Businessmen plan protest against govt policies

What facilities do you get in return?

One thing more,
even after custom clearance, you have to pay (chai pani) the custom officers (HARAM KHORS), these guys wait outside your Godown.

Has the revolutionary PTi govt done anything about this @Dubious

Anyone who says that there's free ride in Pakistan needs to see a doctor.

The free ride is for the ruling class(including generals)

I get everything in return. Free education, healthcare, security, infrastructure, garbage collection, financial aid if I was poor, the day I was born I got these benefits, years before I paid anything in.

However everything starts somewhere. 200 years ago in the UK some people were paying taxes that built the foundations of the services we get today. Those people did not see those benefits.

I didn't suggest anyone pay tax to pmln or PPP. I knew the money was being spent on palaces, villas and personal fortunes. Under PTI, we have a new opportunity. If in 4 years time you decide they also only filled thier pockets, don't pay tax to them either.

But you can't expect services and facilities to appear suddenly in a country that is nearly bankrupt. The truth is people like you and me will likely pay for services that our children may benefit from - not us.

I say you and I even though I live abroad I consider myself Pakistani. Since I was a teenager I have spent my spare time on Internet forums engaging in talk abou Pakistan, wishing well, hoping for betterment. One day I hope for a country where I can move to and take my children to without the guilt of knowing I am reducing thier quality of life and thier future prospects and security. The day Pakistan offers the working man a fair chance is the day I move.

You need to know who is in charge that they are afraid of...request for their boss or something ...It is something every gora would do if wronged

You think they do this for themselves? It's always a chain, from top to bottom everyone gets his share.

Then go to the top and insult him by saying look your junior is asking bribe I have taken his video and would like to make an official complaint. ..will put it up on citizen portal too for followup purposes.

Tareeka hota hai

I think @Dubious is too innocent, he doesn't know how things work here ...... :lol:

100% correct, it's a network --- the moment the container leaves the port after clearance, the news is passed on to the patrolling officers -- they have complete information about the container, party and the address.

Then go to the top and insult him by saying look your junior is asking bribe I have taken his video and would like to make an official complaint. ..will put it up on citizen portal too for followup purposes.

Tareeka hota hai

Aik he tareeka hy ....... i.e. I go full jungli on them and later land in Hawalat, destroying my own career and repute. Itna asan jo hota to her jaga aik chapair mar k seedha na kar laitay hum.

Tareeka hota hai
Kya batein kartay ho yar ---- do think these traders/business people are kinda superman/batman/tarzan ---- yeah make complaint on so called citizen portal and than face the wrath of haram khor mafia for the rest of your life.

O Bhai, stop living in an imaginary world, only a revolution can change things.

I think @Dubious is too innocent, he doesn't know how things work here ...... :lol:

I studied in a boarding school, everything discipline and on time ........ the first shock from outside world came to me when I visited board office for my mark sheets ....... I was about to lose my temper and get that filthy clerk laid down on ground and beat the sh*t out of him when somehow I realized .... na puttar ruk ja ubi to sirf fsc ki hy ...

Kya batein kartay ho yar ---- do think these traders/business people are kinda superman/batman/tarzan ---- yeah make complaint on so called citizen portal and than face the wrath of haram khor mafia for the rest of your life.

O Bhai, stop living in an imaginary world, only a revolution can change things.
That's the prob apnay haath say khilatya ho phir rou tay b ho?

When give you other way you laugh ...then should we laugh at your tears also?

I studied in a boarding school, everything discipline and on time ........ the first shock from outside world came to me when I visited board office for my mark sheets ....... I was about to lose my temper and get that filthy clerk laid down on ground and beat the sh*t out of him when somehow I realized .... na puttar ruk ja ubi to sirf fsc ki hy ...
So FSC gunda garmi? You see you people there are only two languages begging ya beating ....

When in reality there are more. One such is knowing your shit which most don't know nor bother to learn

When you know who or what they are afraid of then use it....Allah say tou koi data nai Pakistan mein so you can rule that out I have tried it

Aik he tareeka hy ....... i.e. I go full jungli on them and later land in Hawalat, destroying my own career and repute. Itna asan jo hota to her jaga aik chapair mar k seedha na kar laitay hum.
Then jungli ko aysay hi samajh ati hai...

I am offering an alternative but you (jungli) isn't listening ...jungli ban nay kay liyea tiyari ho but alternative dhund ya apnay nay kay Liyea nai....then live and cry your whole life

Kya yaad karwa diya --- I still haven't got my b.com part 1 result card ---- back then ( 20+ years ago), I tried for months and finally after got tired, one day I went into the office (I don't remember the designation) --- it was a big office (old campus PU) full if people --- I gave a big lecture to him and there was a pin drop of silence ----- Lekin result card phir bhi nahi Mila, :lol:

That's the prob apnay haath say khilatya ho phir rou tay b ho?

When give you other way you laugh ...then should we laugh at your tears also?

So FSC gunda garmi? You see you people there are only two languages begging ya beating ....

When in reality there are more. One such is knowing your shit which most don't know nor bother to learn

When you know who or what they are afraid of then use it....Allah say tou koi data nai Pakistan mein so you can rule that out I have tried it

I am offering an alternative but you (jungli) isn't listening ...jungli ban nay kay liyea tiyari ho but alternative dhund ya apnay nay kay Liyea nai....then live and cry your whole life
sab kuch humnay karna hai toa tumhari PTi gormint kya kar rahi hai?

The so called alternatives you giving aren't alternative in reality. ----- you live in an imaginary world ( btw what age group you are)

sab kuch humnay karna hai toa tumhari PTi gormint kya kar rahi hai?
Govt is not supposed to change your diapers :coffee:

God given gift, the brain, is supposed to be used for more than abusing/ fighting/ beating!

The so called alternatives you giving aren't alternative in reality. ----- you live in an imaginary world ( btw what age group you are)
No, I live in a practical world, where everyone is afraid of their seniors.
I also live in a world where I have no eaten haram nor am ready to give haram! Now people with such strong principals do find a way coz they know ALLAH is watching and with them!

You should try it too...it is better than feeding then whining!

Like you I was very naive back then, straight out of a boarding school thinking everyone and everything should be disciplined, following and working honestly. However, the day I met the real face of this system I realised na baita tum to ubi tak paida he nai hoay.

What exactly is your alternate?

Let me ask you one thing .......... has IK been successful to dissolve FBR? Have you heard of this DMG? Baita its a mafia .... if the PM of this country can't touch them forget about you lodging your innocent complaints on a portal and expecting things would change. Do you even know that it's not that easy to remove a government clerk from his job?

I get everything in return. Free education, healthcare, security, infrastructure, garbage collection, financial aid if I was poor, the day I was born I got these benefits, years before I paid anything in.

However everything starts somewhere. 200 years ago in the UK some people were paying taxes that built the foundations of the services we get today. Those people did not see those benefits.

I didn't suggest anyone pay tax to pmln or PPP. I knew the money was being spent on palaces, villas and personal fortunes. Under PTI, we have a new opportunity. If in 4 years time you decide they also only filled thier pockets, don't pay tax to them either.

But you can't expect services and facilities to appear suddenly in a country that is nearly bankrupt. The truth is people like you and me will likely pay for services that our children may benefit from - not us.

I say you and I even though I live abroad I consider myself Pakistani. Since I was a teenager I have spent my spare time on Internet forums engaging in talk abou Pakistan, wishing well, hoping for betterment. One day I hope for a country where I can move to and take my children to without the guilt of knowing I am reducing thier quality of life and thier future prospects and security. The day Pakistan offers the working man a fair chance is the day I move.
We are regular tax payers for years ----- I will just give you a very small example ----- parking plaza, a very basic need, it's been decades we still don't have parking plaza at our work place. --- I mean these govts who can't even provide parking plazas, we don't expect anything from them.

We get nothing in return --- for education we have to go to private school mafias + I pray that I die before I have ever to go to govt hospital+ no security etc., etc., ------- with the present structure I don't even see my Grand kids getting any benefits.

Govt is not supposed to change your diapers :coffee:

God given gift, the brain, is supposed to be used for more than abusing/ fighting/ beating!

No, I live in a practical world, where everyone is afraid of their seniors.
I also live in a world where I have no eaten haram nor am ready to give haram! Now people with such strong principals do find a way coz they know ALLAH is watching and with them!

You should try it too...it is better than feeding then whining!
Which practical world you live in?
your alternative is a complaint at citizen portal, is this a joke?

Yes it's the govts job to sort out corrupt system, what has your PTi govt done to sort out say, corrupt fbr ----- How many haram khors have been dismissed so far???

Like you I was very naive back then, straight out of a boarding school thinking everyone and everything should be disciplined, following and working honestly. However, the day I met the real face of this system I realised na baita tum to ubi tak paida he nai hoay.
I am not from boarding school!
I am also not into fighting or beating people over small issues!
So def nothing like me!

Let me ask you one thing .......... has IK been successful to dissolve FBR? Have you heard of this DMG? Baita its a mafia .... if the PM of this country can't touch them forget about you lodging your innocent complaints on a portal and expecting things would change. Do you even know that it's not that easy to remove a government clerk from his job?
1) Do you know you can remove anyone who has no backing and contacts! So govt clerk might have contacts!

So far I have seen even a patwari and his boss taken away by FBR - all done on a fone call tip :whistle:

So do your part before crying!

Otherwise cry for life! Your choice!

Which practical world you live in?
your alternative is a complaint at citizen portal, is this a joke?
Because my alternative worked for me? Interesting!

When you dont know how to use proper channels you will cry for life!

I suggested citizen portal (which isnt even 2 yrs old) as a recent tool! Previous tools would be talk to the boss! If the boss is corrupt then record it and take him to court! Sure it is a long process but you would have moved a stone in the way for others (which mind you is a story where a man removes a stone in the path of travelling and is rewarded)...

The problem with Pakistanis is they wont try but whine! If they fail once they whine for life ...so to avoid that they whine earlier than trying coz failure is seen down not as a means to learn!

The other problem is alternatives/ difference/ change....something alien to MOST Pakistanis! There are channels to go through...if you havent gone through them and fear based on hearsay, then remain in fear...My fear is of my accounts and of day of judgement when I will be asked what I did to avoid haram! I dont think on that day whining will weight much!

@Dubious I missed the senior part ---- seniors are also corrupt, now what??

as @I.R.A said, it a complete chain, from top to bottom, sab haram khors.

Ask your PM to take action against them, it's been one year, so far no action --- either he is a coward or he has also become part of the system.