China blocks consensus at FATF on US proposal to grey-list Pakistan

It is not about veto or some thing it is just that every transaction going in and out of the country is monitored. Nothing of much importance about this list. This list is not sanctions.
That's what I said ke pehlay kia ukhaar lia tha.

There are down sides of this list as well. For example most of the trade deals going in and out of the country are monitored and thus get delays increasing the cost and unnecessary questions are asked from traders and bus zalil karnay ka tareeqa hai.

It is not about veto or some thing it is just that every transaction going in and out of the country is monitored. Nothing of much importance about this list. This list is not sanctions.

My friend the motion was vetoed by Russia it never crossed the Russian Chair and reached the Chinese chair but China did raised their hand when Russia called the VETO.

That is what I was saying. As long as a single member raises an objection, the motion would never pass. Turkey, Russia & China are part of the grouping and one of them could veto every time the motion comes up. This is more of a propaganda tool than anything else.

If US, UK, France & Germany are serious they could put bilateral sanctions on Pakistan. EU could just withdraw GSP-Plus status without going through this tamasha.

There are down sides of this list as well. For example most of the trade deals going in and out of the country are monitored and thus get delays increasing the cost and unnecessary questions are asked from traders and bus zalil karnay ka tareeqa hai.

Ofcourse the trade deals are being monitored as all this is linked even to clamp down the terrorist outfits.

Punjab National Bank issue is about this only and all the problem is coming from UK and EU.

That is what I was saying. As long as a single member raises an objection, the motion would never pass. Turkey, Russia & China are part of the grouping and one of them could veto every time the motion comes up. This is more of a propaganda tool than anything else.

If US, UK, France & Germany are serious they could put bilateral sanctions on Pakistan. EU could just withdraw GSP-Plus status without going through this tamasha.

They cannot put sanctions on Pakistan without any reason. The Sanctions have to be passed through UN as well and it will be Veto there. If they put trade sanctions then they will also be sanctioned by Pakistan. EU is in Afghanistan so unilateral sanctions will hurt them more.

Ofcourse the trade deals are being monitored as all this is linked even to clamp down the terrorist outfits.

Punjab National Bank issue is about this only and all the problem is coming from UK and EU.

Similarly the Indian transactions are being monitored after the links to ISIS terrorist were found in kerala those are small thing that don't matter much that is being done in the current system with every country.

Veto in United Nations has been misused , we all can say but in reality what we are seeing is the blocking system within the UNSC which is mainly consist of China and its allies Vs Rest of the World (157 Countries of United Nations General Assembly)

When you got to General assembly there is no veto it is vote. Remember the recent Palestine Vote in UN general assembly?

The problem in general assembly is that you cannot defeat Pakistan in the general Assembly because of Africa and middle east central Asia. You are only left with North America and Europe.

They cannot put sanctions on Pakistan without any reason. The Sanctions have to be passed through UN as well and it will be Veto there. If they put trade sanctions then they will also be sanctioned by Pakistan. EU is in Afghanistan so unilateral sanctions will hurt them more.

I am not talking about UN sanctions but bilateral sanctions. Yeah, Pakistan can retaliate sanctioning back but who gets hurt more? The primary reason for not sanctioning Pakistan is the access to Afghanistan through Pakistan . If West settles the access to Afghanistan through Iran, Pakistan would have no leverage.

lol How will west settle access through Iran? that is the biggest question. Some one will convince Rohani but who will convince Khomeini and IRGC.

Do you really think Pakistan has no influence in Iran?

Just leave Pakistani influence in Iran to one side first tell me who Iran is supporting in Afghanistan?

All the fighter that went from Afghanistan to Syria crossed through Taliban held territory now tell me how did they crossed and The biggest question is why would Iran allow west to remain in Afghanistan to bring ISIS to the door step of Iran? lol you have a problem in hand where you cannot take Pakistan out of the equation.

lol How will west settle access through Iran? that is the biggest question. Some one will convince Rohani but who will convince Khomeini and IRGC.

If West can turn a blind eye to nuke cooperation between China and Pakistan to get Pakistan's support to oppose USSR, they could turn a blind eye to Iran's nukes to oppose China. But West would not do anything as this more of a propaganda act with little substance.

Similarly the Indian transactions are being monitored after the links to ISIS terrorist were found in kerala those are small thing that don't matter much that is being done in the current system with every country.

Again the same list with different names . United Kingdom has been the most problematic here for Indian Nation because we saw that statement has been issued from House of Lord regarding Kashmir, Khalistan and then Balfour Declaration and then Durrand Line. And here its like again the same to show themselves as the Colonalist Master.

Turrab Khan ki Talwar Yaad nahi hain.

Nizam%2Bvi-1895%2BMoulali.jpg

or maybe US presentation was like this one

maybe the world is wising up to US lies and deceits

When you got to General assembly there is no veto it is vote. Remember the recent Palestine Vote in UN general assembly?

That Palestine Vote in UN have clearly made everyone aware who are standing for which big cause that is harmony in the world.

The problem in general assembly is that you cannot defeat Pakistan in the general Assembly because of Africa and middle east central Asia. You are only left with North America and Europe.

Pakistan is not issue in here but its the Chinese.

If West can turn a blind eye to nuke cooperation between China and Pakistan to get Pakistan's support to oppose USSR, they could turn a blind eye to Iran's nukes to oppose China. But West would not do anything as this more of a propaganda act with little substance.

Hahaha my friend you make we laugh seriously. Okay here is some thing. There is nothing as west there is nothing beyond middle. Giving free hand to Iran means a straight threat to Israel and Nothing will happen that hurts Israel. Just tell me this why was Iran sanctioned in the first place? they never tested a nuke they never invaded a country so why. Iran was sanctioned for nothing. why? If they give a free hand to Iran, Iran will by pass china because Iran is energy rich and has the potential to develop it's industry.

Pakistan is not issue in here but its the Chinese.
I know China is the issue and Pakistan has become the famous Great wall of China for the west but here you are missing one historical fact the more you bang against Chinese wall the more China will strength it's wall.