Do you agree with this islamic site's answer regarding abusive parents ?

We've sick rules where the children aren't even allowed to live their lives as they want when they grow up . Our society isn't that tolerant to let a child live independently or let another's child especially the girl live free . Perverts everywhere .

How?

You know we have strict child protection laws

Well at least we can ask our parents about our soulmate, Who, Where and When....:P
Most of the parents don't want to discuss this important matter with their children and they decide it secretly....
(later they informed us in the last minute):mad:

Arrange marriages is another name of injustice with the rights of children .

We've sick rules where the children aren't even allowed to live their lives as they want when they grow up . Our society isn't that tolerant to let a child live independently or let another's child especially the girl live free . Perverts everywhere .
I guess there is only one option left since its almost impossible to change Pakistans society during your lifetime,find a way to live abroad in a country where it is possible to live the way you want to.

How?

You know we have strict child protection laws

Compare the life of youth in West vs here . They're encouraged to live independent after 18 or 21 , the government provides all necessaries for the start . Here we don't have such laws and the child is forced to live a dependent life .

No my parents aren't abusive. My mother is just over possessive and strict , not letting me for anything , I can't get this

But the question is about some examples I see around me , the children being beaten up by their fathers or mothers or some mentally abused by the parents
And here this stupid website is saying them to not even say a word how much they beat u .

Children in Pakistan never grow up cause their parents don't let them .

Kaaash waalden b bachon ko kuch izat dete .

I am no religious scholar, but the answer the website has given you is comprehensive. It states that obey your parents absolutely except for something that is against the command of Allah and His Messenger (saws). I am sure mentally abusing or beating your children ( regularly and for minor reason) is not according to commands of Allah and his Messenger (Saws). Islam is not just about ibadat, it covers all aspects of our life including fairness, kindness and justice.

To inka izhaar apni amma se krlete yaha Internet pe for eternity chor din
Amma se nahi un ki Chappal se dar lagta hai....
Isliye dil ke armaan yahan bayan kar diye....:lol:

Now on the real matter....
We surely have strict child protection laws but there is a strange ethics and nature which can only be found in our society related to pressurize their children.
Most of the parents treat their children like racing horse, for example "you have to be on top of everything"
"you are nothing compared to the that boy", "Have you seen your cousin etc etc"

I think our society will take more time to evolve

Compare the life of youth in West vs here . They're encouraged to live independent after 18 or 21 , the government provides all necessaries for the start . Here we don't have such laws and the child is forced to live a dependent life .

Jis din nikaal diya na usdin website pe kia search krogi?

Not everything that glistens is gold. How often have you been told.

I guess there is only one option left since its almost impossible to change Pakistans society during your lifetime,find a way to live abroad in a country where it is possible to live the way you want to.

For instance I imagine living independently in West , I'll be more safe there than my own country . Ironic , how people made it opposite to jinnahs dream .

But I've no wish to live in another country .. . I actually love my parents .. . Just that I want to grow up , . Nd I want it to let youth be safe nd independent .

For instance I imagine living independently in West , I'll be more safe there than my own country . Ironic , how people made it opposite to jinnahs dream .

But I've no wish to live in another country .. . I actually love my parents .. . Just that I want to grow up , . Nd I want it to let youth be safe nd independent .
I wish you good luck.

I am no religious scholar, but the answer the website has given you is comprehensive. It states that obey your parents absolutely except for something that is against the command of Allah and His Messenger (saws). I am sure mentally abusing or beating your children ( regularly and for minor reason) is not according to commands of Allah and his Messenger (Saws). Islam is not just about ibadat, it covers all aspects of our life including fairness, kindness and justice.

The site is saying to keep quiet when they beat u . This is what I disagree .
My friend is being beaten up by sticks nd she keeps quiet cause they're her parents .. what the hell .. they're forcing her to marry the person she doesn't want to but she has to agree cause they're her parents ..

Amma se nahi un ki Chappal se dar lagta hai....
Isliye dil ke armaan yahan bayan kar diye....:lol:

Now on the real matter....
We surely have strict child protection laws but there is a strange ethics and nature which can only be found in our society related to pressurize their children.
Most of the parents treat their children like racing horse, for example "you have to be on top of everything"
"you are nothing compared to the that boy", "Have you seen your cousin etc etc"

I think our society will take more time to evolve

You know if you say evolve after saying parents are pushy..... Oxymoron for me.

And amma se krlo. Nahi maarengi.
Just don't romanticise fleeting moments. Warna to sab marenge