BJP won 8 of 12 seats in areas where Muslims population is substantial.

this means Muslims are not as crazy as some Hindus we put aside the difference and vote for peace and development. and that's a consistent case in history too.

Modi was criticized for not giving a single ticket to Muslims this time, and yet his party snatched five Muslim-dominated seats which used to be with the Congress.

There were seven new seats born after delimitation with more than 15% Muslim voters. Of these, BJP won five, while two went to the Congress. BJP leaders claim Muslims have voted for the BJP even in Ahmedabad's ghettos. The Vejalpur seat, which has 90,000 Muslim voters in Juhapura and Sarkhej localities, saw the BJP candidate winning by 40,000 votes.

BJP minority cell head Sufi Mehbub Ali said, "Looking at the margin of victory on such seats, we believe that up to 40% Muslims voted for us." Asifa Khan, who switched over to the BJP from the Congresshails from Muslim-dominated Bharuch. The BJP won four of the five seats here. "We have bagged 22 of the 30 seats. This is an indication that Muslims seem to have reconciled with the BJP."

Gujarat Elections: Has Narendra Modi’s 'Sadbhavana Effect' resulted in more Muslims voting for the BJP - The Economic Times

Modi gets Muslim vote: With Modi's emphatic win, it's clear that Muslims in Gujarat have moved beyond 2002 : Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012, News - India Today

Modiji has nothing to prove any 1 one...

once minority commission asked him what did he do for the minority especially for the Muslims of Gujarat??? ...

What he answered surprised them... "He said i did nothing special to them ... I treat all my 6 crore Gujarati equally irrespective of their Caste & Religion "

Thats Mr. Modi ... Love him, Hate him he is what he is ... & never does any thing for being in Media spot light...

71692_10151145015761548_963808463_n.jpg

Modi can yet become the Prime Minister of India. Jo jeeta wohi Sikandar.

..its Sushma Swaraj. ......what is 'Iron Curtain' lady ?
You see this Narendra Modi is from Gujurat, Where the population, specially gujurati's are his die hard supporters. Lets bring him out of gujrat and pitch him out towards North, North West and North East, he would loose miserably. If you ask a North Indian specially from Punjab, Bihar, Himachal, the entire North east they would tell you how Gujrat and Maharastra had been the thorn in the a$$ of central government about not letting the Punjab, Haryana, Himachal and north East not being awarded any infrastructure and industrial development programs for the last 30-40 years. Their is huge support for Sushmita Sawaraj in North India. Also that jaitley no one really takes that thug seriously. Sushmita Sawaraj is very dedicated and humble and aggressive leader who India needs desperately.

BTW it was utmost fun watching the pseudos and the limo-libs squirm and make excuses for Modiji's impressive victory in Gujarat.

If you ask a North Indian specially from Punjab, Bihar, Himachal, the entire North east they would tell you how Gujrat and Maharastra had been the thorn in the a$$ of central government about not letting the Punjab, Haryana, Himachal and north East not being awarded any infrastructure and industrial development programs for the last 30-40 years.

That's bullshit. Punjab had the highest attention of the Govt in promoting green revolution, bigger than MH or Guj. If at all there were states that were completey ignored, it was the southern states that had to fend for themselves. And how exactly did Guj or MH did not let Central Govt undertake any schemes. ? Can you explain ?

Gujarat voted for development (Modi), but will India as a whole do the same?
Unfortunately rest of the India is bugged with vote bank politics in other words most of the areas are intruded and impacted by Congress virus. I just wish they wake up and see things above caste, religion, division.

1 out of 4 is not a big deal.

It means only 25% muslims voted for BJP.

1 out 4 is big deal because only 2 out of 4 voted. :)

Another Fact ... BJP won all the seats Where Rahul GAYndhi & Chonia Gandi campaigned...

But its Really sad that BJP lost Himachal ... People voting against a Clean CM like Prem Kumar Dhumal ... who is popularly known as Sadak wala CM , Green Chief minister & 2 time golden Peacock award winner for Development... giving power to a Man involved in number of scandels & on going Corruption cases against Virabhadra Singh ...

But its also good now a clear signal have reached BJP top leaders that Modiji alone can give Development as well as a guaranteed electoral victory ...

Himachal was lost because of in fight with in BJP. 17 of existing sitting MLAs went rebel that impacted the vote share in the areas they stood from and definitely impacted the total number of seats BJP won.

What we???
You people voted for Zardari!!!!:lol:

Exactly and in real sense Zardari represents peace and development as well. 10% le ke 90% ka kaam to karwata hai apne yahan Congress 90% kaati hai aur 10% ka kaam hota hai..

Good for Gujrat and its people. Muslims being Indians are participating in the electoral process, this must not be a news in first place.

It's a news because we have been discussing about these very Gujarati Muslims being victims for decades and now see the so called victims voted for their so called victimizer ( which anyways was a big lie spread by anti nationalists and these folks have realized it now)

You see this Narendra Modi is from Gujurat, Where the population, specially gujurati's are his die hard supporters. Lets bring him out of gujrat and pitch him out towards North, North West and North East, he would loose miserably. If you ask a North Indian specially from Punjab, Bihar, Himachal, the entire North east they would tell you how Gujrat and Maharastra had been the thorn in the a$$ of central government about not letting the Punjab, Haryana, Himachal and north East not being awarded any infrastructure and industrial development programs for the last 30-40 years. Their is huge support for Sushmita Sawaraj in North India. Also that jaitley no one really takes that thug seriously. Sushmita Sawaraj is very dedicated and humble and aggressive leader who India needs desperately.

Beleive me...I am from the state of Odisha....It is a state that hardly matters in Indian Politics wrt Center due to the political neutrality of Naveen Pattanaik....But in case Modi comes and stand for any seat from costal area in Odisha...then he will defeat his nearest any rival with more than 50% vote margin...That is how Modi is popular in Odisha....

You guys has to understand one thing is that Modi is not popular because he is from BJP or he is for Hindutwa....Rather he is a person and his ideology really connects people from day to day like..If you really start following him rather than listening to all the BS from NDTV and B Dutt, you can find a lot of good and geniuine work done by Modi which is always goes unreported in national media due to our f*** a*** national media who tries more to become a muslim protector than a muslim people itself....

So don't listen to these BS national media outlet....try to know about Modi and his work from your independent research, then you can understand about his credibility and capability about being PM of Inida....Think about it man...if people like Chandrasekhar, Devgowda,VP Singh and our MMS like so called spineless people can be PM of India then NM is far better than any of those...

Anyway i admire Sushma Swaraj too....

You see this Narendra Modi is from Gujurat, Where the population, specially gujurati's are his die hard supporters.
And why do you think Gujaratis of all religions are his die hard fans? reasons?

Lets bring him out of gujrat and pitch him out towards North, North West and North East, he would loose miserably.
I bet if he is projected as CM of Delhi in next state election he will defeat 3 times CM Shiela Dikshit by a huge margin.

If you ask a North Indian specially from Punjab, Bihar, Himachal, the entire North east they would tell you how Gujrat and Maharastra had been the thorn in the a$$ of central government about not letting the Punjab, Haryana, Himachal and north East not being awarded any infrastructure and industrial development programs for the last 30-40 years.

How is Gujarat responsible for it? As I am from Delhi and in past decade I have seen infrastructure development all around NCR and I don't know how you can say they did not get infra projects. Multi lane highways to Chandigarh, Mathura, Jaipur and all the development in the near by regions are clearly visible. Go around Chandihgarh, Mohali, Amritsar, Ludhiana and there is huge infrastructure improvement every where. I don't know what are you talking about?

Their is huge support for Sushmita Sawaraj in North India. Also that jaitley no one really takes that thug seriously. Sushmita Sawaraj is very dedicated and humble and aggressive leader who India needs desperately.

Sushma Swaraj is over rated. She can be a compromise candidate in Alliance govt but not some one on whose back BJP can make a big come back.

You are clearly Anti Modi and your fear is irrational, so anything rational I say will not make any difference to you. But here goes..

I am presently in UP and here Narendar Modi is immensely popular and admired, at least by the Hindus.

Himachal Pradesh with 95% Hindu population is very much pro BJP, besides Himachal is Baba Ramdev territory and he is strongly pro Narendra Modi.

Here is image of Bihar BJP celebrating Naredra Modi’s victory in Patna ....you think they would be celebrating ‘sushma swaraj’ victory like this ?
gujarat_poll.jpg

This is picture of behaviour of Bihar BJP when Narendra Modi went to Bihar to page homage to BJP's veteran leader Kailashpati Mishra. They were shouting "Desh ka Pradhan Mantri kaisa ho, Narendra Modi jaisa ho". This is not the ‘leaders’ of bihar BJP, but the people adulating a person from ‘Gujarat’.
Narendra_Modi_in_Patna_Nov4_2012_295.jpg

Even B.S. Yeddyurappa (Karnataka CM) who quit BJP in Karnataka will come back to BJP if Narendra Modi invites him. He has already said Narendra Modi should be PM !

Sushma Swaraj is in BJP because her father was a prominent RSS member, but she does not even have RSS support (RSS makes up 90% of all BJP workers who campaign for their leaders). Sushma Swaraj has no leadership skills and is leader of LS because she is incapable of being a threat to anyone (especially if Advani wants to be PM at a grand old age).

It is your desperation and the desperation of those in the congress who wants to project her as PM material.

This will give you some idea : Digvijaya says Sushma Swaraj fit to be PM, she dismisses remark.

Sushma swaraj is good, no doubt but she is not PM material. Ignore Arun jaitley. Nobody ll vote bjp on his name :D.
Now lets come on Modi. Whole India was checking this elction. In Punjab BJP has strong tie with Akali, in Orisa BJP has naveen, in Maharastha BJP has SHiv Shena as ally.
In which state BJP ll face problem ? Well in U.P( around 80-85 seat in center ) But if they bring kalyan singh in BJP na d project Modi as PM, i bet people ll vote for Modi.
In south India BJP has to go on their own way or to make ally with some parties. Mamtha or jaya is not good but BJP has no other option. In bihar BJP has strong vote bank, Nitish is just opposing Modi because he may try his luck.
In MP, Raj BJP can fight alone.

Today Modi is brand name even more famous then BJP. That's true they can not fight on every state but BJP has to worry about big states.
We missed Mr. Patel to have as PM, hope Indian ll not miss Modi.

Sushmita is good, no doubt but she is not PM material.

Sushmita Sen?

Ignore Arun jaitley. Nobody ll vote bjp on his name :D.

True

Now lets come on Modi. Whole India was checking this elction. In Punjab BJP has strong tie with Akali, in Orisa BJP has naveen, in Maharastha BJP has SHiv Shena as ally.

Naveen Patnaik? Even without Modi, he parted ways with the BJP; unlikely to support Modi & unlike other allies, he does not really require the BJP.

In which state BJP ll face problem ? Well in U.P( around 80-85 seat in center ) But if they bring kalyan singh in BJP na d project Modi as PM, i bet people ll vote for Modi.

Not a chance. U.P. is a lost cause, it is way too fragmented on caste lines & the BJP has only lost ground there.

In south India BJP has to go on their own way or to make ally with some parties. Mamtha or jaya is not good but BJP has no other option.

You mean the BJP has nowhere to go.

In bihar BJP has strong vote bank, Nitish is just opposing Modi because he may try his luck.

True, BJP has strong presence in Bihar but so has Nitish.

In MP, Raj BJP can fight alone.

That they will though Shivraj Singh Chauhan won't be as big a cheerleader of Modi as you assume.

Today Modi is brand name even more famous then BJP. That's true they can not fight on every state but BJP has to worry about big states.

Even with everything you said & with BJP facing anti incumbency in MP & Chhattisgarh , the BJP will struggle to get above 160 seats. With that number, no one, not even Modi can help. If Modi has to deal with Mayawati, Jayalalitha, Jagan Reddy, he will be in a worse position than MMS.
We missed Mr. Patel to have as PM, hope Indian ll not miss Modi.

No logic, Patel was not well & died just a couple of years after independence, there would have been no difference if he was made PM.