Despite Flaws, India to Induct Tejas Mark-1A Fighter

If you open your eyes, this article is about tejas not JF-17 and the latter you can't even buy in your wildest dream
yep Truth we cant buy, Even Chinese can't Buy those Planes, lol

On 2nd though Chinese AF find MIG-21 design plane better then new JF-17 ...lol they stuck to their MIG-21 design .

Yaar yeh johny aur tommy ke kisse choro. seedi saadi baat kero.
lol, abhi bhi nahi samkjhe tho kya kamjhe ....... Tho seedi seedi baat sunno.

JF-17 is not liked by Chinese AF , they prefer MIG -21 style plane for their AF. He is talking about standards. F-16 is failed in Indian tests, but they are star plane in PAF.

Haathi ka Baccha (read Tejas) kitna bhi chota ho Kutte (read Thunda) se bada hi rehta hai .. LoL :) :P
Some kids remain a kid forever.
Stop trolling and contribute some thing positive, if you can.

Wow fabulous news... Tejas all the way :D here come more capable fighter than future planned JF17 MK3 :yahoo:
Better not compare an aircraft which is still under testing and trial stages to an already inducted jet like thunder.

Paf has 3 operational sqds. Of thunder whereas lca is limping behind waiting for its FOC and meet the ASR requirements.

so,total number of Tejas will get over 100(possibly over 120) and then Tejas Mk II will come..
Great news.. :enjoy:
Come to real world before celebrations dear.

Lca is yet to get FOC and become operational in IAF and here you are doing party on hypothetical 100 tejas.

Better not compare an aircraft which is still under testing and trial stages to an already inducted jet like thunder.

Paf has 3 operational sqds. Of thunder whereas lca is limping behind waiting for its FOC and meet the ASR requirements.

I compared Tejas MK1P with JF17 mark3... Did you even have refueling prob in Mark 1. Technically speaking 1 Tejas already indicated and 40 more already under construction.

My stand vindicated :)

2024 is too early keeping in view the pathetic track record of HAL, ADA and DRDO.
Actually MK2 will be whole new fighter than MK1 . That's why we are going for MK1 P with major avionics upgrade for previous MK2 standard. And since weight is being reduced and all possible face lift being given our upcoming MK1P is more potent than your MK3. And our MK2 will be more powerful than your F16 which you have. . . So it's an added fire power to our already powerful airforce with 200 Sukois and other fighters.

What do you think about?

JF-17 is not liked by Chinese AF , they prefer MIG -21 style plane for their AF. He is talking about standards. F-16 is failed in Indian tests, but they are star plane in PAF
I understood it. Was just in light mood. Anyway, everyone has their own interpretation. He has reasons to believe JF 17 was not inducted due to dislikeness or incompetent and we have reasons not to.

Pakistan inducted F16s according to its requirement but maybe F 16 was not suited for India.

Come to real world before celebrations dear.

Lca is yet to get FOC and become operational in IAF and here you are doing party on hypothetical 100 tejas.

FOC has nothing to do with order..

JF-17 is yet to get IOC and yet,PAF has already inducted some 50.

I understood it. Was just in light mood. Anyway, everyone has their own interpretation. He has reasons to believe JF 17 was not inducted due to dislikeness or incompetent and we have reasons not to.

Pakistan inducted F16s according to its requirement but maybe F 16 was not suited for India.
Thanks for being reasonable....

JF16 is your requirement...and suits you well

and we put the spec so high for Tejas that it is struggling match them all....that does not mean it is a bad plane....
may be being first complete Indian developed plane we should have lowered the specs and move on from there

But it didn't get IOC yet,forget about FOC.