Coca-Cola is Investing $200 Million in Pakistan

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
Coca-Cola is Investing $200 Million in Pakistan

Coca Cola Turkey will invest some 200 million dollars in Pakistan within the next two to three years, in addition to its current $500 million investment in the country.

This was announced by a delegation of Coca-Cola Turkey during a meeting with Prime Minister Imran Khan.

A delegation of the company called on Imran Khan at Prime Minister’s House. The delegation apprised the Prime Minister about the company’s 500 million dollars current investment in the country.

The delegation said that the company would make an additional investment of 200 million dollars within the next two to three years to expand its operations.

On the occasion, Prime Minister Imran Khan said that foreign investment in the country will create more job opportunities. The new investment will promote industrialization and will result in more revenue collections.

The Prime Minister assured the delegation of his government’s complete support and cooperation. The government will facilitate and extend support to those intending to invest in the country.

He urged foreign investors to take benefits of the conducive environment prevailing in the country.

He reiterated his government’s resolve to provide an enabling and positive environment to all investors on an equal basis

46792322_1771837449610612_8768175541510471680_o.jpg

f#ck off. as if its not bad enough that healthcare is not decent in Pakistan this is an investment in diabetes, tooth decay and many other ailments.

f#ck this investment and start making your own cola if you want to kill people slowly.

They are investing 200 million and in 5 years they will take a profit of 2 billion and transfer the money out of the country..
Bullseye

f#ck off. as if its not bad enough that healthcare is not decent in Pakistan this is an investment in diabetes, tooth decay and many other ailments.

f#ck this investment and start making your own cola if you want to kill people slowly.
Absolutely

Not needed such israel backed company which will use this money to kill innocents we should impose heavy tax on such companies

we should educate people to not consume bullshit and call it fun.

Apart from Health related issues. These guys suck your groundwater levels. The wells surrounding the plants will face heavy drought.

Say no to carbonated water, if they are investing in juice and other fruit based beverages that helps the local farmers, then well and good. Mineral water bottling plant and carbonated water plant depletes the underground water reserves.

They are investing 200 million and in 5 years they will take a profit of 2 billion and transfer the money out of the country..

That's how the world works. IK himself has said that we must help people make money. As a bonus Coca cola will spread diabetes in the country. Private hospitals will enjoy booming business.

Jokes aside the clever governments have figured out that if you create an environment conducive to business your economy will grow and your people will be better off. That's what the Chinese did. That's what the Americans do. Even their military works towards preserving the interests of their corporations.

We should seek Turkey's investment and expertise in dairy industry instead of this poison.

I love coke, but don't drink much anymore. But there are other carbonated drinks in Pakistan that can suffice. My favorite is Bubble up. Also another one that you can not find as easily these days are the Pakistani lemon sodas with the marbles in the bottles. Oh man, they are the best.

@LoveIcon

You are older than me. You remember that soda with high carbonation? We used to call them bagghar wali bottle. Those were the best.

I love coke, but don't drink much anymore. But there are other carbonated drinks in Pakistan that can suffice. My favorite is Bubble up. Also another one that you can not find as easily these days are the Pakistani lemon sodas with the marbles in the bottles. Oh man, they are the best.

@LoveIcon

You are older than me. You remember that soda with high carbonation? We used to call them bagghar wali bottle. Those were the best.

Bhai, Hum tu gur wala sharbat with tukh malanga, satto, roh afza waghaira pee kar khush ho jaatay thay. Pakola, Goli/bantay wali bottle, Bubble up, RC Cola tu pia howa hai don't know what bagghar wali bottle you are talking about.

It used to be the old soda with the marble in the bottle. Very high carbonation. Maybe ask someone older than you from your family. Yahan Bahawalpur me abi bhi milti he.

Oh yes. You mentioned goli wali bottle. That's the same one. We used to call it bhagghar wali bottle. That is the best one.

codd-goli-soda-glass-bottles-500x500.jpg

In my child hood we used to call marbles(bhagghar/bhaagaran) in punjabi:

blue-199261_1280.jpg

100% agree. I'd rather avoid Coca Cola and companies like Nestle with their bottled water. They ruin the environment and are terrible for health. In fact there should be a sugar tax on fizzy drinks like in the UK, make them much more expensive.