Businessmen plan protest against govt policies

I say you and I even though I live abroad I consider myself Pakistani. Since I was a teenager I have spent my spare time on Internet forums engaging in talk abou Pakistan, wishing well, hoping for betterment. One day I hope for a country where I can move to and take my children to without the guilt of knowing I am reducing thier quality of life and thier future prospects and security. The day Pakistan offers the working man a fair chance is the day I move.
I think only overseas Pakistani have this passion! Those living in Pakistan have been pampered...they feel tax is not an obligation (but want hand outs as though money grows on trees!) and actually think of themselves as sons of kings and dont see this!

When abroad, my dad invested every penny back in Pakistan...he came back and he invested more than half his lifetime savings in Pakistan (rest are still in savings for a bad day incase the investment doesnt give returns)....THIS is how we think ...while those in Pakistan only see the grass on the other side without seeing the reasons it is green!

I am not from boarding school!
I am also not into fighting or beating people over small issues!
So def nothing like me!

We weren't taught fighting in a boarding school by the way ......... but they didn't educate us that the outside world isn't this disciplined.

I said the only other option with us is to go jungli on them ......... destroying our own career and repute, which we don't.

I said I was naive like you back then. Now I am at very advanced stage of realization .... tussi halay nikay kakay o.

1) Do you know you can remove anyone who has no backing and contacts! So govt clerk might have contacts!

So far I have seen even a patwari and his boss taken away by FBR - all done on a fone call tip :whistle:

By removing I mean terminating his service ........ it's not that easy to terminate any government servants service irrespective of his pay scale. Suspended is the word in this context that you need to get familiar with.

@Dubious I missed the senior part ---- seniors are also corrupt, now what??
Then you take them to courts...it may be a long battle but if you are truthful you will win! If you dont win, the person will be on record and flagged!

This makes it easier if the next person does a complaint and the next and the next! THIS is why you need to make sure you try before you whine! Like @313ghazi said....your children may see the results but you will have to start it! 70 yrs had our ancestors started this process, we would have seen some results!

But Pakistani adat of : kuch nai ho sakta
causes a lot of problem!

We went to Umrah from Pakistan, when we reached Saudi, our hotel wasnt what we had asked for and many from people also were whining, not a single person decided to trace back and complain...My dad called every person who was involved with the bookings and stuff....and finally we got our hotel changed while the others just whined and asked how we got ours changed?!

You see if you dont do and dismiss it before hand...you will never know!

@Dubious I missed the senior part ---- seniors are also corrupt, now what??

as @I.R.A said, it a complete chain, from top to bottom, sab haram khors.

Ask your PM to take action against them, it's been one year, so far no action --- either he is a coward or he has also become part of the system.

Hota navay navay jo bahir mulk say atay hain un ka dimagh thikanay atay atay tame lagta hy. Ya to wo pagal ho jatay hain ya fir kissi peer sheer dy mureed ban janday.

IK kya system change kary ga bai? Wo to khud in k asray system may aya hy :lol:

as @I.R.A said, it a complete chain, from top to bottom, sab haram khors.

Ask your PM to take action against them, it's been one year, so far no action --- either he is a coward or he has also become part of the system.
If people arent complaining, PM isnt going to get wahi that xyz is corrupt! DO YOUR PART before asking xyz to do something! REGISTER a proper complaint so it is in paper and traceable!

We weren't taught fighting in a boarding school by the way ......... but they didn't educate us that the outside world isn't this disciplined.
That is your problem! Schools dont teach you everything, some comes from religion, family brought up and others you learn from experience! If you keep your slate clean you get no experience, hence you learn zilch!

I said the only other option with us is to go jungli on them ......... destroying our own career and repute, which we don't.
No, many do..others just stick to whining!

Neither is helpful but few generations have managed to make it a culture!

I said I was naive like you back then. Now I am at very advanced stage of realization .... tussi halay nikay kakay o.
Honestly speaking you never were like me...beating someone up for something never crossed my mind...it did yours hence we arent alike!

By removing I mean terminating his service ........ it's not that easy to terminate any government servants service irrespective of his pay scale. Suspended is the word in this context that you need to get familiar with.
Well, that depends...I have threatened someone but that was because he wasnt doing his work and I had asked repeatedly....We dont tolerate people eating tax payers money and not behaving to the same tax payer!

I think only overseas Pakistani have this passion! Those living in Pakistan have been pampered...they feel tax is not an obligation (but want hand outs as though money grows on trees!) and actually think of themselves as sons of kings and dont see this!

You have no idea seriously.

How much do you earn monthly / annually? It's important to teach you some sense so that you don't keep coming up with these ridiculous claims and statements.

Straight answer how much do you earn?

If people arent complaining, PM isnt going to get wahi that xyz is corrupt! DO YOUR PART before asking xyz to do something! REGISTER a proper complaint so it is in paper and traceable!

That is your problem! Schools dont teach you everything, some comes from religion, family brought up and others you learn from experience! If you keep your slate clean you get no experience, hence you learn zilch!

No, many do..others just stick to whining!

Neither is helpful but few generations have managed to make it a culture!

Honestly speaking you never were like me...beating someone up for something never crossed my mind...it did yours hence we arent alike!
He is the PM, he ain't a little kid with lollipop in his mouth ----- He is fully aware of corruption in govt institutes and if he isn't, he should resign and start doing cricket commentary.

In the present age, you can't get a simple electricity/gas connection without bribe --- don't tell me you don't know this.

and obviously I am talking about Pakistan.

Hota navay navay jo bahir mulk say atay hain un ka dimagh thikanay atay atay tame lagta hy. Ya to wo pagal ho jatay hain ya fir kissi peer sheer dy mureed ban janday.

IK kya system change kary ga bai? Wo to khud in k asray system may aya hy :lol:
Firstly have you done YOUR part? Or are you 1 of them who needs spoon feeding and waits for people to even help you in every step?

Ask your PM to take action against them
Is he not your PM? Do you belong to BD or india?

2ndly, have you done your part? Do any of these people have ever been complained against? If not then in the system they are clean...and THAT is your fault coz you never complained...so you can whine all you want but it is your fault to begin with!

PTi govt done to sort out say, corrupt fbr ----- How many haram khors have been dismissed so far???
Let me ask again: What have you done to report them as corrupt? Has the corrupt label been associated with them in any form? No...coz you dont complain...

I will give you an example on a MICROSCALE!
On this forum MANY dont complain and attack the troll themselves...THEY appear as aggressive abusers while the troll runs Scot free....we dont chase each member to check if he / she is a troll!

So do your part!

Then you take them to courts...it may be a long battle but if you are truthful you will win! If you dont win, the person will be on record and flagged!

never know!
O Bhai, pagal ho gaya hai Kya?
Pakistani courts, where a man files the case and the judgement is rcvd by his grandson?

you say as if court kacheri cost is free, LoL --- chanda! I am a family to support, life was already tough, your PM has made even more tough. ------ Ghar chalaein ya court kacheri dhakay khaein?

We have ZERO faith in present system.

Firstly have you done YOUR part? Or are you 1 of them who needs spoon feeding and waits for people to even help you in every step?

Is he not your PM? Do you belong to BD or india?

2ndly, have you done your part? Do any of these people have ever been complained against? If not then in the system they are clean...and THAT is your fault coz you never complained...so you can whine all you want but it is your fault to begin with!

Let me ask again: What have you done to report them as corrupt? Has the corrupt label been associated with them in any form? No...coz you dont complain...

I will give you an example on a MICROSCALE!
On this forum MANY dont complain and attack the troll themselves...THEY appear as aggressive abusers while the troll runs Scot free....we dont chase each member to check if he / she is a troll!

So do your part!
Who knows maybe we do our part?
Biradar! we can't fight this corrupt system ----- see even your PM is helpless and we are just ordinary Awaam.

He is the PM, he ain't a little kid with lollipop in his mouth ----- He is fully aware of corruption in govt institutes and if he isn't, he should resign and start doing cricket commentary.
lolz...He is running a country of 200 million, I doubt he has a chip behind each's back and knows the insides and outs of EVERY single being in Pakistan!

Not until that being is attached with a complaint...he cant do anything!

On micro scale for you to understand:

We have thousands of members here, do we know who is a troll? No! We expect the OTHER members to report...but MOST resort to behaving the same as a troll by attacking him/ her and then complain and whine when they TOO are reprimanded!

You see, one can only tell as much as you show! You show aggressive behavior we see you as that! Troll tou apna kaam ker kay side par ho jata hai, baqi members larnay ko jaa tay hain! So, why would we ban the troll when baqi members are behaving worse? ESP when no one told us when the troll started?

You have no idea seriously.

How much do you earn monthly / annually? It's important to teach you some sense so that you don't keep coming up with these ridiculous claims and statements.

Straight answer how much do you earn?
It is against forum rules to ask/ give personal info!

And to be frank, this is a very disgusting / lowlife thing to do: ask about others' earnings!

Why would I be like you? You haven't seen 1% of what I have seen and experienced.

Puttar kabi police station jana hua hy gari chori ki rapart karanay?

Alhamdollilah fully compliant and paying my (extra share because some Pakistanis left Pakistan for the sake of their own better prospects) of taxes, remained steadfast and never thought of leaving Pakistan when had the chance and opportunity. So I do mind when a Gora Pakistani who has returned from overseas and tries teaching me about problems of my country.

I was never raised in a mummy daddy environment, so don't know what you mean by spoon feeding, by the grace of AL MIGHTY I manage and support two families (my parents and younger siblings) and my own.

Again do you (you .... not your guardian or family) earn or not, if yes, is it more than 600k a year ? It's a serious question to teach you some sense and make you aware so that you stop posting nonsense about Pakistanis and the taxes that they pay.

When abroad, my dad invested every penny back in Pakistan...he came back and he invested more than half his lifetime savings in Pakistan (rest are still in savings for a bad day incase the investment doesnt give returns)....THIS is how we think ...while those in Pakistan only see the grass on the other side without seeing the reasons it is green!

I disagree with that. I think people who live there want these things even more than us - they need them. It's just hard to trust politicians with your money, especially when you consider their track record, and even more so when you consider how much you need it.

If I had to pay taxes without any confidence that it would eventually translate into services i could use - i'd be reluctant too, especially when that money is taken from my needs and my own financial security.

I don't agree that is the way to proceed, but i can understand why. When billionaires and millionaires and other wealthy businessmen are doing it though - that is just pure greed. If the school teacher, factory worker, office staff have to pay - so should the business man, the industrialist, the landowner.

I am teaching you a method, instead of learning and maybe applying, you are being a complete....

In the present age, you can't get a simple electricity/gas connection without bribe --- don't tell me you don't know this.
We got ours without bribe! Maybe you need to ask ALLAH why you keep needing to bribe while OTHERS get without bribery!

And to be frank, this is a very disgusting / lowlife thing to do: ask about others' earnings!

Let me break it for you.

A student, a widow, a housewife, a pensioner, a laborer, a cab driver, a janitor, a daily wager .... some of them have either no source of income or they don't fall in the taxable limits .... but they end up paying income tax, each and every one of them. I am not going into details of indirect taxes that they pay.

And stop assuming too much. You seriously have no clue but are trying to be alama.

O Bhai, pagal ho gaya hai Kya?
Pakistani courts, where a man files the case and the judgement is rcvd by his grandson?
Depends how strong your case is and what it is about...for land, I agree it takes ages to clear!

But small things like corruption it sometimes is pushed to the top esp when election is near! Everyone wants to please the population!

you say as if court kacheri cost is free, LoL --- chanda! I am a family to support, life was already tough, your PM has made even more tough. ------ Ghar chalaein ya court kacheri dhakay khaein?

We have ZERO faith in present system.
then that is your problem!

I am not about the system but about keeping my akhirat halal!