Dabangg song lifted from Pakistani Film

Well it's not like we'll keep on reminding them,even Pakistani musicians have copied many western songs,sajjad ali's song 'didi' was an egyption song's copy,then one Pakistani band EP were copying tool and linkinpark's, aswell as one band who gave songs in awarapan,were highly influenced by 'nightwish',so what i wanted to say is that:not only indians do,but also many but,atleast you accept it and don't start arguing here that ''you are wrong'',''media report is wrong'' or ''whole media is wrong'':blah:

O comon boy!! Sajjad ali is a copy cat pta hai.. but if someone's music is inspired by someone else's music that doesn't mean that he/she is copying music... EP was inspired by LP but EP's music is not exactly the same as of LP...
Roxen's music looks the same as of jal's music but they are not exactly the same like what indians do... :cheers:

man it's their new song,i am talking about their songs from irtiqa.they were highly influenced from LP and TOOL.

O yaara influenced or copy mein difference hai... you are a music listener and you know this... many English songs are also influenced but you cannot call them copy.. :cheers:

No answered received! so now back to the topic!

Munni badnam hui darling teray liye :D

man it's their new song,i am talking about their songs from irtiqa.they were highly influenced from LP and TOOL.
Highly influenced is perhaps music on the same pitch and tone. The use of similar instruments, the framing of bridges and chorus between songs, the use of lead solos.

It is not a rip off of the tune, what the song is about and a little fidgeting around of the lyrics here n there.

The composer of Irtiqa, Xulfi, who is now in the band Call, is highly talented and if you ever spoke to him you'd know he wouldn't copy things. He has composed new versions of old songs, but he marks them as covers and does not sell them as his own.

Highly influenced is perhaps music on the same pitch and tone. The use of similar instruments, the framing of bridges and chorus between songs, the use of lead solos.

It is not a rip off of the tune, what the song is about and a little fidgeting around of the lyrics here n there.

The composer of Irtiqa, Xulfi, who is now in the band Call, is highly talented and if you ever spoke to him you'd know he wouldn't copy things. He has composed new versions of old songs, but he marks them as covers and does not sell them as his own.

E.P. don't have anyone on turntables like Hahn for Linkin Park.

:bunny::bunny::bunny: yeah the copied song came out as "darling badnam hoi munni teray liay"

sound some kind of gayish

Initially it came that way because we used Chinese technique of reverse engineering. :D

But then we used Indian style, it came out just fine, currently the song is in Top 20, you see. :woot:

Initially it came that way because we used Chinese technique of reverse engineering.

But then we used Indian style, it came out just fine, currently the song is in Top 20, you see. :woot:

:bunny::bunny::bunny::bunny: Still Indian munni badnam hoi for copying

Dont cling to straws

Oops.. I watched the movie and enjoyed it without knowing it had a copied song..

I will ask for a refund...

Will there be any blockade to Indian movies as part of protest later. :lol:

:bunny::bunny::bunny::bunny: Still Indian munni badnam hoi for copying

Dont cling to straws

Indian munni ko kyun badnam kar rahi ho phukat mein.

Kitna achha dance ki munni salman khan ke saath picture mein.

Enjoy the song yaar.