Despite Flaws, India to Induct Tejas Mark-1A Fighter

so,total number of Tejas will get over 100(possibly over 120) and then Tejas Mk II will come..
Great news.. :enjoy:

If they are shelving Mark I's empty weight of 6,500 kg by 1,000 kg then in that case GE F-404IN engine, which generates 84 kiloNewtons (kN) of peak thrust, would meet the IAF's performance requirements - the GE F-414INS6 engine's 98 kN of thrust would be needed only for the naval Tejas, which must take off from the short runway of an aircraft carrier deck.

Significant upgrade includes its EW package - ELTA EL/M 2052 is Solid-state active electronically scanned array (AESA) RADAR -

iai1-png.246368

iai2-png.246369

So what happened to our utham AESA?

astra is still in testing and R73 was just a stop gap as when it was tested tejas dint had a radar intigrated but now with Israeli radar (in this case EL-2032) it works better with python5 & derby/i derbyER as they are lighter more accurate and have better range than R73
Are you talking about Mark 1 if yes the Mk-1 was tested with the r73 with the helmet mouted cueing. And for BVR for derby give me the link if you have. Even r73 is very good offbore sight wvraam with helmet target cueing and it have one more advantage that is it forms the comonality and cheaper.

So what happened to our utham AESA?

Dream of Drdo for mk2 post 2020

so,total number of Tejas will get over 100(possibly over 120) and then Tejas Mk II will come..
Great news.. :enjoy:
Sorry its only 40 Mk-1 only and mk2 is still not ready so its order is rest to be seen.
There is a posibility for the twin seater as the trainer (advance)

Are you talking about Mark 1 if yes the Mk-1 was tested with the r73 with the helmet mouted cueing. And for BVR for derby give me the link if you have. Even r73 is very good offbore sight wvraam with helmet target cueing and it have one more advantage that is it forms the comonality and cheaper.

Rafael%2Bintroduces%2Bthe%2BI-Derby%2BER%2BBVRAAM.jpg

I-Derby ER integration tests are currently under way on the Indian Tejas LCA.

I-Derby ER – All New Performance | Paris Air Show 2015 content from Aviation Week

Rafael offers Next Gen I-Derby ER BVRAAM to India | idrw.org

Sorry its only 40 Mk-1 only and mk2 is still not ready so its order is rest to be seen.
There is a posibility for the twin seater as the trainer (advance)

I was talking about Mk-1 + Mk-1A.

40 Mk-1
60-80 Mk-1A

I don't know why, each and every tejas thread in PDF is becoming a battle ground for trollers . for their kind information both jf17 & LCA are having proc and cons ,only time will be tell mostly next indo-pak war tell which is better.

the article is factuali wrong but any way whats the point in starting another thread on Tejas :hitwall:

but even with israeli EL-2032 with Lightning gen 4 or 5 LDP and Python5, Derby and I Derby ER & all kinds of PGMs & LGBs which are already intigrated and tested into it gonna make Tejas M-1A more potent than anything PAF has right now

ye kya hai bhai :o:
:rofl:
Really yes of course mighty TEJAS

I-Derby ER – All New Performance | Paris Air Show 2015 content from Aviation Week

40 Mk-1
60-80 Mk-1A
Its an

40 Mk-1
60-80 Mk-1A

No body needs Mk-1A in India, its the proposed for the export by Drdo/ADA

The Derby-I and python 5 is proposed for the tejas mk2 and probably the right candidate for the Mk2. But for Mk-1 its Astra mk1/mk2 and r73.

:rofl:
Really yes of course mighty TEJAS
so thats the best you could come up with :haha:

Tejas is owr baby and we are not going to abandon it just because pakistanies think its not worth it :sarcastic:

tejas unlike the super duper DSI tech anabelled fighter with russian engine has more teeth than the super duper DSI tech anabelled fighter as it also has a off bore sight DASH HMDS + some other avionicks which your nation can onli dream of so dont worry about us we know what we are doing :coffee:

????

The Derby-I and python 5 is proposed for the tejas mk2 and probably the right candidate for the Mk2. But for Mk-1 its Astra mk1/mk2 and r73.

didn't read my post??It specifically said that I Derby is going through integration test.And I think after integrating new radome,Tejas will fire test fire Derby(normal)..Though Astra is good too..

Its an

no your wrong Python 5 , Derby and I Derby ER are already intigrated or in process of intigration into tejas MK1 & MK-1A as IAF standards are way too high and since tejas has EL-2032 it will always be israeli missiles to be integrated first R73 was just for testing till EL-2032 was not intigrated into it ... use google or wikepedia :cheers:

so thats the best you could come up with :haha:

Tejas is owr baby and we are not going to abandon it just because pakistanies think its not worth it :sarcastic:

tejas unlike the super duper DSI tech anabelled fighter with russian engine has more teeth than the super duper DSI tech anabelled fighter as it also has a off bore sight DASH HMDS + some other avionicks which your nation can onli dream of so dont worry about us we know what we are doing :coffee:

how dare you to mock Zarvan's supe duper DSI fighter jet??Pakistan's fighter jet is DSI while ours are DESI..

A new flying coffin, in shaa Allah, for indian airforce

You have such small dreams and wishes and why involve Allah in this satanic wish??

Rather than praying to Allah for your own and your country's rise you are praying for death of Indian Pilots. :hitwall::hitwall:

This is the mentality why pakistan is in its current state.:disagree::disagree: