'Cashless village' in Rajasthan, only on paper

This is how Modiyapa works. His motto is advertisement, advertisement and more advertisement. He advertises even if he meets his mother and makes a headline out of it. Even his most ardent bhakts are starting to see through his facade, no one is that stupid. They are just too deep in bhakti to speak against dear leader.

One thing is for sure Mr. Modi is a charismatic political leader, Let me reemphasize a political leader, Who has aced the art of media manipulation.. Now thats not really a bad thing as long as he delivers but thats open to question

Then again after years of dour personalities like MM Singh i guess for the Indian masses that have a unusual tendency for getting starry eyed over showmanship, Mr. Modi is a gift from heaven

i m sure the "presstitute" media is behind this conspiracy to malign our "dear leader"

And this is coming from TOI- an ultra-zealous and nationalistic(and many times- delusional) news outlet. Even they- could face up to the truth, yet you cant?

One thing is for sure Mr. Modi is a charismatic political leader, Let me reemphasize a political leader, Who has aced the art of media manipulation.. Now thats not really a bad thing as long as he delivers but thats open to question

Then again after years of dour personalities like MM Singh i guess for the Indian masses that have a unusual tendency for getting starry eyed over showmanship, Mr. Modi is a gift from heaven

To be perfectly honest MM Singh was actually a brilliant statesman who regularly got us on the wrong footing and on the international stage grew India's clout a lot. Modi is doing a lot of hoha but in reality at least from our pov he has made things a lot easier for us. Case in point is his attempt to "isolate" Pakistan. Ironically since this "isolation" began, the exact opposite has happened, with the Russians, Qataris, Iranians, Turks etc increasing diplomatic ties with us. Domestically he does not seem to be much better but that is not for me to comment on since I dont live in India, but as far as foreign policy is concerned, MM Singh was a much more dangerous foe.

To be perfectly honest MM Singh was actually a brilliant statesman who regularly got us on the wrong footing and on the international stage grew India's clout a lot.

Never doubted his credentials, A much more erudite professional both on and off the political spectrum, But as a non career politician lacked that personality or pseudo machismo of someone like Mr. Modi.. Modi can enthrall an audience with any BS and they will lap it all up, MM Singh could not

why is everyone in India is calling it cashless society when govt only cancelled 1000 and 500 notes and asking people to convert to other denominations. Cash isnt going anywhere, do you still have a Rupee, 5/10 50/100 rupee notes ?

And this is coming from TOI- an ultra-zealous and nationalistic(and many times- delusional) news outlet. Even they- could face up to the truth, yet you cant?
can u grow up and learn sarcasm 101 before quoting me again ?
thank you.

but then his work for GST, what do you think about that ?

I don't think anyone has spoken against GST, so it must be a good thing. I am not an expert to find flaws myself. But if then opposition (BJP) was on board GST would have been implemented 5 years ago. They flat out rejected it, instead of discussing it to make it acceptable. Now they have the numbers and also support from the opposition on this issue, so it is not really a huge accomplishment in that sense. Let's see if they can meet the April 1 deadline.

hahaha..... u hit it sir.
adding to that many policies they introduced (with a few tweaks) were already in place, with a different name.
for eg the latest 6k for pregnant women, was already in place.... the sum was 5k.

This is how Modiyapa works. His motto is advertisement, advertisement and more advertisement. He advertises even if he meets his mother and makes a headline out of it. Even his most ardent bhakts are starting to see through his facade, no one is that stupid. They are just too deep in bhakti to speak against dear leader.
We have had different shades of conflicting and sometimes contradicting government policies because of inequities of wealth creation. Successive governments have failed to lift millions from grinding poverty. This has created a chasm between the rich and the poor. It is the poor masses who actually vote in elections and they want more government intervention not less.

Media is equally complicit in promoting government propaganda because they are more interested in ratings and viewership than do in-depth analysis. Right now the tone of general population is that this government is bold and is tackling corruption and black money through this demonetization. There was no discussion of pros and cons of this decision and its long term impact on economy. Government is happy that their coffers are getting full and the banks are flush with money. What will they do with the money?? They will bale out PSU banks who have accumulated close to 6 lakh crore rupees of bad loan portfolios. They are out to reward bad behavior and policies of these PSU banks.

This mindset among the sheeple that their govt. knows what is best for them is the problem. They are not tackling the origins of black money which stems from endemic corruption that is pervasive in all levels of the government both in center and states. Compounded with high taxes and its lax implementation many businesses avoid paying taxes. They grease the palms of the tax officials to only pay minimum taxes or sometimes no tax at all which fuels black money generation and its associated ramifications. This system does not help honest tax payer. There is no way to compete with others in business which is run by companies which resort to unconventional ways to cook the books and to avoid taxes.

I am for no income and corporate taxes and for less government involvement in our daily lives. Only consumption taxes should be allowed and if it implemented properly then there is no need of other taxes.
i m sure the "presstitute" media is behind this conspiracy to malign our "dear leader"
I think there is misinformation here. There is lack of cash and not money. Now you can say it as fighting black money, terrorism, corruption, inflation, cashless and so forth. On the other hand, their opposites can blame the tension of the people, ques and deaths. The flavor of religion can be added to this and Muslims are being harassed and will suddenly become a conversation of secularism. All the color of Indian democry (not democracy) will happen. There is one action i.e. "Demonetization of 500 and 1000 INR" all others are just reactions.

Give the credit where its due. Its PM Modi who has done it and no one else could do the same. They will only call out name like Fair and lovely Yojna.

@jaunty Mr. Modi generates very less news. He has done his parallel out reach to people with "Mann ki Baat". He doesn't need the so called media. It is free to air and available from all modes. Except one private interview, he has done nothing for media. No outreach to media like the previous government (where editors were gossiping about cricket with Mr. Manmohan Singh) Now if media is roaming around for Mr. Modi to generate any news from her mother going to bank to what time he uses restroom is onto them.

@my2cents You have explained capitalism which was done by our memorable manmohan Singh back in 1991. I agree with most of your comments but I think you need to learn how banks generate wealth. Also the bad loans are not governments prerogative but I can easily tell you the advice by manmohan sign ji for lean approval to vijay mallaya and we all know what happened.

@baajey My advice, Be a Modi supporter and not Bhakt.

I am with you that "Government of India" (under the Congress rule) have done a performance that is nothing short of joke. Their accomplishments except a few all end with "Scam". I going to support the present government just because its is putting all the lethargy away and doing actual work. There has been a lot in the wrongdoing and will support (on decision taken) the present government even if more time is needed. I think India is on the rise. I support the present government and is more active, pro-active and correct for India. I do have dissent as well when it comes to china on defense where we are making them more than a threat by our policies.

why did he even scrap the old notes in the first place?

I don't think its because of counterfeiting as stated but more to get more people to use banks so they be registered and can be taxed from there.

can u grow up and learn sarcasm 101 before quoting me again ?
thank you.

what has what i said got to do with 'growing up'?

even Bharati-nationalist TOI criticises its own PM. anyone who does that is a is trying to 'malign' its own leader to you?

what has what i said got to do with 'growing up'?

even Bharati-nationalist TOI criticises its own PM. anyone who does that is a is trying to 'malign' its own leader to you?
lol u didnt understand yet , did you ?
let me end the suspense....i was sarcastic about some of the fellows who try to brush off the ills happening in our country by blaming media / opposition etc etc.
EDIT: i apologize for the condescending reply earlier.

@baajey My advice, Be a Modi supporter and not Bhakt.

I am with you that "Government of India" (under the Congress rule) have done a performance that is nothing short of joke. Their accomplishments except a few all end with "Scam". I going to support the present government just because its is putting all the lethargy away and doing actual work. There has been a lot in the wrongdoing and will support (on decision taken) the present government even if more time is needed. I think India is on the rise. I support the present government and is more active, pro-active and correct for India. I do have dissent as well when it comes to china on defense where we are making them more than a threat by our policies.
well sir, if you think rebranding policy names is a new work done from scratch, then i have to disagree with you.
the present govt, when in opposition, opposed the same initiatives put forward by the then govt. why should i support this one which changes its stance like a chameleon after changing "chairs". however, i do understand they need time and i m agreed to give them that. after all, the rott spread by the previous govts is not going to get undone in 2..5...or maybe 10 years.
morever i am not a modi supporter just like i was not a MMS supporter or a gandhi supporter. the nearest i went to supporting anybody (like the support u are talking) was Shri AB Vajpayee Ji. i criticized the intelligence failure during kargil war (which led to the war in first place) and the coffin scam, which happened during his tenure. but his accomplishments far outweigh his failure as a politicians. Modiji has a lot .....looooooooot to accomplish to attain his stature and credibility.

@jaunty Mr. Modi generates very less news. He has done his parallel out reach to people with "Mann ki Baat". He doesn't need the so called media. It is free to air and available from all modes. Except one private interview, he has done nothing for media. No outreach to media like the previous government (where editors were gossiping about cricket with Mr. Manmohan Singh) Now if media is roaming around for Mr. Modi to generate any news from her mother going to bank to what time he uses restroom is onto them.

That's because he does not have the ability to take unscripted questions from the media and answer them coherently. If someone asks him a tough question he takes it personally. Modi loves one way talking where he is not cross questioned. That's why he only speaks in political rallies and his radio show (which I think is a good initiative btw). There is nothing to gloat here.

i cant say for sure whether modi is upto what i actually fear
Their fear is no different than your fear. If even after 2.5 year you have doubts then surely you will remain in fear for eternity and every action will keep on adding to your paranoia.

intelligence failure during kargil war (which led to the war in first place)
Saying intelligence failure led to war is as bogus as this video

That's because he does not have the ability to take unscripted questions from the media and answer them coherently. If someone asks him a tough question he takes it personally. Modi loves one way talking where he is not cross questioned. That's why he only speaks in political rallies and his radio show (which I think is a good initiative btw). There is nothing to gloat here.
Its a opinion and I respect it. My only counter is he is only less available to media after becoming PM. He was not media shy before that.