CPEC is Silk Road 2.0 after 2,000 years OR How Pakistan will change China again

*Nepalese, Indian opinions are not universal opinions, intact far from it. The universal opinions that I know are that he was Napalese and gave birth to a Nepalese religion.

The more you talk the more stupid you sound.

We adopt anything that we find beautiful or attractive. You are very right about that. Just like how Persian we adopted because it was a beautiful language and carried lots of poetry. The Kabuliz that are in Pakistan dont fit when they go back, that's the reason they keep on coming back.

I wish that there is an Act of Parliment to grant special protection to all our Heritage sites... the neglect, waste and corruption in management is a National Crime and should be tried as such..

Anyways, PakEconomy is heading in the right direction... and YoungPaks have a role to play... all that has been missing from Our National Discourse is the Giant Green Snowleopard in the room i.e. PakPositiveNatioalism...

Trust me everyone in the elite is terrified of PakPositiveNationalism ...because then its going to daz, daz, daz...

I Love Pakistan!!!

Did you read what you gave me? Hahaha

I read two of those books ...one by TW Rhys Davids and another by AK Warder...though the bleeding edge of Buddhist studies right now lies with Richard Gombrich .....enjoyable books all of them...you would find mention of Gandhara too in some chapters though not with TW Rhys Davids

First time Silk Road opened after Han Chinese war for the Heavenly Horses of the Western Range. Immediately after that monks of Pakistan took an Indian religion and turned China into Buddhist. Pakistan brought the gift of religion to China and transformed it for the better. Chia is forever in Pakistan's debt because of Buddhism and now China wants to show its gratitude through CPEC..Fast Forward 2,000 years with CPEC the same history will repeat...China will bring luxury,trade and economic development to Pakistan and in turn Pakistan will bring Spiritually Uplifting Islam to the Chinese

Just like China became a Buddhist country following the leadership of Pakistan around 1,500 years back during Tang Dynasty, similiarly China will become Islamic following leadership of Pakistan during the CPEC era

Just like non-violent revolution of Nelson Mandela and Martin Luther King Jr. brought emancipation for men of African origin, non violent actions of Imran Khan will bring emancipation for men of the Islamic faith in China.

China will become the largest and finest bastion of Islam just like previously it became the largest and finest bastion of Buddhism

All this will be possible because of the premier spiritual leader of Asia: Pakistan

Not only CPEC will turn Pakistan into a developed economy in 50 years but will also turn China into Muslim majority Islamic Republic in 50 years. This is my bold prediction.

Which brand have you gulped before writing this? :wacko:

I don't consume alcohol or tobacco or marijuana or hard drugs...I do have a soft spot for energy drinks sometimes ...what I wanted realistically to explore can Pakistani Islam take over China just like Gamdhara Buddhism took over China and Bengali Buddhism took over Tibet

@Juggernaut_is_here what happened to you?

You were doing so fine
... engaging in actual intellectual discourse... and then something deeper took better of you..????

I find it sad... since I had grown fond of you and believed in your orginality or honest attempt at it.

But this constant jabbing at Pakistan and hate for Islam or muslims... is truly disappointing... have you seen me insulting anyone's religion...

My Paks,
are open like a book... they fall for your curve balls every time... but you need to work a bit more on your layering... too transparent....

But then it is what it is... if it is compulsion than you shall do what you shall do.

I oppose policy and geopolitics but I consider everyone to be more Human than I am....be it hindu, muslim, christian or atheist!!!

Pakistan is here to stay because Pakistan is Pakistan ...

I hope people accept The Truth!!!

@RIWWIR @PakSword @Pakhtoon yum @DESERT FIGHTER @Shane @Verve @graphican @ps3linux @Sine Nomine @atya @StormBreaker @Counter-Errorist @aliyusuf
Sir ji, ignore!.. ziada pi li hai aaj kachi wali

I don't consume alcohol or tobacco or marijuana or hard drugs...I do have a soft spot for energy drinks sometimes ...what I wanted realistically to explore can Pakistani Islam take over China just like Gamdhara Buddhism took over China and Bengali Buddhism took over Tibet
Silk road didn't cease to exist when Islam took over the Indian empire.. For 1000 years, trade continued through silk road..

It was only India where more than 35% reverted back to Islam.

Sir ji, ignore!.. ziada pi li hai aaj kachi wali

Aisa hi kuch hae...

Yaar... PakEconomy going in the right direciton PKR Dollar parity hitting 145 now..and going down... news of a few $Bln from London returning... should boost this further..

I just wish inflation be managed much better...

Let us see what Russkiez are offering...

Silk road didn't cease to exist when Islam took over the Indian empire.. For 1000 years, trade continued through silk road..

Sumarqand and Bukhara .... still there, Brother mine!

@Pakhtoon yum you will find OurHeritage there as well... we are joined with CentralAsia at the hip.. same with Turkiye

Silk Road existed from the time Han Chinese attacked Greek city states in the Ferghana valley to get better horses and horse feed....like better quality grass seeds...Silk road disintegrated after the Turks conquered Constantinople ...forcing Europeans to develop better ships that could.cross oceans

Islam is a good fit for a certain mindset just as Nietzschean philosophy is good for a certain mindset...in the sub continent the potential for growth through conversion has maxxed out for all religions ...ppl there take their religious identity seriously even if they are non practicing adherents of their faith

Aisa hi kuch hae...

Yaar... PakEconomy going in the right direciton PKR Dollar parity hitting 145 now..and going down... news of a few $Bln from London returning... should boost this further..

I just wish inflation be managed much better...

Let us see what Russkiez are offering...
Now even hindu Indians are praising Pakistan's economic turnaround.. I met a couple of senior Indians (who are finance/ economics literate) yesterday, they were surprised on the latest stats.. and of course they were swearing at Modi government for the gimmickry to shift the focus from dwindling Indian economy to hindu nationalism.. These hindus I have met after years who were opposing RSS ideology.

Silk Road existed from the time Han Chinese attacked Greek city states in the Ferghana valley to get better horses and horse feed....like better quality grass seeds...Silk road disintegrated after the Turks conquered Constantinople ...forcing Europeans to develop better ships that could.cross oceans
Still the trade was happening..

But to clear your doubts, the religion of even Hunza people in Pakistan is completely different.. no one forced them to accept Islam..

Now even hindu Indians are praising Pakistan's economic turnaround.. I met a couple of senior Indians (who are finance/ economics literate) yesterday, they were surprised on the latest stats.. and of course they were swearing at Modi government for the gimmickry to shift the focus from dwindling Indian economy to hindu nationalism.. These hindus I have met after years who were opposing RSS ideology.

Still the trade was happening..

But to clear your doubts, the religion of even Hunza people in Pakistan is completely different.. no one forced them to accept Islam..
Pagan religions are weak and don't engender that much religiosity as Abrahic religions...Julian the Apostate could not revert romans from Christianity to greaco roman paganism inspire of having full force of the roman empire behind him....this is a problem correctly identified by the Turks too and thats why Khazars wholesale chose Judaism

See man, silk road wasn't just the one that passed through QaraQuram mountains.. it was a network of roads just like BRI. The route that passed through indus valley was just 10 percent part of the entire silk route...

It was used for trade till 1600s.. i.e. 8-900 years of the advent of Islam.

1280px-Silk_route.jpg

The Indian religion (Buddhism) thats spoken here was also from Pakistan/Afghan region. Indians are too much dumb people to produce any religion of their own.

Buddhism literally throbs with the history and geography of India. The relics from Sanchi, Ajanta, Bharhut, Amaravati, Gandhara, Thotlakonda and Mathura link India with early Buddhism. The Indian tradition of tolerance and moderation goes beyond 6th century B.C. and primitive Buddhism can be traced in the Harappan era, but Buddhist history is a queer mix of facts and fiction that baffles the discerning reader.

The poet Goethe wrote; "Wer den Dichter will verstehen. Muss in Dichters Lande gehen." 'If you want to understand a poet, you must go to the poet's land.' Indeed, in order to understand Gautama Buddha one has to go to his true land which was Afghanistan not Nepal.

The startling recent discovery of a 6th century B.C. Buddhist site at Mes Aynak in Logar province of Afghanistan, 35 km south-east of Kabul has dramatic repercussions on Buddhist history. Mes Aynak is one of the greatest Buddhist sites in the world.

Mes%20aynak%20Stupa00.jpg

The Dreadful Nepalese Forgeries

Nepal is a beautiful country but Gautama Buddha of Nepal is a nauseating fraud. Nothing in the art, archaeology, history or literature of early Nepal has the faintest hint of Buddhism. Jonesean Scholars such as R. Thapar affirm that Gotama was from the Nepal area but this is denied by archaeology. C. Humphreys points to the stark ground reality,

The Lumbini gardens, where Gotama was born, lie in the difficult Nepal Terai, and Kusinara, where the Buddha passed away, has little to show'.

In contrast to gullible historians the renowned Belgian scholar E. Conze also flatly dismisses the fanciful text-based accounts,

To the modern historian, Buddhism is a phenomenon which must exaspera-te him at every point and we can only say in extenuation that this religion was not founded for the benefit of the historians. Not only is there an almost complete absence of hard facts about its history in India; not only is the date, authorship and geographical provenance of the overwhelming majority of the documents almost entirely unknown, ....

The way out of the chaos is shown by the British scholar T. A. Phelps whose painstaking study has exposed the dreadful forgeries of A. Führer who moved pillars and faked inscriptions and relics to falsely locate Lumbini. Nepal has no ancient Buddhist relics. Vincent Smith vehemently protested against the fabrications of Dr. Führer. Gotama was a prince but after he was abandoned in the wilderness of the Terai by the rogue Führer, his history went to pieces.

http://www.ranajitpal.com/

I wish that there is an Act of Parliment to grant special protection to all our Heritage sites... the neglect, waste and corruption in management is a National Crime and should be tried as such..

Anyways, PakEconomy is heading in the right direction... and YoungPaks have a role to play... all that has been missing from Our National Discourse is the Giant Green Snowleopard in the room i.e. PakPositiveNatioalism...

Trust me everyone in the elite is terrified of PakPositiveNationalism ...because then its going to daz, daz, daz...

I Love Pakistan!!!
Yes, the 12 year war united the nation. The bonds were made with blood of thousands.