Changan to Launch Its SUV and Sedan in Pakistan Very Soon

Salaam

What I don't get is why isn't Suzuki Ciaz ever mentioned in these comparisons given its in the same segment and price range. Ciaz is priced near this car and afaik has much better fuel efficiency as well as slightly larger size.

Atleast some competition to existing monopoly
But in stark contrast to touted austerity measures promoted by the government.

people buy these cars straight out cash and think of them as capital investments.

this suicidal bonkers financial policy of individual and the state is a modern day miracle

But in stark contrast to touted austerity measures promoted by the government.

people buy these cars straight out cash and think of them as capital investments.

this suicidal bonkers financial policy of individual and the state is a modern day miracle
Austerity is just like other slogans nothing else

Alsvin Quality wise is very good .. (reliability check is with time)
I cannot say; we did get Geely here for a while but it went under; just poor quality and parts supply.

However, Mahindra has done well in terms of farming truck utility; their cars/suv have not done well here just like Tata's indica.

Personally between chinese and indians - I would tend to think Indian vehicle manufacturers are better overall vs chinese.

I know many who bought Mahindra for farming use; they have been good. But those who bought the SUV after 60,000km - broken axles etc on the SUV. I told them before - these are not for offroad.

I am still running 1978 hand me down Toyota Land cruiser bakkie from my god father. I dont even have a locking latch on the driver side - I use a regular bolt from hardware store. Keep going and going. Toyota man.... all the way to the grave.

I cannot say; we did get Geely here for a while but it went under; just poor quality and parts supply.

However, Mahindra has done well in terms of farming truck utility; their cars/suv have not done well here just like Tata's indica.

Personally between chinese and indians - I would tend to think Indian vehicle manufacturers are better overall vs chinese.

You are probably talking about Chinese cars from 10 years ago. Your views are way outdated.

Geely is now producing these.

Does India have anything to match these? Forget India. China is now the world's largest EV market and its lead will only grow. This will guarantee that China will dominate the EV world in the years to come. It will leapfrog pass the Japanese and Germans in the next 10 years, mark my words.

Not to mention that the world's most advanced and largest battery supplier is Chinese. CATL. This demonstrates that China has complete domination of the EV industrial chain from the auto manufacturing to the parts to the batteries to controlling the market.

@Imran Khan kia asaan iqsaat ma milay gi? without interest? Bohat bike chala li... soch raha hu ab gari li jaye.

I was about to get my new Honda Civic but that plan was sabotaged by none other than @WebMaster himself. @PDF & @Foxtrot Alpha are my witnesses as what really happened but that is a long story.

20 lacs ki car lai kar karachi roads per chala ke aus ko 3 lac ki car banana hai kia?
bhai ye 20 lakh jama karne me ek average professional ko kitna time lagta hai?

20 lakh to ese bol rahe ho jese meter reader ho

bhai ye 20 lakh jama karne me ek average professional ko kitna time lagta hai?

20 lakh to ese bol rahe ho jese meter reader ho
awam ke pas paisa buhaat hie yaqeen na ho tou shadio mei khana dekh lena aur extra kherchay.

1.37L Comfort = PKR 2,199,000
1.5L Comfort = PKR 2,399,000
1.5L Lumiere = PKR 2,549,000
View attachment 707124View attachment 707125View attachment 707126

Its Cheaper than the other Cars in its class but the Higher end version in KSA costs 2 million PKR. If you factor in the higher taxes then the price is Justified. But It puts a new player in the Market that is what we need. From now on as more Competitors enter the market It will be a race to see who actually moves away from assembly to manufacturing. The first one to do it will capture a large part of auto sector for the foreseeable future.

It is no longer being produced.

Thanks for the detailed post.

Why do they have to import these vehicles? Can’t they be made in Pakistan (rather than assembled) to provide job opportunities for thousands for Pakistanis? Can’t they government help such companies move production to Pakistan? Surely, Pakistan is a country of more than 220-million people with growing middle class, so the demand is clearly there.

You are probably talking about Chinese cars from 10 years ago. Your views are way outdated.

Geely is now producing these.

Does India have anything to match these? Forget India. China is now the world's largest EV market and its lead will only grow. This will guarantee that China will dominate the EV world in the years to come. It will leapfrog pass the Japanese and Germans in the next 10 years, mark my words.

Not to mention that the world's most advanced and largest battery supplier is Chinese. CATL. This demonstrates that China has complete domination of the EV industrial chain from the auto manufacturing to the parts to the batteries to controlling the market.

Chinese EV are as good, if not better than American models.