BJP to march to Dhaka to protect minorities

It is bad for the AL as they are a political party in a Muslim majority country and it appears they are in league with extremist Hindus across the border. How can this be good for the AL? This is an issue that the BNP and Jamaat-e-islami can exploit and put the AL on the defensive.

:Dcan you please elaborate?

Domestic issues should be given priorities at this moment.Corruption to the core,law and order issues in the capital (recently in MP) and border killings.Whatever happening in Bangladesh is not our problem. Bangladesh has enough sane minds to solve their problems.
Yours thought @BDforever:
any indian can protest against violence in Bangladesh, even i protest against violence but when a particular Political party of one country wants to march to another Country, that is too much. It is like putting nose directly in another country. I do not appreciate it.

The BJP will organise ‘long march to Dhaka’ on Monday next to protest alleged atrocities on religious minorities in Bangladesh. The party has raised five-point demands to ensure safety and defend rights of minority groups in the neighbouring country.
BJP’s Tripura state president Sunil Dasgupta informed on Saturday that hundreds of party workers and supporters would try to breach border at Akhaura in Agartala on March 18. He said central leaders of the party have approved the agitation programme.
“We know we would be prevented at the border, but we cannot remain silent given unending atrocities on minorities specially Hindus in Bangladesh”, Mr. Dasgupta stated.
He gave a detail account of attacks on minority communities and their places of worship across Bangladesh. “The Hindus in Bangladesh have no security and vulnerable to assaults”, he said.
The BJP raised the issue in Lok Sabha and demanded intervention of central government to protect Bangladeshi Hindus.
Minorities had counted 46 per cent in East Pakistan, now Bangladesh, at time of partition in 1947 and the figure reduced to 28 per cent in 1970. Hindus now count 10 per cent.
Mr. Dasgupta lambasted major parties like Congress and CPI (M) for keeping a blind eye on the volatile situation in Bangladesh.
BJP demanded stringent action against culprits responsible for atrocities, security and safety of people from minority groups, a separate ministry to look after welfare of minorities, compensation to affected people, reconstruction and protection of religious places in Bangladesh.

BJP to march to Dhaka to protect minorities - The Hindu

What can you achieve gate crashing through the border? It is their internal affairs and we should let BD take care of their citizens.

:Dcan you please elaborate?

The AL will now be blamed for a situation where India is now interfering in the internal affairs of Bangladesh. the BNP and Jamaat can now say that the AL has invited Indian interference in Bangladesh through false flag operations. I predicted this all in my book a long time ago.

any indian can protest against violence in Bangladesh, even i protest against violence but when a particular Political party of one country wants to march to another Country, that is too much. It is like putting nose directly in another country. I do not appreciate it.

Agreed.If India is really concerned about the issue it should be a national policy not a party one.
But I think at present India should adopt a silence at work policy.Munshiji has raised a very valid point.

@ Dear All Bangladeshi members, great game conspiracy is going on against our country. BAL will never take this conspiracy very seriously. Rather they are happy to take back all the minority refugees back to Bnagladesh. In that case Sk Hasina will remain in power for eternal period and slowly and gradually all true muslims will be eliminated from Bangladesh.

@ I give you a simple equation ? In 1946/47 we received 22/23 lacs of Muslim Bihares and another 25 lacs of Bengali muslims from West Bengal. In turn near about 50 lacs of Hindus went back to India. It was something a clean exchange. Now, about the Bihares most of them we have killed them many were fled to India, Pakistan and other muslims countries. Only 5/6 lacs are remained to Bangladesh.

@ If East Timur can became a separate independent state inside Indonesia under the sponsorship of UNO why not inside(greater Khulna) Bangaldesh. If India starts pushing back the refugees inside Bangladesh we have nothing to do ??? Moreso nothing is left to push back inside India !!! JUst for your information in the general election of 1946, in Khulna marginally Congress won.

@ If South Sudan is separated from main Sudan why not in Bangladesh ????

@ If China can get back Hong Kong after 99 years from Britain why not Sylhet to Assam ????

These are all now burning issues ? Now, how to tackle these issues ??????????????????????

If BJP does this BAL will loose the next election(It is going to any way...but this will be another nail in their coffin).And questions will be raised if BJP cares so much about Hindus in Bangladesh then why don't they just take them to India.This will definitely raise hate against Hindus in Bangladesh.As they will be generally portrayed as Indian agents.Besides if BGB ignores orders from the government and shoots at BJP activists it will be an international catastrophe.I hope BJP will not be dumb enough to any such thing.And GOI putting pressure on GOB to stop this wont work either,because what the attackers do is beyond GOB's control.

@ Rajakars, Al-Sams, Al Badr, members of Jamaat-e-Islam and Hefajet-e-Islam is required. Soon we will organise to stop their move towards Dhaka.

@ Another big group will be organised to move upto Farakka Barrage.

@ " Ab aiga maja, shabash Awami Leaque".

It is bad for the AL as they are a political party in a Muslim majority country and it appears they are in league with extremist Hindus across the border. How can this be good for the AL? This is an issue that the BNP and Jamaat-e-islami can exploit and put the AL on the defensive.

you are just contradicting yourself? AL is not in league with any party across the border. If they are in hand in glove with BJP then they would not be doing these agitations to embarrass the ruling AL govt.

Munshi bhai is right....The fact that BJP breached the border during BAL's tenure can and will be used against them!

The BJP will organise ‘long march to Dhaka’ on Monday next to protest alleged atrocities on religious minorities in Bangladesh. The party has raised five-point demands to ensure safety and defend rights of minority groups in the neighbouring country.
BJP’s Tripura state president Sunil Dasgupta informed on Saturday that hundreds of party workers and supporters would try to breach border at Akhaura in Agartala on March 18. He said central leaders of the party have approved the agitation programme.
“We know we would be prevented at the border, but we cannot remain silent given unending atrocities on minorities specially Hindus in Bangladesh”, Mr. Dasgupta stated.
He gave a detail account of attacks on minority communities and their places of worship across Bangladesh. “The Hindus in Bangladesh have no security and vulnerable to assaults”, he said.
The BJP raised the issue in Lok Sabha and demanded intervention of central government to protect Bangladeshi Hindus.
Minorities had counted 46 per cent in East Pakistan, now Bangladesh, at time of partition in 1947 and the figure reduced to 28 per cent in 1970. Hindus now count 10 per cent.
Mr. Dasgupta lambasted major parties like Congress and CPI (M) for keeping a blind eye on the volatile situation in Bangladesh.
BJP demanded stringent action against culprits responsible for atrocities, security and safety of people from minority groups, a separate ministry to look after welfare of minorities, compensation to affected people, reconstruction and protection of religious places in Bangladesh.

BJP to march to Dhaka to protect minorities - The Hindu

if they are not allowed to come than

india ke sponsored party ko elect na kia hota to aaj yeh din aaa dekhna badta aur BJP ko joote laat maar ker border se wapis bhej dya jaata

jamat e islami walai kafi hai in ko bhganai kai liyai

While the Congress has some understanding with the AL the BJP doesn't care and will do what ever it wants regardless of how it affects the government in Bangladesh. The AL will have to remain meek since if the BJP comes to power they will have to deal with that party to remain in government in Bangladesh. Its a no win situation for the AL.

How will they breach border without visas .??

If BJP does this BAL will loose the next election(It is going to any way...but this will be another nail in their coffin).And questions will be raised if BJP cares so much about Hindus in Bangladesh then why don't they just take them to India.This will definitely raise hate against Hindus in Bangladesh.As they will be generally portrayed as Indian agents.Besides if BGB ignores orders from the government and shoots at BJP activists it will be an international catastrophe.I hope BJP will not be dumb enough to any such thing.And GOI putting pressure on GOB to stop this wont work either,because what the attackers do is beyond GOB's control.

Its a political move by state branch of a party where they will be stopped by BSF and they will hand over a paper to the present officer.

Why are BD posters overreacting? And if bangladeshis are going to hate their hindus depending on what a political party says about them in another country, then its neither worth nor required to worry about that, as its pretty evident how much BD posters love them anyways. So how many temples attacked to this day?

This is absolutely brilliant logic of people from muslim majority countries, the minorities are scr@wed no matter what happens.

Isn't this an act of poking nose into other country's domestic matters? Just asking!

Yes, only to the extent of indian muslims, bangladeshi muslims and pakistani muslims protesting against israel or burmese governments. Go ahead, tell me my analogy is incorrect as it involvs muslims and ummah rules are different :)

Its no interference, private citizens protesting, thats it. Since the OIC is not going to pass resolutions over the scores of damaged hindu temples, some private hindu citizens are protesting.