Do Bangladeshis under appreciate the great Quaid e Azam?

Na Bhai, ami pir shaab ke dawat khawaisi ar onek taka o "upohar" hishabe diyesi,.. pir shaab bolse amar jannat e basha confirm, emon ki amake jannat er passport o dise. :lol:
Kintu visa paiben na. Khali peer go khaoale cholbo ? Doler neta kormi ar upodeshta keo upohar deya lagbe jannat er visa paite gele! Na hoile dour oi Chand er desh porzontoi thakbo. Ar Baki somoy Tay Hasina r Jail a ! 8-)

Oh eta to er age kono din shuni nai, jaak ami shoda prostut partyr jonno ja kichu korar lagbe ta korar jonno..

Naib e amir saheb, doya kore partyr sob polapan Der ke janiye din, jar jar poisha lagbe, Amar basha e aisha niye jete para..

Ami holam partyr, ar party holo Amar.

FB_IMG_1653944168142.jpg

Kar koto lagbe aishe niye jao

we should all pre-emptively practice the moves for the eventual Arabisation of Asia 👇

the studio that recorded this must have burnt down cos this song is 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

La Hawla Wala Quwwata Illa Billah!

Aarey diney duphurey annera ki dekhai dilen!

Begana dance - tao abar pua-pua ek hoi.....maiyalok nai!

Aai ei video-gun "unsee" koittam kemney? :lol:

Aai bazaarey jai tamboo ar abaya kini ani - ar uter khoj o shuru koichhi.....

Jinnah together with Congress dogs killed the idea of United Bengal.. and made sure the British paid no attention to it.

From what i have read, Bengal was proposed divided by the Brits in the early 1900s. Muslims supported it because it meant freedom from zamindari and the hindu ruling class. While hindu ruling class vehemently opposed it for the exact opposite reason.
In the end Bengal remained united until partition of the British Raj.

If Bengal remained United during the partition, would muslim bengal have its liberation from Zamindari or ruling elite?
While looking at Pakistan where it still exists to this day.

As much shit as Bangladeshis talk online, in the US at least they always speak Urdu/punjabi. They always come to our mosques and make friends with us. They even insist on sharing a ‘desi’ identity
Actually, ind/pak Punjabis are the most into "desi" -not as a connecting thing with others but just an identity to describe oneself( Indians one being more so) than probably any other south Asian community- despite whatever we Pakees peddle on the internet, in real life its different
Bangladeshi identify themselves as Bengali first and foremost, then other things, and Indians want to act white, and have complexes about who they are
with Pakistanis. Not that I mind, but it’s funny that even after talking all this shit, they don’t naturally gravitate to Indians(hindu or Muslim)
they don't even gravitate with each other, a lot of Indians have beef within themselves too, only Karachiites try to mingle with em and do it way too much
that's why I have never been friends with a lot of Karachiites here cause they are intermingled way too much with Indians and Indian shit, while have had plenty of Pakistani Pashtun, Ind Punjabi, and even Bangladeshi friends

or Indian bengalis, but rather Pakistanis.
There's no such thing as Indian Bengalis in the diaspora - they barely exist - even most Hindu Bengalis are Bangladeshis, not Indians
Only Punjabis (due to more exposure to outside world cause of armed forces), Gujratis and south Indian communities are big into migrating so they have a larger diaspora presence since 50s,60s - Bangladeshis have picked up the pace recently

How come some Bengalis I meet can speak Urdu and Punjabi? You guys fought for Bengali, so it's a little odd you'd speak the language of the oppressor
In my case, I learned Urdu in my classes and I was surrounded with Urdu-speaking Muhajirs from India as my father was a railway Officer. I got more than 80 marks in this optional subject. So , I was good in the grammar too.

BD people are prompt today to declare Bengali language movement is the reason that we have a separate country. It is a false assumption and is a baseless claim without a truth.

Bengali language movement was solved in 1952 and we had no language issue in 1971. There rose many other issues of conflicts during this 19 years.

Yet, our brats are taught wrong history. One main reason in 1971 was the separation of two wings by geographical distance. Even with the adaption of a common language, the wings would have been unable to remain United.

However, I wish we would have been United under a confederation. But, politicians in West were unjust towards the Nata guys in the east.

From what i have read, Bengal was proposed divided by the Brits in the early 1900s. Muslims supported it because it meant freedom from zamindari and the hindu ruling class. While hindu ruling class vehemently opposed it for the exact opposite reason.

If Bengal remained United during the partition, would muslim bengal have its liberation from Zamindari or ruling elite?
While looking at Pakistan where it still exists to this day.

What you're speaking of is the Bongo'r Bhongo (partition of Bengal) from 1905, I will concede that point but even so the only reason that Hindus had such power over lower class Muslims was because of the feudalistic system espoused by the British..

Should the British have released Bengal as an independent state, revolutionaries backed by the masses (think people like mujeeb backed by the Muslims in Bengal who were in a slight majority population wise) would have brought down the old systems anyway...

We'd probably have been better off today, had that happened.

I met two, fairly young, mid 20s, at most in their 30s, who were speaking proper Punjabi.

Maybe more of an anomaly

Disagree with this, Urdu/Hindi and even Punjabi are much more mainstream in South Asia. Bollywood, dramas, songs, etc, hence more exposure and incentive to pick it up. Bengali not so much.

Same with Afghans, a lot of them can speak it well, but that's also because of migration patterns and Pakistani influence.

Have never met a Bangladeshi that speaks Punjabi. Not saying they dont exist tho. Those guys youve net could have very close Pubjabi friends from childhood ir somethin, and they learned some phrases.

Bollywood Hindi/Urdu otoh is easy to learn.
Even then most bengali speak Urdu or Hindi, arent really fluent at all.

Most Bengalis do appreciate him, I've never come across one that hasn't. They just don't appreciate the BS that came after the 1950'S which led to the breakup. The same BS that Imran is now going through.

If so, that’s shameful!!

Bangladeshis need to honour our original founding father by declaring his birthday a public holiday.

To me, the great man made only one mistake: wanting to replace Bangla with Urdu.

He should have declared English as the national language. We would be so far ahead now.

How can young Bangladeshis prosper when the best books and best YouTube educational videos are in English. How can their primitive language that is “suddo Bangla” help them??!!!

We could have avoided the nonsensical “language movement” - which sucked all the energy that should have gone into productive industry and fighting the Hinduvta menace!!!!
Did he want to replace Bangla with urdu? Or did he say urdu was the national language.
Should Punjab sindhi pashtoon etc feel that their language was replaced too?

Jinnah is the one who tried to enforce Urdu on Bengalis which set off the disgruntlement within them, also Bengali Muslim League leaders never wanted to be with Pakistan to begin with but Jinnah insisted otherwise. So of course they have a negative view on him
Jinnah wasn't really doing that out of his own will...
...the British outright rejected the idea of three state solution. So Jinnah had to go with what he could achieve(a two state solution)...

...as for "enforcing" a language...that's a dumb argument to begin with. The reality is this whole region is home to tons of different groups with different identities and languages. In order to try and have a cohesive "national identity" and progress as one nation...ideally u need one language that everyone understands...and is used for purposes like education, standardized testing, legal proceedings, official documents, etc. So for that he happened to have chosen urdu(which was associated with a Muslim identity in the subcontinent), it would've been far easier for him to have chosen English since he spoke that fluently himself. Instead he chose urdu going with the same concept of creating a Muslim identity for the state(of Pakistan). Urdu was also kind of a neutral pick in the sense that had it been any one of the smaller provincial level languages...like Bengali, Punjabi, Sindhi, Pashto, etc. all the other provinces(and ethnic groups) would've felt that they are being sidelined and favoritism is at play.

IMO the whole "controversy" is/was pointless. Ppl need to see the idea behind it and the concept of nationhood...and over what idea Pakistan(then including Bangladesh) was created(it was for the Muslims of the subcontinent). Otherwise those same ppl who got offended with urdu...should then shun all other languages and never learn any other language like English for example...bcuz if they do...they are being hypocrites.

Do the Japanese know English as much as Indians do? Is Japan a highly developed country? Language is not the barrier, it's our lower quality education, low quality leadership and lack of opportunities that our bright minds don't develop as well as developed countries.
Actually, they learn English as a second language during their school years. They are not very confident in talking in it because vast majority of Japanese do not get to talk in english. Nor do they need to speak in english. Japan is a homogenous country.

As much shit as Bangladeshis talk online, in the US at least, they always speak Urdu/punjabi.
:rofl: You are a funny person. Or someone is lying to you about being Bengali. Bengali speaking Punjabi???? LOL!

Most Bengalis do appreciate him, I've never come across one that hasn't. They just don't appreciate the BS that came after the 1950'S which led to the breakup. The same BS that Imran is now going through.
Most I know do not give much respect to him. Mujib gets all the respect.

It seems you have little education on the history of Bengal and as such you are writing some stories and not history. Where did you read this zamindary abolition talks in the early 1900s?

Very simplistic explanation as usual!!!

It seems you have little education on the history of Bengal and as such you are writing some stories and not history. Where did you read this zamindary abolition talks in the early 1900s?

Very simplistic explanation as usual!!!

Contrary to you i do not profess to be a Bengal history exbert. Read my opening line in that very post you quoted.

OTOH it would be more interesting to know what you have read is the true story.