Contribution of Karachi in Tax - FBR Official numbers

View attachment 582764
Here are the official numbers of tax payments from different region of Pakistan where Karachi share is bigger than even complete Punjab
Two large ports,Head Offices of almost all big companies and collection of import/export tariff from all over Pakistan happens there.Even Punjab becomes Silicon valley tomarrow and Karachi becomes Somalia(God Forbid)still it would collect more than Punjab.

its cz ports are here in Karachi hence most of the collections are direct taxes, but even sales taxes are almost equals to who punjab.

Karachi still one of the biggest cities in the whole and need proper attention.

MQM and PPP bastards have destroyed it.

Should be the capital of the country. Alas.

Wow what a model. Keep paying tax and dont ask for separate province because if you do you will be called ghaddar. Baatein karwa lo punjab se bas country ke liye tax denay mai haye mar gaye ghareeb hogaye.

you mean Sindh*
Last I saw on SM, Sindhis dint want to let go of Karachi because PPP badmashs.

View attachment 582764
Here are the official numbers of tax payments from different region of Pakistan where Karachi share is bigger than even complete Punjab

where does all the money go? new yorkers complain that newyork earns while little states like alabama eat newyork's hard earned money, Karachi doesnt even look like it can be compared with newyork's example, little cities like gujranwala and multan have better transportation, roads infrastructure etc, lahore has got metro rail while karachi survives on chingchi and mini buses.

regards

you mean Sindh*
Last I saw on SM, Sindhis dint want to let go of Karachi because PPP badmashs.
if you have will there is always a way. Othereise model we can see here kep paying tax for whole country while they kept giving exemption to kpk and punjab. Karachities paid their taxes and yet in top 5 worst cities to live in and yet sindhi dont let make it province excuse while MQM wiped off who used to shut down karachi just by one call. Keep making excuses

where does all the money go? new yorkers complain that newyork earns while little states like alabama eat newyork's hard earned money, Karachi doesnt even look like it can be compared with newyork's example, little cities like gujranwala and multan have better transportation, lahore is getting metro rail while karachi survives on chingchi and mini buses.

regards

Lahore metro rail band pari hai bhai.
Still karachi deserves so much more.

View attachment 582764
Much better if we only provide personnel income and wealth tax breakup by city/ province and exclude corporate tax/ import/ export duties etc from it.

tax barha dya he aur population aadhi kerdi he karachi ki

bogus census which claim 1.5 corore must be investigated, the neutral sources did etimate population of 2.5 not 1.5, something fishy in the census.

regards

where does all the money go? new yorkers complain that newyork earns while little states like alabama eat newyork's hard earned money, Karachi doesnt even look like it can be compared with newyork's example, little cities like gujranwala and multan have better transportation, roads infrastructure etc, lahore has got metro rail while karachi survives on chingchi and mini buses.

regards

You just gave them another excuse oh look its happening in all over the world example is newyork so keep paying.