Dont slam ‘PK’ without even seeing it: Hindu leader

why.. I think its govt's job to protect ordinary public(and their property) from sentimental people.
Hum Indians bahot sentiMENTAL log hai hai isliye kabhi kabhaar todphod kar lete hai.... :lol:

On topic:

Some one finally speaks sense....

I do personally think that this has hurt the sentiments of Hindus .

I have seen the movie, so I don't need those pictures. Those work great on gullible mass who don't know the context. I was watching a debate the other day where one of the so called Hindu representative was asked if he had seen the movie. His answer was he had seen the relevant parts. I mean I was like WTF, you have not even watched the movie and you found it offensive. I did not find anything offensive in that scene. It should pretty clear to anyone who is not in the theater for the purpose of getting offended that it was just a character dressed up as Shiva. Also you don't speak for all Hindus. Where I watched, the movie got excellent response from the audience and I am pretty sure most of them were Hindus.

I have seen the movie, so I don't need those pictures. Those work great on gullible mass who don't know the context. I was watching a debate the other day where one of the so called Hindu representative was asked if he had seen the movie. His answer was he had seen the relevant parts. I mean I was like WTF, you have not even watched the movie and you found it offensive. I did not find anything offensive in that scene. It should pretty clear to anyone who is not in the theater for the purpose of getting offended that it was just a character dressed up as Shiva.

Even i have saw the movie and that's why i am saying how i think about it personally. Try to think about it from International side. there were series of attacks on almost all the religious figures in the name of freedom of expression but believe me freedom of expression doesn't exist and people are being punished for saying the truth and even standing up for their nation. GoI is aware what is happening with Indians all over in EU but the same things we don't do with these nations. Indians are being taken as grant , anyone can insult Indians, their culture, their religion. Hope Indians will understand soon and see the truth.

I don't know what you are talking about and how that is relevant to the movie. Stick to the movie instead of "international side" whatever that means. If you found it offensive you are free to take legal actions against it and see if the courts agree with you. Millions of people who have watched it have not found it offensive. For the first 10 days after release there was no talk of anyone getting offended and then suddenly self-proclaimed representatives of Hindus woke up.

This movie will even do business in International market and this is even one of the reason that Hindu right groups are having objections. I know what you are saying why the censor board released the movie and how come this movie is doing so much business etc. Hindus have to unite and come on one platform and for sure this movie is doing that work.

I am sorry but I don't know what you are talking about. It seems your objections are not so much with the movie but due to some of your own insecurities.

Here its not about me from anywhere but more about the religious sentiments. Hindu groups have protested and now many hindu sadhus and gurus are seeing the movie. With time Hindus will understand by themselves that they are called by those who claim to be their friends not even liberal or secular Hindus will like to hear all that even any Indian from any religion.

Religious leaders at a screening of the film Pk at a theatre in Indore.
309884-dpz-5jnab-09.jpg

I have saw the movie , Hindus sentiments were hurted with the scene of Lord Shiva.

I don't deny this that Hindu God and Goddess has been targeted on many occasions. Be it with the paintings by M F Hussain or with the Ganesha on Slippers and disrespecting other Goddess. I don't see any difference when the Prophet picture with bomb on the turban or Jesus with beer can and cigarette. What people get by offending other religions ?
u seem like a PHATTOOOO hindu.....
kisi ne movie banai ....phat gayi...
kisi ne kuch bol diya...phat gayi..
kisi ne kuch likh diya....pehle jalee fir phatee....

kisi ke kuch bolne aur karne se tumhari itni phat tee / jaltee hai...... to bhai tum apni religion change kar lo...
isse tumhari g@@nd aur dimaag dono swasth rahenge

u seem like a PHATTOOOO hindu.....
kisi ne movie banai ....phat gayi...
kisi ne kuch bol diya...phat gayi..
kisi ne kuch likh diya....pehle jalee fir phatee....

kisi ke kuch bolne aur karne se tumhari itni phat tee / jaltee hai...... to bhai tum apni religion change kar lo...
isse tumhari g@@nd aur dimaag dono swasth rahenge

I am a very liberal secular and nationalist Indian. I try to think like ordinary people because all my life i have been among the masses and always try to understand how the people think. I don't hate people because of their religion or beliefs.

I don't deny that there were very good points in that movie but the way Hindu right group people directly pointing out why don't make movies and insult prophet of Islam or Christianity etc , here its not any solution . Nation building means all are standing together and facing the threat together . We are having enough hidden enemies.

Hindus should not have the right to feel offended. If they are they are insensitive, bigoted, have no jobs etc. :D

@Hindustani78. Point is well made without the pictures my friend. Thank you.

I also agree, no one's religious sentiments should be hurt.
Umm, no. Religious sentiments, like any other sentiments SHOULD ALSO BE hurt.

But those who get offended need to be respected - as long as they don't kill people and burn theaters down.

He is from hindu reformist movement arya samaj.. he is obviously happy that such movie came out.
he has nothing to do with Arya Samaj. he has his own organization/party Arya Sabha.

PK = Pakistani Propaganda , its well understood the hindus have this figured out correctly
of course ! all terrorists in PK were from a Particular Religion !!

Hindus should not have the right to feel offended. If they are they are insensitive, bigoted, have no jobs etc. :D

Umm, no. Religious sentiments, like any other sentiments SHOULD ALSO BE hurt.

But those who get offended need to be respected - as long as they don't kill people and burn theaters down.

All are human beings feel offended be it Hindu, Muslims, christian, Sikh etc and being Indians all should work out to respect each other and stop offending each other.

Killing any people is wrong overall its the loss of Indians. GoI should pass bill like United states that hurting and killing any Indian aboard will not be tolerated.

I have saw the movie , Hindus sentiments were hurted with the scene of Lord Shiva.

I don't deny this that Hindu God and Goddess has been targeted on many occasions. Be it with the paintings by M F Hussain or with the Ganesha on Slippers and disrespecting other Goddess. I don't see any difference when the Prophet picture with bomb on the turban or Jesus with beer can and cigarette. What people get by offending other religions ?
PK was a mushy over sweat shitfest but how exactly ur sentiments were hurt by the chase scene! do u somehow belive that that the person enacting Lord Shiva on stage and subsequently chased by PK was Lord Himself!!

The real point why the state or central government haven't raised any objection.
why will central govt get involved!!

I am a very liberal secular and nationalist Indian. I try to think like ordinary people because all my life i have being among the masses and always try to understand how the people think. I don't hate people because of their religion or beliefs.
so am i ...although not very liberal.
I don't deny that there were very good points in that movie but the way Hindu right group people directly pointing out why don't make movies and insult prophet of Islam or Christianity etc , here its not any solution . Nation building means all are standing together and facing the threat together . We are having enough hidden enemies.
any right group ppl in the world "fake" cares about his/her religion and trashes the rest. their education and mindset are narrower than the narrow lanes where they live.
just because those retards come up with some "arguments" doesnt mean that we have to jump into the discussion , let alone support it. please let ur brain do some exercise and not let these wayward men influence ur thoughts.