COAS arrived at London, UK on official visit. Will interact with senior British Civil-Military leade

Many of you will not like what I have to say but Fellows, Pak military establishment and ruling class have deep rooted relations with Britain and they are subservient to Britain. So this visit, unfortunately, is not so rosy as some of you may think specially if you keep in mind the dangerous situation developing in the Middle East. Pakistan will be asked to act in a 'certain' way and unfortunately Pakistan's ruling class will obey.

That above is very far from the truth, the only relationship remaining is the fact that PA has its roots in the British imperial army.
Had u said the above about about PA relationship with the US military than u would have had a point.
But as things stand today with the whole army having served at least twice in an active role while performing I.S duties and having killed or had seen fellow soldiers die. The army is on a totally different level operationally and professionally n in the process for the first time in a very long time is totally independent from the influence of all n any major power in its decision making.
Baki u have relations with every one as no one lives in isolation.
The Chiefs visit has more to do with matters in the political realm, e.g. fatf and the money laundered out of Pakistan which for some reason always ends up in the u.k....hope get the hint.

Any thing useful from UK????

I don't thing there is any weapons deal on agenda,
albeit there are lots of political, economic and strategic things on the table.

Army chief does not fly to countries to sign fighter deals for PAF.

yes, they did. recent example was Gen. Raheel Shareef which bought 13 F-16 from Jordan for PAF with funds from Army..

You need to live in today not 70 years back. UK is not that power we would be subservient too.

Thank you for this post---.

Pakistan was given the time to build up---. Pakistanis failed to comprehend the consequences---. Small minds thing small---.

this is the reality of things

Yar please isi ki fazool jhoti videos dekhna chor do .
Warna is ki Wo wali video bhi dekh lo Jo India se match harne ke bad is ne bana
' kis tarhan Pakistan world Cup ke semi final main punch diya gaya ga '
'oil American company ne dig ker ke nikala hai aur Wo cheez hakoomat ne is dar se ke America ko na pata chal gaya khabar chupa li hai.

Good one! But knowing our temprament Prince Phillip might be a better bet.
A
UK has nothing to offer for Pak theior Hardware is expensive and trade they don't manufacture anything yes we can import carling beer along fish and chips.

Haters will say Boss went to Lords cricket ground without protocol of 20 cars and SSG. :D

D91p1xnXsAIK22D.jpg

D91p3lIXsAUBrYv.jpg

vz6ioZ_B

The Brit’s army where most of subcontinent military inherited most got rid of command sticks but paa is still sticking to it
Brits/NATO have adopted or are influenced by US military now

The Brit’s army where most of subcontinent military inherited most got rid of command sticks but paa is still sticking to it

Pakistanis love to keep the traditions alive whether they are acquired or inherited.

That's not really true. (About Brits influenced by the the US) They will adopt aspects that a militarily relevant from other forces but they love tradition as the dude with the bearskin will attest to.

Its to remind Indians that danda pir mastandayan da