@
Irfan Baloch
Thank you Irfan bhai for your comments.
You see the idea i wrote in the post @
Slav Defence has quoted , is not simple by any means if we were to implement it. Here are a few Bullet points.
* A state should be democratic with free and fair elections.
* A state has to be egalitarian/inclusive - and must recognize and foster all cultures/languages/religions.
* A state has to be a 'Majoritist Democracy' - Which means that there should be a bar to how much % of votes have to be won in order to form a govt, no less than 60%.
* A state should take care of its minorities, recognize their faith/ethnicities etc but at the same time the 'majority' should not be made to submit their demands to appease the minority, which is why i gave the example of S.Africa,Zimbabwe Apartheid, Syria, Afghanistan and you added Bahrain to that list.
My idea is that the democracy is majoritist by nature and by no means, seduces minorities and does not exist as a system at their expense. I believe that all minorities should get the share of power 'according to their population percentage.'
For instance we can open up the seat of the President for a non Muslim while Prime Minister has to be a Muslim candidate, this is how we create a balance where 2 non Muslims are not running a Muslim country and 2 Muslims are not ALWAYS running a country with minorities.
Lastly, Irfan Bhai, we don't need to worry about Arabs or Persians - We are a 'Unique' state, perhaps
'the most multicultural Muslim state in the world' - The Arab-o-Persian political dynamics are irrelevant for us because they are totally based on their race and creed, which by design we are unable to replicate because we are Punjabis,Pathans,Sindhis,Baloch,Hazaras,Mohajirs, Kashmiris,Gilgatis,Baltistanis,Swatis, so on and so forth.
My only concern is that we need to forge a
Pakistani identity in the next 50 years, and that identity has to be democratic,it has to be Muslim, and at the same time it has to be egalitarian in regards to ethic & religious minorities. I firmly believe that this work is ours to do and there are some nations which can provide us with some inspiration, one of them is Malaysia.
@
Slav Defence - Great work, keep it up - Shabash!
@
Aeronaut Thank you so much for motivation like last hope...
The objective of my opening of this thread was,first of all:
--To discuss the democratic system
--To enhance the suggestions given by you.
--To modify the idea.
--Then seeing @nulcearpak's suggestion,I have decided to open an alternative thread in which we will discuss the finalized shape of system,which I will represent by combining postulates introduced by you @
Irfan Baloch and me Inshallah
Extraction and Modification:
Written By: Slav Defence
Now,let us come to your points,I have few questions regarding to your point:
As you said perfectly that democracy is majoritist by nature,that clarifies one fact very well,that dominion of majority is not actually a successful system.
-A successful system is where such mindsets can dominate who deserve to lead.
So,if we apply your analogy in Pakistani democratic infrastructure,we will find out more then 60% of majority is not eligible to make decision for selection of it's leader.
-Now you purpose,that if Pakistan must have president who should be non-muslim,and prime-minster who should be muslim.
-As you propose the Lebanese infra-structure for Pakistan,I find it quite impossible,because of:
>Rate of extremism in Pakistan is greater.
>We all are evident that muslims are not even ready to tolerate each other's minor sect difference,how can they tolerate a 'Non-Muslim' as their president?
-A country where people are so conservative and extremist that they labelled liberals as atheist and you think that President can become non-muslim?
-Seeing yesterday's incident,we see the demand of specific mindset,that man proposed Islamic shariya system.
Not this man,but majority proposes an Islamic system,where justice must be easily approached,everyone is frustrated of current system,I am not supporting his actions,in fact I am first who is condemning it,what I am doing that I have just extracted his proposal,kindly do not misunderstand my intention.
So on real grounds,we need to change a shape of your points.
--I believe that @
Irfan Baloch's idea should be added as well,yes we need some extract from Chinese infra-structure.
So after combining your analysis and postulates and of Mr.Baloch,I have extracted following.
Postulate:
--The president and Prime minster will remain Muslims.
--Minorities will be provided 1/4 of seats in senate and Parliament,so that they can defend their rights.
--The ministry of minority will be given responsibility to provide safeguards to their public,they will be given authority to take any necessary measures for defense and security of their public.
--Minorities will be given freedom of speech,practicing their religion etc.
--Media must be restricted and refrained for spreading any such content which may result to crisis such as argument b/w minorities,or two sects of same religion.
--Instead of ECP,let us replace it with SCP (Selection Commission Of Pakistan)
My Proposal:
Objectives of SEP:
Selection Commission Of Pakistan(SCP)
--SCP will be divided into four wings.:
(1)Federal wing
(2)Providential wing
(3)Military wing
(4)Think-Tank wing
Federal Wing:
The wing will be responsible for selection of President and Prime minster of Pakistan
Provincial wing:
The provincial wing will be responsible for selection and hiring of minsters of provinces,How the system will work?
The system will work in such a way,that Candidates will approach for proper examination and viva,if they succeed then they will be short listed and selected,if loose ,they they will be shown an exit door.Election amongst public will not take place.
Military wing:
The military wing will be responsible for checking of all the past record of candidates,intersted,where as their prime task will also be to check and introduce other candidates,who didn't approached SEC,but due to great reputation,they can hire them,if candidates approached are not of good quality.
Think-Tank
Class of advisories to lead them,consists of reputed Directors as members of all four wings,additional team of IB and ISI as well for enhancing proposing better policies,they will lead,plan and decide where as they will also be responsible to advise presidents.
@
Last Hope @
Luftwaffe @
Oscar @
Aeronaut @
Irfan Baloch @
nuclearpak and others..do you agree with my proposed infra-structure?
Best Regards,
Slav Defence
see the new funny episode in Islamabad where a guy decided to block traffic and fire in the air with 2 guns to establish Islam and banish vulgarity
Yes I am evident of yesterday's frustration and stupidity,but if we don't work out to change system then we should be ready to see more vulgarity and abuse of Islam.
People already see 'kaafirs' everywhere and current 'kaafirana roman system' is biggest reason of their frustration,as this 'kufr' is not even benefiting them in Earth!
Best Regards,
Slav Defence