Bohot Ba-Barkat Hai Yeh - Hassan Nisar on Process of Re-unification of MQM Factions

Although I feel you are delusional and surprisingly you dont rememebr the days when death in street crimes and target killings in a single day remains in single digit was considered as a good day in Karachi ...

But lets agree to disagree ,,,

Most of educated Karachi people do not agree with you thats why from educated areas of DHA, Gulshan, North nazimabad vote of MQM is entirely gone ... even in less educated area PTI is in majority ...

Go to internal malir ,,, like kala board,,, law and order situation specially in those areas is not that good ...

Malir cantt railway track is one of the famous place for mobile snatching
Would just like to share my story My mamo who is kashmiri-punjabi is married in urdu speaking,
and back in 90s his brother in law was murderer by mqm with drill machine for not paying batta in korangi .

Would just like to share my story My mamo who is kashmiri-punjabi is married in urdu speaking,
and back in 90s his brother in law was murderer by mqm with drill machine for not paying batta in korangi .
Sorry to hear that brother ... my own mamu a muhajid killed by MQM...

similar incident happen to my mamu as well he was shot in the head despite he was an urdu speaking

Sorry to hear may Allah grant him Jannat, bus awam dua he karsakti hai karachi ka liya.

Although I feel you are delusional and surprisingly you dont rememebr the days when death in street crimes and target killings in a single day remains in single digit was considered as a good day in Karachi ...

But lets agree to disagree ,,,

Most of educated Karachi people do not agree with you thats why from educated areas of DHA, Gulshan, North nazimabad vote of MQM is entirely gone ... even in less educated area PTI is in majority ...
You would be surprised what Karachi boys who are educated think about rest of these Ethnicities, they don't say it out in open forum but if you talked to them private gatherings you will know, I study in 1 school , 2 colleges , 2 Universities. The resentment against them is very common, and I was also delusional at first who used to think that we are all Pakistani's blah blah, But I remember when Operation Started against MQM, and they paint the whole Karachi as MQM supporters, and many urdu speaking boys were beaten up just because of wearing jeans, their eyes and ears were shut with Elfi , almost 30% of Karachi become inaccessible for boys like me. And than we had PDF, to this day people are so hateful in their behavior that they compare MQM with TTP, MQM was bad but no way they are at same level as BLA/TTP etc.

I live in Gulshan, You know why their vote is gone ? Because of their own BS not because of that Pastoon's, Punjabi's Sindhi or Balochi become nicer, back in the day I would dare you to go to Kati pahari in night with your family, or Liyari or Afghan Basti or Al-asif square, or Purani sabzi mandi or mausamiyat , your family would be robbed harassed and you would be lucky if you guys come out alive, but back in the day you can walk with your cell phone in Aziza bad and you won't get robbed or no one misbehave with your sister or women, MQM guys were criminals, mobile snatchers , bhatta khors but they never misbehave with women like the rest of these Ethnicities, Misbehaving with girls during robbery becomes normal when Saraiki gangs start coming to Karachi, and Pathans who even don't care about putting their hands on women's chest to grab necklaces, I grow up on the ground level, saw everything , experience its , talked to people who experienced it, and this why I believe that rest of the Pakistan is nothing but jungle, Karachi was far better before Tribals, Saraiki , Balochis , Sindhi's came by, they turned the city like their Abai Areas and now they are proud.

You would be surprised what Karachi boys who are educated think about rest of these Ethnicities, they don't say it out in open forum but if you talked to them private gatherings you will know, I study in 1 school , 2 colleges , 2 Universities. The resentment against them is very common, and I was also delusional at first who used to think that we are all Pakistani's blah blah, But I remember when Operation Started against MQM, and they paint the whole Karachi as MQM supporters, and many urdu speaking boys were beaten up just because of wearing jeans, their eyes and ears were shut with Elfi , almost 30% of Karachi become inaccessible for boys like me. And than we had PDF, to this day people are so hateful in their behavior that they compare MQM with TTP, MQM was bad but no way they are at same level as BLA/TTP etc.

I live in Gulshan, You know why their vote is gone ? Because of their own BS not because of that Pastoon's, Punjabi's Sindhi or Balochi become nicer, back in the day I would dare you to go to Kati pahari in night with your family, or Liyari or Afghan Basti or Al-asif square, or Purani sabzi mandi or mausamiyat , your family would be robbed harassed and you would be lucky if you guys come out alive, but back in the day you can walk with your cell phone in Aziza bad and you won't get robbed or no one misbehave with your sister or women, MQM guys were criminals, mobile snatchers , bhatta khors but they never misbehave with women like the rest of these Ethnicities, Misbehaving with girls during robbery becomes normal when Saraiki gangs start coming to Karachi, and Pathans who even don't care about putting their hands on women's chest to grab necklaces, I grow up on the ground level, saw everything , experience its , talked to people who experienced it, and this why I believe that rest of the Pakistan is nothing but jungle, Karachi was far better before Tribals, Saraiki , Balochis , Sindhi's came by, they turned the city like their Abai Areas and now they are proud.
My friend u r right all of these r facts but same pathans r very peaceful in northern areas ... Its not about ethinicty but group of individuals ... It was few dozen ghundas at katti phari not thousands living there ...

U can hear similar stories from pathans when MQM guys burn or looted pathans at orangi or korangi ...

Within muhajir wasnt landhi korangi was in accessible to mutahida by haqeeqi?

The point i am highlighting here is its not ethinicity its the greater game where these differences r created to keep us fighting while our elite keep us looting ... Who created this ethinic divide and why ? It was created to defeat bhutto in early 80s by zia ... He created PMLN for punjab mqm for karachi and when mqm became powerful they promoted anp to check mqm ...

Just one operation by raheel sharief and everyone gone ...

I am just highlighting that every ethinicity has its own share of good and bad people ... Karachi is being kept like this so that we dont ask for our rights and keep on fighting with each other

My friend u r right all of these r facts but same pathans r very peaceful in northern areas ... Its not about ethinicty but group of individuals ... It was few dozen ghundas at katti phari not thousands living there ...

U can hear similar stories from pathans when MQM guys burn or looted pathans at orangi or korangi ...

Within muhajir wasnt landhi korangi was in accessible to mutahida by haqeeqi?

The point i am highlighting here is its not ethinicity its the greater game where these differences r created to keep us fighting while our elite keep us looting ... Who created this ethinic divide and why ? It was created to defeat bhutto in early 80s by zia ... He created PMLN for punjab mqm for karachi and when mqm became powerful they promoted anp to check mqm ...

Just one operation by raheel sharief and everyone gone ...

I am just highlighting that every ethinicity has its own share of good and bad people ... Karachi is being kept like this so that we dont ask for our rights and keep on fighting with each other
This is exactly right. The issue is not about ethnicity per se but who migrates. There is definitely a class component to the hooliganism.

Also, it’s not like MQM was such a naik party either. Yes there is historic component on how they got shafted by establishment too in the 90s but what justifies the hooliganism against the very people you supposedly represent

Yet another idiotic and unnecessary conjunction you make.

Middle class of Karachi need to be represented by middle class families from Karachi like us and not by some ethnic terrorists of MQM sitting in London.

PTI represents the middle class and if MQM has not been raped enough times and yet they keep going back to PPP for more then it’s not a rape anymore . It’s consensual and they deserved the treatment that they are getting.

As for their true colours when the time came to break PTI government I will not touch them with an 8 foot pole….

Results of their popularity are out to see for anyone anyways …

View attachment 908725

View attachment 908727
Frustrated rants shooting tangents and imagining disagreements don’t trigger me.

I don’t disagree that the educated middle class of Karachi should ideally have had PTi but Immi K is now taboo there. You aren’t the educated middle class of Karachi - you’ve been in Canada forever. The actual educated middle class of Karachi are divided between supporting PTI and now calling IK an idiot. The turnout should tell it all compared to support it used to have.

MQM has done all its shenanigans in Karachi but have done more than PPP or khajoor planting JI has. Unfortunately for PTI - that is why MQM is the darling choice to try and reduce their effectiveness and that of PPP as well out there.

PTI was the ideal representation for the educated , but its leader was too busy in lala land

As long as MQM operates within the constitution of Pakistan, it is definitely a positive development
Does that precondition of operating withing the constitution of Pakistan apply to the infallibles as well? Because last I checked, political engineering was still not considered operating with the constitution of Pakistan

Frustrated rants shooting tangents and imagining disagreements don’t trigger me.

I don’t disagree that the educated middle class of Karachi should ideally have had PTi but Immi K is now taboo there. You aren’t the educated middle class of Karachi - you’ve been in Canada forever. The actual educated middle class of Karachi are divided between supporting PTI and now calling IK an idiot. The turnout should tell it all compared to support it used to have.

MQM has done all its shenanigans in Karachi but have done more than PPP or khajoor planting JI has. Unfortunately for PTI - that is why MQM is the darling choice to try and reduce their effectiveness and that of PPP as well out there.
Says it all, dont it? Those who were busy raping the city for decades, aren't taboo there but Immi K is.

PTI was the ideal representation for the educated , but its leader was too busy in lala land
And MQM leaders are out there, filled with zeal to serve Karachiites, cleaning the garbage dumps of Karachi with their bare hands.

The latter are already sick and tired of PPP's games in Sind and Karachi.
Don't count your chickens before they hatch. They might fall for PPP's games for the right price

You are forgetting that PTI also didn't do much for Karachi
It also didn't rape the city for decades, unlike the others. Does that count for something in your single digit IQ mind?

Arguing with PTI guys, now a days, is akin to lower your IQ down
You're one to talk. Still rooting for MQM in 2023 :disagree:

The country is held hostage but Pashtoons, Punjabi , Baloch and Sindhi, combine all of them and none of them come close to being civilized as the Urdu speaking people, They (Sons of soils) won't let the educated Urdu Speaking taking power cause they will actually fix Pakistan.
Could you repeat that? Can't hear you over so well when you have your own d!ck down your urdu-speaking throat.

but but but PTI dIDn't tUrN KaRaChI inTO ToKyo.

MQM has always gone back and forth. It is bottled up in Karachi and has to see whether the center or the provincial government offers it the best support so they can run the city. This was why they went along with PTI at the center because a lot of promises were made and nothing came of it (what happened to the Rs 1.1 Trillion uplift plan? Nothing!) Next up was knocking on PPP's door which is where things were but nobody is happy with the current state of affairs.

Wait and see what happens. If anything, it will be PTI that will see erosion of its vote-bank in Karachi because Karachi isn't just Defense and Clifton where the PTI base is concentrated. MQM lost its footing in the city because the establishment's full weight was behind PTI in the past with most of MQM leadership in jail, hiding or overseas. All of these splits engineered on MQM also diminished its ability to present itself as a single unified party.

So I would caution people willing to write it off as some sort of eventuality. It is not. Perhaps a good competition in Karachi between PTI, MQM and PPP may play out well but at the end of the day, nobody can do anything for the city for as long as the 18th amendment keeps all the power with the PPP provincial government. Their CM will continue to make life miserable for whoever tries to run Karachi. So whether its MQM or PTI, Karachi's fortunes are not turning.

I guess
the establishment's full weight was behind PTI in the past with most of MQM leadership in jail
during the recent by-elections as well, where MQM got, like 18k votes?

Nothing would please me more than the establishment running in the diametrically opposite direction of the political parties.
and the ONLY way to ensure that is to name and shame them. Make the cost to their image not worth the benefits they get out of their f*ckeries.

Which is where some people try to act too sagacious and try to reason with the ordinary people. Name a single thing that is reasonable about what the generals did last year? or before, for that matter

As long as MQM is minus Altaf Hussain...

The country is held hostage but Pashtoons, Punjabi , Baloch and Sindhi, combine all of them and none of them come close to being civilized as the Urdu speaking people, They (Sons of soils) won't let the educated Urdu Speaking taking power cause they will actually fix Pakistan.

LOL you got it my friend. I am not crazy when I say that Pakistanis in their entirety are a gigantic fvck up.

Bro, the problem is not altaf hussain. The problem is that it's being engineered into being.
That's what altaf hussain was, no?

Leave it to the people. If they want a united MQM, you'll have a united MQM.

I agree with you. Let the army experiment on behalf of papa America and the United Kingdom. They also removed Imran Khan on their request. Let's see how far they get with so-called tried and tested methods. Not very far obviously.

I agree with you. Let the army experiment on behalf of papa America and the United Kingdom. They also removed Imran Khan on their request. Let's see how far they get with tried and tested methods. Not very far obviously.
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. -Albert Einstein
Unfortunately, they've been chipping away at Pakistan with their little adventures for so long, and seem so willing to keep doing so, there might not be a Pakistan left when they are done with it.