Dancing in the Streets of Pakistan

Hey I am sorry about it!
I should not have posted in the first place.
I have requested the mod to delete my posts!

bloody hell you appear to be so pissed off?? lol

is getting pissed of and emotional, passing personal judgements in the dictionary of liberals??, i thought they are "very tolerant and always at best resort to reason".

your westernized:victory:

think like that more;)
make all of pakistan like that

phir dekna zalzeley keyse atea hai !

pakistan is special for a reason there a reason other muslim countries look up to us .

Oh, the "you're westernized" and "corrupted by western influence" argument. Classic !

The wrath of God has been invoked here, not by a deity but by you. Nobody can save Agnostic for he said that people dancing in semi conservative clothing without touching each other shouldn't be a crime or be a reason for punishment.

soon enufff youll be saying ( so what if there half naked and danceing) :cheesy:
How does one get from jeans and tea shirt to 'half naked'?

Is there some sort of mathematical formula that establishes a relationship between this sudden decline into debauchery and immorality - public nudity and promiscuity - and wearing 'jeans and tea shirts and dancing'?

Why is this relationship not equally applicable in the case of women being covered with floor length sacks and being led with a rope around their neck and a sudden decline into immorality?

Why do those who oppose liberal arguments have to immediately resort to the worst imaginable scenario possible?

Girls wearing jeans, women driving cars, women getting an education 'la hola wala qoowat, they'll be filming **** movies in public next'.

Absolutely amazing feats of logic these ...:disagree:

Oh, the "you're westernized" and "corrupted by western influence" argument. Classic !

The wrath of God has been invoked here, not by a deity but by you. Nobody can save Agnostic for he said that people dancing in semi conservative clothing without touching each other shouldn't be a crime or be a reason for punishment.

you brother you dont fear ALLAH... soo with that :wave:... let pakistan be liberal youll see what happens

:cheers:

congratz!!!

your westernized:victory:

think like that more;)
make all of pakistan like that

You mean make Pakistan a bastion of scientific and creative research, discovery and learning? Because that is precisely what that 'western world' you implicitly denigrate has accomplished.

Where is the Muslim world in all of this? Oh right, we have to make sure our women don't become **** stars because we let them wear jeans and T-shirts, get an education and drive a car.

you brother you dont fear ALLAH... soo with that :wave:... let pakistan be liberal youll see what happens

cool down brother cool down :frown: you are just another emotional Pakistani brother. There is nothing wrong in being an emotional but being over-emotional is vey dangerous for your health. So cool down now

baron se zayada behas nahi karte :argh: AgNoStIc bhai is right.... try to understand his point of view also

and is that yours personal judgement on me???

I have been very careful to condemn and criticize certain actions and certain 'types' of people - I have condemned criminal acts such as violent attacks on those with whom one disagrees and the entities that endorse and orchestrate them.

I have condemned intolerance and bigotry and individuals with that mindset.

Brother why are you saying that Sparklingview has no fear of God?
I mean you can't justify it.
Can you?

Brother zagahaga-Islam also teaches us tolerance...
Which "apparently" you don't have so does it mean that you do not fear Allah?
:confused:

wow.. agnostic

i not against women driveing ghetting an education or wearing western style cloathing MODESTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i am against danceing and wearing revealing cloathing...

how can we think of the worst possible senerio??

BEACUSE THIS IS THE STARTING!!!!!! LOOK AT INDIA

my friend just came from there and told me its youth culture is identical to the west ..
drugs sex abortions rape ghetting drunk ECT

have your choise

you brother you dont fear ALLAH

Who granted you the authority to pass a judgment over my religious views? Since when did a stranger have had the right to pass verdicts over my faith?.

soon enufff youll be saying ( so what if there half naked and danceing)

There are more than 450 million Muslims in Africa. Out of these 180 million live in the mostly Arabic speaking Northern Africa. The rest of Africa that had been under various European colonial powers is home to 370 million Muslims, twice the number in Pakistan, and women across these regions have traditionally worn pagnes and long skirts. They continue to do so and their aren't any complaints about them being "unislamic" or all this dissolving into a society where "half naked" girls dance. Jeans have not been worn traditionally in South Asia, but it does not mean that they aren't permissible in Islam or they are incompatible with the religious code of dressing(don't post any fatwas here, I've already read conflicting opinions about this from different schools of thought and scholars). Being judgmental about others is easy but a despicable act.

You, JI and any other person does not have monopoly over faith. An atheist can be more moral than a man of faith and a religious person can go and start labeling others as "not fearful of Allah".

Guys, look at it this way. I by no means condone what these people are doing or get off on the video. They are try to imitate parts of western cultures which are bearing not so good fruits in western countries. Allah will judge these people at the end of the day, however. We just need to forget them and let them have their thing.

Israel: Diverse, Creative, and Free

Israel, the 100th smallest country, with less than 1/1000th of the world's population, can make claim to the following:

Israel has the highest ratio of university degrees to the population in the world.

Israel produces more scientific papers per capita than any other nation by a large margin -109 per 10,000 people - as well as one of the highest per capita rates of patents filed.

In proportion to its population, Israel has the largest number of startup companies in the world. In absolute terms, Israel has the largest number of startup companies than any other country in the world, except the US (3,500 companies mostly in hi-tech).

Israel is ranked #2 in the world for venture capital funds right behind the US.

Outside the United States and Canada, Israel has the largest number of NASDAQ listed companies.

Israel has the highest average living standards in the Middle East. The per capita income in 2000 was over $17,500, exceeding that of the UK.

With an aerial arsenal of over 250 F-16s, Israel has the largest fleet of the aircraft outside of the US.

Israel's $100 billion economy is larger than all of its immediate neighbors combined.

On a per capita basis, Israel has the largest number of biotech start-ups.

Israel has the largest raptor migration in the world, with hundreds of thousands of African birds of prey crossing as they fan out into Asia.

Twenty-four percent of Israel's workforce holds university degrees - ranking third in the industrialized world, after the United States and Holland - and 12 percent hold advanced degrees.

The best example of a religion based State that is allowing religious orthodoxy, liberalism and conservatism to coexist, and doing so while reaching great heights in the arts and sciences.

Are there problems with religiously motivated violence orchestrated by religious Jewish extremists on liberal 'Jews'? Yes, and the State of Israel ensures that it plays its part in protecting the freedoms of those who do not share the view of the conservatives or orthodox.

This is the example we need to emulate in Pakistan.