Diplomat arrest: US has no plans to drop charges against Khobragade Washington

Host country can not approve or disapprove for any foreign diplomat . US have no choice. US is now busy in making a new ID card for her. Tomorrow morning she will be walking freely on New york roads.

Diplomat may get full immunity soon; Khurshid for better US ties - The Times of India

they better do it or forget their pivot to asia and contend with south korea,japan and vietnam only

japan is already in decline and in another 15 years will fall back way down the line relative to rising china.

Whats new here ??? Will it be first time india mess with US !!! :rofl: do you remember the sanctions :rofl: last thing US want is India messing with its policy and sanctions. Just look at Iran. If india defy US on that then god save your sanctions ;)

On similar grounds "anti gay" law on indian soil can make trouble for gay US diplomats with partial immunity. Devyani can servive Us jail for 15 years can US guy(?) ;) survive 5 years in Indian jail :rofl:

for gays prison is 14 years btw and 2 diplomats plus their partners will be arrested.

thats 14 years for 4 people

There is a reason Snowden would not go to India. Corrupt Indians will sell him out and back stab him.
You think so? He applied for asylum in India before moving to russia, India kept quiet since,it was friends with USA, Now after this episode if things escalate India might review that asylum application and grant him asylum.

kasam to khaty hi torny ke liye hain hahhaaa yes its also election year not every politician will be true patriot honorable and so honey

i think even politicians feel humiliated this time in reality.
just months back a minister in up govt,azam khan was strip searched.

2-3 times president(ex) apj abdul kalam was frisked??!!

this has crossed the thresh hold of our patience

Whats new here ??? Will it be first time india mess with US !!! :rofl: do you remember the sanctions :rofl: last thing US want is India messing with its policy and sanctions. Just look at Iran. If india defy US on that then god save your sanctions ;)

On similar grounds "anti gay" law on indian soil can make trouble for gay US diplomats with partial immunity. Devyani can servive Us jail for 15 years can US guy(?) ;) survive 5 years in Indian jail :rofl:

India can't strong hand and pressure US to drop all charge, US justice department don't spit on US law to appease any foreign entity.

kasam to khaty hi torny ke liye hain hahhaaa yes its also election year not every politician will be true patriot honorable and so honey
Na na na wkat wkat ki baat hai. Es baar mamala garm hai. Salaman saab ko garanti hogi tabhi to wo khule aam kasam khagaye. Warna ise samay par khoi pani bhi nahi pita :rofl:

India can't strong hand and pressure US to drop all charge, US justice department don't spit on US law to appease any foreign entity.

u will see soon enough what happens

usa cannot afford to handle syria and iran and u think it can take on india at the same time??

sorry to burst ur bubble buddy,ain't gonna happen

US justice department all forward the case to US criminal court, can't drop the case as in India demand to do so.

Lets see. I can tell you she will be coming home in 1/2 months. Or else Indo-US game V2.0 begins.
And if Modi come to power he already has required hate US reasons. So no worries. India is a worthy enemy US can count on that.

If India just arbitrarily throw an American in jail for sexual orientation, this will cause a big uproar and people will demand military action against India. Obama will be under pressure to do something.

u will see soon enough what happens

usa cannot afford to handle syria and iran and u think it can take on india at the same time??

sorry to burst ur bubble buddy,ain't gonna happen

US place on economy and military sanction on India in the 80's and later lift the sanction because India is a democratic nation and want India to joint the civilize world which all nation require to abide by the law of a nation. US won't retaliate at India without a just cause.

Lets see. I can tell you she will be coming home in 1/2 months. Or else Indo-US game V2.0 begins.
And if Modi come to power he already has required hate US reasons. So no worries. India is a worthy enemy US can count on that.

US never back away from any threat be it the Soviet Union or China.

America do not want to be an enemy of India. But if Indians come up with charges just to arrest Americans, then its India who want America as an enemy. Instead of complaining to American for enforcing our laws, you should tell your government officials to live under the law, not above it. With all the responses from Indians here, its clear that India do not have the rule of the law.

Why 49 Russian diplomats were not charges after Barara revelation. Why US declared full immunity to Ramyond Davis by even Obama although he was CIA contractor in Lahore and Lahore in consular post.

laughable

do stay here and comment when she is freed.

And that might happen as US have weak leader in Obama now. If this had happened under Reagan, this diplomat has zero chance of getting freed.