'China will not oppose India's UN seat bid'

Hope u don't mean to say that top world leaders are telling a blatant lie in the open?? Yes veto power will be an issue, but we can atleast agree on a permanent seat, but they are contradictory to each other since the UN charter says that PM's have the Veto powers.

I hope you do not actually believe top world leaders do not lie publicly.... that is naive to say the least. What happens in the open is nothing compared to what is going on behind the scenes.

Yar.. Kiske Approval se Drone Roz Bam Barsate h Pakistan Me ?? Ye "Permission" Ka Chaakar Pakistani Jaane Jati h Tab nahi Appli Hota ??

Besides, NSG me to China+Pakistan Bada Oppose Kar Rahe The.. But Hua Kya ..? Ta -Tae -Fisss !!!!

I hope you do not actually believe top world leaders do not lie publicly.... that is naive to say the least. What happens in the open is nothing compared to what is going on behind the scenes.

Yes i can understand that but what i m saying is that when the actual resolution comes in the UN, each of the P-5 will not be able to say a NO after saying a YES earlier. Besides, why commit urself on the first place when u don't want to, i mean there was no Indian pressure on the US, India had accepted the reality that US will not support India in UNSC, than why change of heart of Mr. Obama?? Indo-US relations were going along very well without US' assent, remember that Indo-US nuke deal was signed without Mr. Bush committing for UNSC permanent seat for India.

IMO, veto power should be done away with.

I am personally against India seeking veto power or even a permanent seat.

UN should be a platform for all nations to decide issues on equal terms.

That was called league of nation and it failed as another world war erupted within decades. The UN maintained peace for over 60 years.

Dont worry. If Indian policy makers realize that India has better chance without g4. They wont take 1 sec and change policy. India only works for itself. With g4 India was trying for a platform. China, Usa, Britain, France and russia have all now said they want Indian in. If we dont need g4 we will not support them.

India works for itself but in the long run having allies is of the utmost importance. Foreign invaders conquered India using their allies

China supporting India? Doubt it unless they have realized it is futile. I still remember 5 yrs ago, China was going behind our back and using dirty tactics to stifle NSG and other measures. The dragon doesn;t change its color, it just sheds its skin.

Except India agree to be a puppet of USA and western world, India will fail to bid for a PM of UNSC due to a veto from USA. Only if India and China join hand and defeat those western villains. USA won't allow any other country that he could not trust to be a PM.

Yes i can understand that but what i m saying is that when the actual resolution comes in the UN, each of the P-5 will not be able to say a NO after saying a YES earlier. Besides, why commit urself on the first place when u don't want to, i mean there was no Indian pressure on the US, India had accepted the reality that US will not support India in UNSC, than why change of heart of Mr. Obama?? Indo-US relations were going along very well without US' assent, remember that Indo-US nuke deal was signed without Mr. Bush committing for UNSC permanent seat for India.

I mean the existing 5 PM of UNSC are the strongest Nations in this planet. I don't think India could force the UN doing reform by the position you are nowadays. Try to be the winner of world war 3, then you will be a PM.

Personally, I'm not gonna say yes or no to India's bid for PM. You reap what you sow, it depends.

The idea of G4 is flawed. Nobody in their right mind will support Japan a nation who still hasn't formally apologized for the Rape of Nanjing. If anyone has ever seen animes like Code Geass you know they portray themselves as victims. Germany can't join because it has a castrated constitution. Brazil? It has no relevance on the world stage. Just a nation of soccer players running around barefeet. That leaves India, who could have gotten the seat much earlier if it drops the extra baggage.

I think India should bid for PM alone than group bidding with G4. As long as China is the PM, Japan won't have any chance to get there. India should settle down the border dispute with China, you might get a surprise. I'm not asking India to compromise on your land integrity, but a negotiation with China is really making sense.

Actually there is no point in continuing the dispute. It is just the ego of few. I really wish Nehru had sat down with Mao and done some serious discussion instead of singing Bhai Bhai. But now its just water under the bridge. None of the politician now has will to do it. We are not getting Aksai Chin, it is set in the stone. China is not getting AP. Which of the leaders of either country has guts to admit this? Atleast any Indian leader saying that would risk a huge slide of support.

OT, getting India a permanent membership would do more good to China than harm, cause on most issues bar pertaining to some regions of Asia, our policies coincide.

Except India agree to be a puppet of USA and western world, India will fail to bid for a PM of UNSC due to a veto from USA. Only if India and China join hand and defeat those western villains. USA won't allow any other country that he could not trust to be a PM.

Well China better wake up to what you say and start making some serious concessions. Your actions speak louder than words. No more time for cheap talk. The ball is in China;s court, if it wishes for such positive movement, it needs to dump Pakistan. But CHina won't, instead you arm them with missiles, nukes, reactors,etc. America ain;t the greatest but much better than you

I agree but then settle the issue. China is the one stopping movement in thes negotiations coz it wants AP and that;s it. The solution is to accept the LAC as the border and to save face make an announcement of Huge dicovery of Rare Earth minerals in Akshai Chin....this will make it seem it is more valuable and worthy to have than AP. Case resvolved and time to move forward.

Veto power should be diluted after expansion ..two or three veto should be made compulsory to stop a resolution ..

Power in history of world was never given. It is to be taken or snatched or conquered.

Nobody will hand over PM to India, unless India does something extraordinary on world stage.

Morever, PM is an extra headache for India, it will have to take sides between Iran-Israel, Saudi-Iran or US-Russia or Japan-CHina; So India should be happy to stay away from PM till next 10-15 years.