DASSAULT AVIATION: Rafale- "No worries" for the contract to India-Le Drian

PARIKRAMA

STRASBOURG, September 14 (Reuters) - Defense Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian was very confident Monday for the sale of 36 Rafale combat aircraft from Dassault Aviation in India.

"This is changing though. I have no concern. It is only the procedure," said he told Reuters on the sidelines of the Summer University of Defence in Strasbourg.

The CEO of Dassault Aviation, Eric Trappier, present at the same event, declined to comment on the subject.

Jean-Yves Le Drian had given early September in a visit to India after returning from a trip to Malaysia, in the absence of decisive progress in the negotiations on this agreement started 36 Rafale early May with New Delhi.

The Indian military procurement committee (Defence Acquisition Council) in early September gave the green light to continue discussions on the purchase of Rafale, which has yet to be validated by other government agencies before it can be signed with France .

Sources close to the case had said in early August that talks stumbled on differences between Paris and New Delhi, repeating partially blocking points that had stalled the previous exclusive negotiations initiated in early 2012 for a contract of 126 Rafale, which 108 manufactured in India. (Cyril Altmeyer and Marine Pennetier, edited by Jean-Michel Belot)

DASSAULT AVIATION : Rafale-"Aucune inquiétude" pour le contrat en Inde-Le Drian, infos et conseils valeur FR0000121725, AM - Les Echos Bourse

For Rafale lovers and haters, an opinion from Prasun K Sengupta for a pointed question on this subject.

-------- said...
Look at out retarded babus:

India's big-ticket Rafale deal for 36 jets stuck in negotiations - The Economic Times
So that DAC green light was MEANINGLESS, the Rafale saga drags on with no end in sight only thing this new govt has done is reduce the number!! NOTHING has been achieved.

Mark my words we will never get a single Rafale. In a few month we will STILL be talking with the French and then the PMO will scrap the entire process.

You were saying we would be getting 189 rafales a few days ago. What nonsense was was that???
blank.gif

Prasun K. Sengupta said...
To -------- :
So you think once the DAC approves a contract, nothing can stop it from being inked? I had repeatedly explained that the DAC's approval only means that competitive evaluations & contract negotiations can be undertaken by the Defence Procurement Board & only after final approval is accorded by the Cabinet Committee on National Security can contract signature take place.

All this talk of 50% offsets for only 36 MMRCAs is sheer nonsense. No OEM in the world will agree to such terms & conditions. The offsets clause will therefore apply to only 189 MMRCAs to be procured. The real & only impediment is about the IAF's refusal to forego the existing discredited practice of maintaining a customised BRD for each aircraft-type. The way ahead lies in appointing the OEM-specified Indian vendor or Indian representative of the foreign OEM as the total support services provider. Only this way will the MMRCA's through-life MRO costs come done. Nothing else will work. The MoD & Union MoF is however unwilling to accept this fact-of-life. And both these ministries are headed by civilian politicians as ministers, & not Babus.

September 18, 2015 at 4:26 AM

Saurav Jha answered abt rafale (from AMA reddit)

Q:Why do we need Rafale when Su-30MKI does the job? It seems to be many times expensive than even F-35 in lifecycle costs! No article in Indian MSM has so far addressed this question,just wisecracks on maintainability of Su-30MKI!If that were so,we could just address maintainability of Su-30MKI and that would be it! So why the white elephant?Why not more Mig-29s or Su-30MKIs?
SJHA1618[S] 4 points 2 days ago
It seems the IAF wants the Rafale for its lower RCS coupled with on board EW characteristics for the penetrating mission.

@Abingdonboy @MilSpec @Capt.Popeye @kurup @halloweene @Gabriel92 @Water Car Engineer @SR-91 @Koovie @Hindustani78 @Chanakya's_Chant @Star Wars @SpArK

It seems the IAF wants the Rafale for its lower RCS coupled with on board EW characteristics for the penetrating mission.

Added for low flight terrain hugging for deep strike penetration which MKI cannot. Both MKI and Mig29UPG are air superiority fighter not a strike fighter

The joker of all deal is going on and on and on with no end and no result

The problem is India wants TOT and local assembly. Dassault will never allow that because it's IP rights. If India wants an MRCA, India is welcome to develop one itself. Buying one and wanting technology from another country is out of the question.

Bus I cannot take it anymore :suicide: but hats off to the patience of the negotiators from both sides

Janab you are happy or unhappy for that ??

Any tips for Indian govt or Hal or dassault ?
We are just enjoying all this circus.
My Simple advice, dont end this drama, we are addicted to mmrca saga since our childhood.

This is bull Crap....... In defence parchase this government is worst than UPA.. Now they are saying deal will be inked before december.... Seriously asking french to invest 50% offset for 36 Jets is Stupid.... Just Sign the fucking deal Assholes..

The problem is India wants TOT and local assembly. Dassault will never allow that because it's IP rights. If India wants an MRCA, India is welcome to develop one itself. Buying one and wanting technology from another country is out of the question.
Dassault will allow. Ofcourse everything depends on money

STRASBOURG, September 14 (Reuters) - Defense Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian was very confident Monday for the sale of 36 Rafale combat aircraft from Dassault Aviation in India.

"This is changing though. I have no concern. It is only the procedure," said he told Reuters on the sidelines of the Summer University of Defence in Strasbourg.

The CEO of Dassault Aviation, Eric Trappier, present at the same event, declined to comment on the subject.

Jean-Yves Le Drian had given early September in a visit to India after returning from a trip to Malaysia, in the absence of decisive progress in the negotiations on this agreement started 36 Rafale early May with New Delhi.

The Indian military procurement committee (Defence Acquisition Council) in early September gave the green light to continue discussions on the purchase of Rafale, which has yet to be validated by other government agencies before it can be signed with France .

Sources close to the case had said in early August that talks stumbled on differences between Paris and New Delhi, repeating partially blocking points that had stalled the previous exclusive negotiations initiated in early 2012 for a contract of 126 Rafale, which 108 manufactured in India. (Cyril Altmeyer and Marine Pennetier, edited by Jean-Michel Belot)

DASSAULT AVIATION : Rafale-"Aucune inquiétude" pour le contrat en Inde-Le Drian, infos et conseils valeur FR0000121725, AM - Les Echos Bourse

For Rafale lovers and haters, an opinion from Prasun K Sengupta for a pointed question on this subject.

-------- said...
Look at out retarded babus:

India's big-ticket Rafale deal for 36 jets stuck in negotiations - The Economic Times
So that DAC green light was MEANINGLESS, the Rafale saga drags on with no end in sight only thing this new govt has done is reduce the number!! NOTHING has been achieved.

Mark my words we will never get a single Rafale. In a few month we will STILL be talking with the French and then the PMO will scrap the entire process.

You were saying we would be getting 189 rafales a few days ago. What nonsense was was that???
blank.gif

Prasun K. Sengupta said...
To -------- :
So you think once the DAC approves a contract, nothing can stop it from being inked? I had repeatedly explained that the DAC's approval only means that competitive evaluations & contract negotiations can be undertaken by the Defence Procurement Board & only after final approval is accorded by the Cabinet Committee on National Security can contract signature take place.

All this talk of 50% offsets for only 36 MMRCAs is sheer nonsense. No OEM in the world will agree to such terms & conditions. The offsets clause will therefore apply to only 189 MMRCAs to be procured. The real & only impediment is about the IAF's refusal to forego the existing discredited practice of maintaining a customised BRD for each aircraft-type. The way ahead lies in appointing the OEM-specified Indian vendor or Indian representative of the foreign OEM as the total support services provider. Only this way will the MMRCA's through-life MRO costs come done. Nothing else will work. The MoD & Union MoF is however unwilling to accept this fact-of-life. And both these ministries are headed by civilian politicians as ministers, & not Babus.

September 18, 2015 at 4:26 AM

Saurav Jha answered abt rafale (from AMA reddit)

Q:Why do we need Rafale when Su-30MKI does the job? It seems to be many times expensive than even F-35 in lifecycle costs! No article in Indian MSM has so far addressed this question,just wisecracks on maintainability of Su-30MKI!If that were so,we could just address maintainability of Su-30MKI and that would be it! So why the white elephant?Why not more Mig-29s or Su-30MKIs?
SJHA1618[S] 4 points 2 days ago

@Abingdonboy @MilSpec @Capt.Popeye @kurup @halloweene @Gabriel92 @Water Car Engineer @SR-91 @Koovie @Hindustani78 @Chanakya's_Chant @Star Wars @SpArK

French can sleep with their while elephant . We are going for pakfa . Mark my words and thank me later

Then ask modi sarkar to better stop this mmrca drama once and for all.

Arey bhai we never disappointed u . We already cancelled MMRCA . But this 36 is a open and shut case :bunny: its coming

You can mark my words on this too . Our new aim is dominance not just defend . Wait few more weeks