Coke Studio Season 3

Done hai, Sparklingway beat me to it, I was gonna post it yesterday lekin abhi abhi yaad aya, so got a little trigger happy with it.

I wish there is some more Noori this season, they rocked coke studio the last time.

Parh parh ilm Kitabaan da
Tu Naam rakh lia Qazi
Hath ich parhke Talwaran
Tu Naam rakh lia Ghazi
Makkay Madina ghoom aya
Tu Naam rakh lia Haji
Mullah tu ki hassil keeta
Je yaar na rakhia raazi

I wish there is some more Noori this season, they rocked coke studio the last time.

I think Ali Zafar was far better than any other who performed in last season. Noori was good but not as much.

Even Dawn don't think Noori was at their best in CS2.

Noori in my opinion is "baqwaas". They rocked last season thanks to the melodious voice of Saeen Zahoor. Noori on their own did not seem attractive to me and it was clearly transparent that they need a lot of practice to sing "Sufiana Kalam" or the songs that does not require heavy/loud music.

I think Ali Zafar was far better than any other who performed in last season. Noori was good but not as much.

Even Dawn don't think Noori was at their best in CS2.

in my opinion, the best song in Season 2 was sang by Arieb Azhar "Husn-e-Haqiqi", second award goes to "Aik Alif" by Noori and Saeen Zahoor and the credit goes to Saeen Zahoor for putting a life in this song. Third song will be Ali Zafar's "Naheen Ray Naheen".

In this season so far, Arif Lohar's "Alif Allah" outclassed everybody

Yar Zaki you should listen to this performance by Ali Zafar. By not including it in your list of top three performances, zulam kiya hy yara.

Nahi ray Nahi

i did, you did not read properly. I ranked it at number 3 :smitten:

The reason why i ranked it at number 3 is Ali Zafar sang it very nicely. After "Jugno'on se bhar le aanchal" this is probably a second song that he sang so nicely with a lot of effors and perfect music that can touch your soul. The only reason why it is below "Husn-e-Haqiqi" and "Aik Alif" is that the first two songs has got a great poetry (One written by Khawaja Fareed and second by Bullay Shah i reckon) and both songs were sang beautifully that cannot be described in words and this Ali Zafar's "Nahee Ray Nahee" although not a bad poetry but still it cannot be ranked as high class of poetry. Its just an ordinary work by an ordinary man (in that case i guess Ali Zafar wrote himself or copied from just an average or above average poet).

Ali Zafar has indeed put his efforts to sing it so nicely and the music espacially was indeed heart touching.

Noori in my opinion is "baqwaas". They rocked last season thanks to the melodious voice of Saeen Zahoor. Noori on their own did not seem attractive to me and it was clearly transparent that they need a lot of practice to sing "Sufiana Kalam" or the songs that does not require heavy/loud music.
Noori are probably the best performers in Pakistan now that Junoon is no longer in the scene. Everybody else is just singing, they are performing.

During saari raat jaaga, you can see how much fun Ali Noor is having with the song.

For me the highlight was Noori, A distant second was Ali Azmat's slow Dewana, then Ali Zafar's Dastaan-e-Ishq.