[/QUOTE]

I met an elderly journalist from Azerbaijan when we were on an international award ceremony abroad and he was showing so much respect to me that was sending me to feel a bit embarrassed . You know why he was showing respect to me and Pakistan?

He was speaking Persian and he said in Persian "Iqbal is his murshid" he said they love Iqbal rather revere him.

I met an elderly journalist from Azerbaijan when we were on an international award ceremony abroad and he was showing so much respect to me that was sending me to feel a bit embarrassed . You know why he was showing respect to me and Pakistan?

He was speaking Persian and he said in Persian "Iqbal is his murshid" he said they love Iqbal rather revere him.
In one central Asian state when people were trying to get rid of some government all of them used to shout a phrase of Iqbal poem I don't remember that and people of Turkey have made a grave in premises of Tomb of Molana Rumi of Iqbal

Iqbal has many great traits :) have studied him a bit in details.

@balixd I am only in here to lay claim over Iqbal ji, a great poet and proud Indian Nationalist.
fair enough - but the thread is not about Iqbal is it?
also you made a comment on first page - mind telling us which principle we need to let go off?

hahahahahahahahahahah..kido..his grave is in lahore beside Badshahi Mosque man and for your info he lived most of his life in Today's Pak and he is the first man to give vision to our ancestors of a separate land and he is the one who named our country "PAKISTAN"....

Priya uncle ji, from what I Googled, Iqbal ji passed away in 1938. Where was Pakistan in 1938?

Knowing his love for Hindustan, I am glad he never lived to see it ripped apart. He lived and died a proud Indian. A Hindustani.