BJP acts to end beef shortage in Goa: Starts importing meat from Maharashtra, Karnataka

What has looking good brought to the Hindus? What is being good? Bending over the way Bongs do? In this land, Hindus do not control their own temples. The money from the temple is given to mosques and churches. As long as one eats beef one is secular. So what have the Hindus got from being pacifists. I am not a pacifist and I give a damn about being one.

Maybe in your land temples give away money unwillingly to mosques and churches.

Maybe in your land you can't co habit with a Muslim and a Christian or a parsi or an atheist.

In Bengal, we live well, we have our problems in life but guess what, even if we gave a lil money to a mosque we will go there and eat enough free biriyani to recover that. We being bongs and all.

If that lights up your holier than thou self hating apologetic for a Hindu arse in holy flames, what can a bong do but laugh at you ?

You still answer my question. With your cow urine your pagan ritualistic mumbo jumbo about Hinduism that you spread around with 25 different id's on PDF, do you think you make an average religious Hindu look good ?

Even zaravan has repaired himself after seeing the real face of hatred of militant Islam.

And here you are singing the same tune, hating bengalis that they make you look retarded...

If you really care about Hinduism, care about Hindus. While at it, care about others too. They will help you back one day.

Learn humanity manavan. It's the basis of Hinduism.

P.S. : you're d*v**i no ?

Are you stupid or what? There are half a million temples all over India under the control of Indian govt. So who is giving away money willingly?

Hey, you know where the first cries of partition were heard from? From Bengal. You know which were the provinces divided because people hated each other so much that they could not live with each other? One of them was Bengal. In South we never had hatred of that level going on. You know why? Because we are not walk overs.

I am not apologetic for being a Hindu at all. In fact I am hardcore fundu Hindu. Self hating is the preserve of the Bengali.

What fired the resident Bengali's *** here? It was the beef ban in Maharashtra. His *** did not get fired that the temples are under govt control. His *** got fired because lawmakers based on their manifesto promises to the masses banned beef and carried out their promise.

I just posted about cow urine from a govt website. Maybe you need to look it up and read it. Also read about the amount of research that is being carried out in advanced govt sanctioned laboratories on cow urine and ark.

It is only the dogmatic Bengali who is so close minded that he will belittle everything to do with Hinduism and then ask a question as if he is worried about Hindus image. He does not see the irony of it.

Learn humanity from a Bengali? LOL. Having belittled Hinduism, bleached it of all its vibrancy, you are teaching us humanism in Hinduism?

You know what it is, it is the residual pesticide from grass which you drink as cow urine which causes you to be so dumb.

What fired the Bengali is something you will not understand.

You have 300 other mail id's. Which means 300 other id's on PDF with which You will come on PDF and take out your frustration of living in secular India.

Do not think dumbass sadhvi prachi has any followers other than than those who sleep well dreaming of a Hindu nation.

It's probably your upbringing. Having a mother like sadhvi prachi and a father like togadia results in a dumb Hindu like you.

Let the Butthurt flow through you manavan. Bengalis do not give a shit to a whiny lil cow piss drinker as yourself.

If life becomes unbearable, consider catching your particular cow mother and going back to her womb through the cow's vagina. It's absolutely antiseptic and pure in there. You can live there permanently and we don't have to worry about you once your battery has run out.

Okay, that was all the Bihari and UP walle ka shit and piss peene ka asar. You do realize that you are downstream from UP/Bihar and their sewage water is what is what you get to drink in Bengal, right?

I am not Manvan, and if was I would be proud. Only a Bengali can be proud that he is much valued on a Pakistani site. Know why that is? Because the Bengali is a honorary Pakistani.

Rest of your rant was keeping with your feces addled brain. Now FCUK OFF.

Let me report you. Let @WebMaster @Oscar @waz take care of yet another manavan account.

Dumbass thinks getting a girly name is gonna work again and again.

It was indrani, now durga.

Climb back into that cow. Life is not for you.

Slaughter of cow is already banned in Maharashtra for decades, it's the slaughter of bulls & bullocks that have been banned from slaughtering now, and I am discussing that only, I told you already that I am not against banning the slaughter of cow because it is an important source of nutritious milk and milk products. So, our reasons might be different, but you and me are of the same opinion here.

This ban, and the speculation of a similar ban in Hariyana (where slaughtering of cow is already banned), is nothing but a political move, and specifically targeted at the minorities, which I am not supporting. And not supporting in the national context, because Maharashtra might be a state, but BJP is a national party and presently holding the power at the centre, whatever they do sends a message to all of India. As for Hindu sensibilities, you already have a law banning it, and you are free to book anyone who slaughters a 'cow', but spare the bulls & bullocks for both the minorities and majorities, and I am not only talking about the beef-eating majorities, but also about those poor villagers and farmers of majority communities who earn some precious few rupees by raising & selling their bulls & bullocks for slaughtering. I think Maharashtra has the highest number of farmers committing suicide because of poverty and debt, I am sure you don't want to see an increase in that number.

Thank you.

The attitude the concerned person showed was also unfortunate, silence is akin to supporting it.

It's not about Maharashtra, it is about BJP and RSS policies, as I told you earlier, I view the RSS interference in the government as unethical and unwanted, similar to what the Congress President was to the previous government.
This is not actually RSS interference. Not in this matter. Fadnavis himself is from the RSS. But our President is not. The Govt. of Kerala ganged up and banned alcohol. @levina What can I do but follow it while in Kerala. Similarly the people in Maharashtra has gone for a similar ban for their state. I don't need to see anything more than this in it.

The farmers committing suicide is not connected to this issue. Vidarbha is a region where landless laborers toil. Also it is an irrigation issue - the cattle population is minimal there, because there is not much rainfed cultivation in the first place(due to lack of sufficient consistent rainfall). There are very few cattle, and that too are mostly cows of the Indian breed. Most can't afford them. Beef or no beef, the people there will continue to suffer unless rapid dev work is done in the area.

The only place I believe the RSS interference is harmful is in the domain of FDI. But that's it.

LOL. Calling your four fathers?
What do you do for a living?

What does it matter? I am on a holiday.
This is an odd time to be on a holiday. Even then I am curious. In case you are employed, it might be suitable for me or anyone to look for similar options...ones that give us time to pursue things we want to do...more often...

@Mike_Brando ,congrats bhai for becoming a senior member. :)
Thanks bhai:-),sorry for dragging you in this topic and getting you banned:(

Going by the language that thing uses, it cannot be a 'she'.

Maharashtra is the most regionalistic state in India, and this Hindutavadi is calling us traitors.
Dada just look at the hypocricy going on in this forum:hitwall:.The mods have banned Omega bhai for apparently no reason.He was only defending our community,that lady was the one who was abusing us!!

Goa govt beefs up minorities' plates - The Times of India

PANAJI: Far from joining the BJP governments of Maharashtra and Haryana in banning beef, Goa chief minister Laxmikant Parsekar told TOI on Friday that his government has taken adequate steps to import beef to mitigate any shortage.

There has been a shortage in beef supply after some NGOs blocked transportation of bulls into the state and the government machinery cracked the whip on stalls not possessing licences to operate.

Parsekar reiterated his government's stated position that it would not ban sale of beef in Goa. He said that eating beef is a part of the minority communities' food habit and his government did not want to betray the trust of the Christians and Muslims, which the BJP took several years to earn in the state.

"Beef will continue to be sold in Goa. At present, Goa gets beef supplies from Belgaum in neighbouring Karnataka to overcome the shortage due to closing down of some illegal stalls," said Parsekar. He added that the state government will monitor the supply of beef to Goa to ensure that hygiene is not compromised and Goa's minorities get good quality beef at their doorstep.

He said the state-owned Goa Meat Complex (GMC) is being modernised and as soon as the upgradation is complete, operations will commence.

Recently, the Food and Drugs Administration (FDA) conducted a special inspection of meat stalls and shops across the state and found 77 shops operating without a food safety licence. Parsekar said that meat stalls have to comply with FDA norms and run their business. "The government cannot exempt beef stalls from obtaining licences," the CM added.

Two weeks ago, traders stopped getting oxen and bulls following monitoring by some NGOs along with the state government. Meat traders alleged that the government machinery had started harassing meat traders while bringing bulls in the state. Following the traders' decision to stop the import of meat and bulls, there was shortage of beef in Goa.

Meat complex chairman Lyndon Monteiro said beef was brought from other states to overcome the crisis. "Currently, there is no beef shortage in the state," he claimed. Monteiro said that on Saturday the meat complex will import 10 tonnes of beef from Karnataka.

http://www.siasat.com/english/news/no-beef-ban-goa-hardcore-rss-cm-parsekar

Panaji, March 21:
Goa CM Laxmikant Parsekar, a veteran RSS man on Friday said the state will never ban beef as it an essential part of minority cuisine.

The Goa CM does not believe in interfering with the food habits of its people as it took several years for his party to earn the trust of the state's Muslims and Christians and it was extremely hard for BJP in Goa to gain trust of the minorities.

Parsekar said, "Beef has always been available here. So there is no question of a ban on it."

According to reports, he has made it clear that Goa government will not impose ban on beef. “As the CM, I have to take care of all people in the state including its 38% minorities. Christians account for 30 % of the population whereas the remaining is from the Muslim community. It is not like they started consuming beef recently; this has always been part of their daily cuisine. How can I ban it?”

Both Haryana and Maharashtra have issued a blanket ban on sale and posession of beef.

Each state is free to have its own opinion, but Goa will not follow suit said Parsekar while reacting on other states banning beef.

Goa at present allows for all kinds of cattle slaughter excluding cows and Parsekar has made it obvious that this norm will continue in the coming years.

• fullstory
  • Two sentenced to 5 years in prison for cow slaughter

14:5 HRS IST
Muzaffarnagar, Mar 24 (PTI) A local court here has sentenced two persons to five years imprisonent for cow slaughter.

Additional District Session Judge Manoj Kumar convicted Ryasat and Nazim under Prevention of Cow Slaughter Act and imposed a fine of Rs 5,000 each, said Assistant District Government Counsel Javed Choudhry.

On August 17, 2004, police had raided a house and recovered 30 kg beef and cow skin. However, the duo Riyasat and Nazim had fled from the spot.

Thanks bhai:-),sorry for dragging you in this topic and getting you banned:(

don't worry bhai,I'm back!!Ar Bengal sobar agay,tar jonno jaan-o kurban,ban hoa to kono bapar-e na.
Dada just look at the hypocricy going on in this forum:hitwall:.The mods have banned Omega bhai for apparently no reason.He was only defending our community,that lady was the one who was abusing us!!
Anything for Bengal,even though it has become a shithole lately,phir vi dil hai Bengali aur rahega Bengali!! :D

36 held for animal sacrifice during ‘Suggi Maripuja’ at Kaup fest | The Indian Express

slaughter-main.jpg

The district administration along with Animal Welfare Board had accordingly issued ban orders on animal sacrifice under the Karnataka Animal Sacrifice Prohibition Act, 1959. (Source: AP)

By: Press Trust of India | Mangaluru | Updated: March 25, 2015 2:57 pm
Thirty six persons were arrested in Udupi district on Wednesday for allegedly violating ban on animal sacrifice during ‘Suggi Maripuja’ at Kaup in the district.

The arrests were made during a raid after reports that poultry had been sacrificed at Kaup Marigudi premises during the celebrations which began yesterday, police said.

The Karnataka High Court had ordered both the district Deputy Commissioner and the Superintendent of Police to strictly ensure that animal sacrifice does not take place during the annual Suggi Maripuja, after a petition was filed in the Court against the practice.

The district administration along with Animal Welfare Board had accordingly issued ban orders on animal sacrifice at Hale Marigudi, Hosa Marigudi, and Moorane Marigudi shrines at Kaup, under the Karnataka Animal Sacrifice Prohibition Act, 1959.

3 booked in Malegaon for calf slaughter, 150kg beef seized - The Times of India

MALEGAON: The Malegaon police on Wednesday booked three people under the Maharashtra Animal Preservation (Amendment) Act, 1995 for allegedly slaughtering a calf, making the city probably the first in the state to register a case under the new law signed by the President on March 2.

"We booked a case against three people under the Maharashtra Animal Preservation (Amendment) Act 1995. This is probably the first case in the state registered under the newly enacted law," deputy superintendent of police (Malegaon) RM Sawai said.

The three accused were identified as Asif Talathi, Hameed Landi and Rasheed Pandiya. "All three are on the run," he said, adding that police personnel have fanned out in various directions to arrest them. Acting on a tip-off, a team of Azad Nagar police raided a rented room in front of a high school in the Bajrangwadi area and found a slaughtered calf. "The accused had fled the spot by then and the police seized about 150kg of beef," Sawai said.

Slaughter of cows was prohibited in the state under the Maharashtra Animal Preservation Act, 1976. The Maharashtra Animal Preservation (Amendment) Bill, 1995 extended the ban on slaughter of bulls and bullocks.

So slaughter of water buffalo is not prohibited.