What's new

Don't buy Caracal pistols | Catastrophic failures being reported.

Kompromat

ADMINISTRATOR
Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Caracal has been in the focus for many catastrophic failures. In a recent incident a Pakistan gentleman was injured.

'I am a lawyer by profession & gun enthusiast.I bought caracal C last week and tried to shoot first time & almost got killed.my fourth shot resulted in breaking the barrel & hitting me in the head and below the eye.I was unconscious for a while & then woke up with big injuries.I did some research & found out this forum is also presenting victims of Caracal C .'

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

Credits - our friends at pakguns.com

Noooo..what?

I've seen alot of positive views of Caracal from "experts" on Youtube Videos :D

Why their pistols keep on failing? They should do intense testing man...

I think it really depends on where the particular gun is manufactured the Caracal. Caracal is made primarily by UAE but also have a manufacturer in Suhl, Germany. Was this caracal a UAE manufactures one or Darra made? I doubt this one is German made.

Besides never go cheap on guns, never.

I think it really depends on where the particular gun is manufactured the Caracal. Caracal is made primarily by UAE but also have a manufacturer in Suhl, Germany. Was this caracal a UAE manufactures one or Darra made? I doubt this one is German made.

It was an original Caracal C.

Pistols are made according to the same standards in UAE and Germany.

Metallurgy was the problem. Its a flaw in the C model but the whole company took a hit because of it. There were 2 reported cases of this in Pakistan alone. They had recalled all their weapons aggressively in the international market. Its old news and I remember discussing it somewhere.

The only German thing about caracal was its German designer. As far as I know.