China and India agree to end doklam stand off

Can't believe if true. News report on Idian media:

India-China End Border Standoff, Beijing Agrees To 'Necessary Changes'

NEW DELHI:
HIGHLIGHTS

• Confrontation at Sikkim border had entered third month
    • India says soldiers being withdrawn from Doklam Plateau
    • Now China will make 'necessary adjustments and changes', says Beijing

China and India have agreed to end a lengthy standoff at the Sikkim border that began in June, both countries said today. India said both sides are moving to withdraw their troops from the remote Doklam Plateau, a region that both China and Bhutan claim. Beijing said it would continue to patrol the area, but agreed that given today's developments, China will make "necessary adjustments and deployments according to the changes".

The standoff began in mid-June after Chinese troops started building a road on the Doklam plateau. Indian soldiers rushed to stop that, triggering the worst military tension in decades with China.

Announcing a breakthrough this morning, India said the truce was reached by diplomatic talks. "On this basis, expeditious disengagement of border personnel at the face-off site at Doklam has been agreed to and is on-going," said the Foreign Ministry in a statement.

After that, China's Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Hua Chunying said, "At 1430 or so on August 28, India withdrew its personnel and equipment to the Indian side of the border line." While stating that the Chinese army's patrols in Doklam will continue, she said China would make "necessary adjustments and deployments according to the changes," without elaborating what the adjustments would be.

sikkim-sector-file-shot-ndtv_650x400_81501930286.jpg

The standoff in the Sikkim sector was marked by unusually belligerent rhetoric from China. (File)

The breakthrough comes ahead of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's trip to China in a few weeks for a summit of the BRICS group of nations. Indian sources said that soldiers have begun withdrawing, but the exercise will not be completed today.

The conflict, which was the worst in decades, saw 300 soldiers from each side, confronting each other on the remote Doklam plateau in the Eastern Himalayas. India ignored repeated baiting and aggressive rhetoric by China to insist it would seek diplomatic channels to resolve the tension. India had also urged that both sides withdraw troops to engage in dialogue; Beijing insisted on the unilateral pulling out of India's soldiers.

In June, Indian soldiers crossed the Sikkim border to stop China from constructing a road on the Doklam Plateau. Bhutan has no diplomatic relations with China and asked India to intervene. Delhi also stressed that it had forewarned China that the road would be seen as a serious security concern because of the access it opens up to the narrow sliver of land called the "Chicken's Neck" that links India to its northeastern states.

China retorted that it had every right to build a road in a region that is part of its territory.

Chinese media and spokespersons repeatedly warned of military escalation, a possible "countdown to war" and of a repeat of India's humiliating defeat by China in 1962.

Then, two weeks ago, Chinese and Indian soldiers clashed at the picturesque Pangong Lake in Ladakh in the Western Himalayas. On camera, soldiers were seen hurtling stones at each other. Delhi said the two-hour conflict was triggered by China attempting an incursion onto the Indian side of the lake.

Pakistan's : Can't believe if true but china is still a supa powa :cry::cry::cry::cry:

China did not say it withdraws. That only applies to Indian troops. Chinese foreign ministry asserts that their troops continue to patrol the area. India just got bitch slapped.

Indian foreign ministry asserts that both the troops withdrew so you guys too got bitch slapped here :D

When Chinese are still patrolling the area. then in which dictionary withdrawal mean patrolling the same area. What kind of bulshiit Logic you guys have.

Like You know we both withdrew but hey they are still patrolling over there. oh no thats all right they still withdrew.
They were always petroling,
IA went there with buldozers to destroy road,

Road destroyed , Stayed for 2 months , Agreed to withdraw on the condition of no road

China groomed Pakistan to take on India, Pakistani hoped for a war between India and China, in the end dono ka lulz ho gaya:lol:

The one detail is that China claim that it's not withdrawing its troops from the area and it continues to patrol the area. This is an announcemen from their foreign ministry. If that us the case, this is a unilateral withdrawal from the Indian side. Also, they can build the road in the future date.

Chinese were always patrolling

IA came in with buldozers when they started road construction,
Half construction destroyed, Stayed in Doklom for 2 months historuically partolled by Chinese

Agreed to withdraw on condition of no road

They were always petroling,
IA went there with buldozers to destroy road,

Road destroyed , Stayed for 2 months , Agreed to withdraw on the condition of no road

You didn understand forget about the road for now. How both sides withdrew when chinese still holding it and patrolling it.

The argument was on Doklam land. Currently it wasnt about road. Indian wanted both Armies to withdraw and go back. BUT BUT chinese still patroling and indian went back with logic that our aim was to stop the construction of road and no where it was mentioned that theywill nt build the raod. Its just an assumption...

Incase you dont know the meaning of withdraw.
upload_2017-8-28_16-54-50.png

As I said. It is low IQ bharati inside you that is forcing you see stories that don't exist. :rofl:

To dikha do kahan kaha hai Chinese nai road nahi banain gai.

Pakistanis high IQ is clearly visible When they defend a country which has mastered the art of warning warfare in just 2 months time :lol:

But you should appreciate that both parties came to an amicable solution.

Which both sides? Chinese are patrolling and India patrol withdrew? So thats what china was demanding.

So?
Patroling means you own the area?
Building roads on that area means you own that area, but you don't get to do that now do you?
Regardless of how you try to spin it, its disputed territory, and china wanted to change the status quo and we didn't allow you.

Indian objective was to not let China build a road, objective achieved, hence an Indian victory.
Chinese victory would have been China successfully building the roads, by force thru a two front war on India like china continously threatened.

You forgot 1987.:coffee:

Can you Patrol on AJK? Yes patrolling does esnure sovereignty of the state. CDI

to tum dikha do kahan pe kaha ki road banayenge ? :lol:
Chakde,,,pls yaar,, prepare an english transcript of tht video which was aired on a pakistani national tv channel,,so tht pdf chinese can also know what Pakistani general was expecting n what they actually think about Chinese stand on Doklam,,,otherwise the cheerleaders here give a very different picture :D

China and india agreed to go back to pre June status quo . period .

So?
Patroling means you own the area?
Building roads on that area means you own that area, but you don't get to do that now do you?
Regardless of how you try to spin it, its disputed territory, and china wanted to change the status quo and we didn't allow you.

Indian objective was to not let China build a road, objective achieved, hence an Indian victory.
Chinese victory would have been China successfully building the roads, by force thru a two front war on India like china continously threatened.

You forgot 1987.:coffee:
I was being sarcastic

Oh man!! be ready for the onslaught. Modi's supporters are already hurt and finding a target to vent off their anger ..

I think that helped you in venting off your desperation ... no problem "hota hai hota hai" :lol:

You are free to think whatever you like. Little China, at the end of the day - lived up to its reputation of being a poser.

No sure who is delusional here man . You guys too withdrew and claiming you just reaffirmed your sovereignity WTF
We did not withdraw jose, read your MEA statement again. Nowhere does it say mutual withdrawal. :rofl:. Read the latest statement from China MOFA, they were checking Indian withdrawal as late as 2PM this afternoon. How do you check the withdrawals for indians troops when both withdrew? LOL

This is going to be easy to see who came out the better from this if no road is built then India did if a road is built then China did.I am sure if China start road building again it will show photos of it being done.It is only a matter of time before we know
Whatever suits you man. India just withdrew, and China will just make India go on talks while they start building the roads. :rofl:

lol.. how's the road coming up?
Starting up again bro...right after some cow wards retreated. :lol:

Please again post up the Kong-fu side kick GIF of PLA soldier.
Kinda lazy bro...please keep that pic. It's epic!