BBC lies ?

Again, your justifications are humorous. Why can't you understand that there is a difference between a Political Party and the ISI? The ISI was not elected by the People of Pakistan to represent them. The professionalism of BBC is very well known, and that is why this news is being taken very seriously. I will say it again, if the MQM feels that this documentary is false they should sue BBC in the court of law as their laws regarding Defamation are very strong.
I am not even talking about MQM or ISI here I am Talking about BBC's Credibility and that is the real point here. Like you said BBC's profession is very well known so that means what they reported about ISI was also according to their Professionalism and what they are doing to MQM falls in the same Category as well. People are jumping to conclusion here without even considering that if these so called evidence doesnt get them any Convictions they are as good as Junk otherwise this could Capitalize into Biggest Blow to Indian Agency's Financial Dealings as money trail is the one that is most important in this regards. So instead of passing judgement on the Basis of Media reports one must wait for its Logical Conclusion first that is the whole point here.

Tariq Mir is keeping his mouth shut because if he denies it, and this written statement is presented in the Court of Law by the Met Police, he is in deep deep trouble. The mere fact that he refused to refute it is evidence enough that he has acquiesced to this media report.
Like I said what ever he said to Police he cant discuss outside so as other MQM people who are involved in this Investigation that is what keeping MQM Silent here and that is logical because this is how UK system works its only their Political Opponents that are trying to score as many points they could for the time being till they have to keep quite on everything and that is called Hammering since they have got humiliated when it comes to Elections so this is all they are left with.

First of all the Establishment is not targeting MQM because of its political wing. It is targeting MQM because of its militant wing and the fact that it has taken money from India. MQM has not faced pressure like this before because this Operation is not like the one they have faced before. You're still not getting it, there has been a complete strategic mind shift in the GHQ in which they are treating physical terrorism on par with economic terrorism. This is why PPP is now feeling the heat too.
Zulfiqar Mirza has thousands of people in his Private Militia Challenging Police, ASWJ type Organizations operate openly in many parts of Pakistan including Karachi Bombing their Targets and Rangers only found MQM as the only cause of all Evil in Karachi. Its called SHORT CUTT if you ask me because they know way better then everyone else that MQM is a SOFT TARGET they wont going blow up their APCs like Lyari based Gangsters did or they wont going to fight like Zulfiqar's Mirza's private Militia would and neither their Convoy would face Bomb Attacks that ASWJ types are Famous for. What a ways of becoming HERO by using Twisted Public Opinion. This would drag Karachi to much deeper Problem when Groups they have overlooked so far started operating openly and MQM which was giving some Resistance against them wont be there that is the main Concern for people here because leaving more Notorious enemies and Targeting a soft one can lead to Dangerous situation.
MQM has a golden opportunity to come out of this mess clean and pure. It should disband its militant wing and present itself as a true Political Party instead of a Criminal Mafia. But if they continue to support and refuse to end their militant wing, they will loose the fight. MQM needs to realize that this is a fight they cannot win, sooner or later they will have to renounce violence.
MQM wont come out of it rather this Cat and mouse Game would Continue as Authorities have decided to get rid of MQM by hook or by crook and they are trying everything thing they got and frustrated that MQM is still putting up a resistance despite of everything they pulled against them and that would continue even further until one Party to the Conflict are Fed up or left with nothing and Give up completely. Its Life and Death thing because Credibility at stake here.

and you believe in some Photo copied Papers , half of them are hidden ?
The papers are from the Edgeware Police Station and attribute statements to Tariq Mir. The British Police, Tariq Mir, and MQM - nobody denied them. There is no reason not to believe them.
and the report made on the basis on Pakistani Sources ?
I wasn't aware that Britain had become a part of Pakistan.

''British authorities held formal recorded interviews with senior MQM officials who told them the party was receiving Indian funding''
Do you read things before commenting on them or do you just believe what MQM's propagandists tell you?

Saddam and Altaf are two different issues---. Saddam could not sue them and neither could the isi. Altaf on the other hand can.

He is being charged with taking money from the enemy and doing terrorist activities in another country. He is charged with being involved in terrorist activities-----.

So---none of the BBC documentaries or news releases against Pakistan or Saddam are the same as this news item.
My friend...my response was to a very limited point & confined to a simple question whether BBC resorts to propagating news items which may not be necessarily 100% true.
Now..I know under what context the OP asked this question! It's not as simple as it sounds & not straightforward either. Like I said in my previous post on a different thread, BBC conveniently ignored the fact that it was MI6 & the UK government that allowed AH & MQM to operate the way it did by providing safe haven to its leadership along with diplomatic & political support. Something must have changed for UK govt to withdraw their blessings...& guess what..every ill that associated with MQM started unravelling one by one all of a sudden, as if this was never known to the UK authorities before, & this expose by BBC is also the part of same sequel.

and you believe in some Photo copied Papers , half of them are hidden ? and the report made on the basis on Pakistani Sources ? lolz ...
There is too much evidence. Weapons and target killers in 9-0. Cash and documents recovered in MQM's offices by British police. Confessions of multiple suspects. Statements by MQM leaders. Documents from British authorities. Statements by the Rangers. MQM's reactions. All of it corroborates tho one conclusion: MQM is involved in criminal activities, and so is Altaf Hussain.

There is virtually no doubt left.

There is too much evidence. Weapons and target killers in 9-0. Cash and documents recovered in MQM's offices by British police. Confessions of multiple suspects. Statements by MQM leaders. Documents from British authorities. Statements by the Rangers. MQM's reactions. All of it corroborates tho one conclusion: MQM is involved in criminal activities, and so is Altaf Hussain.

There is virtually no doubt left.

you forget the legendary Saulat mirza Confession :D
and what about PPPP , PMLN and ANP ? where is Uzair Baloch ? :D
Americans have given Prove many times that ISI has connection with Taliban ? so
Indians say ISI is funding terrorism in India .. so ?

we believe all the shit ? that Pigs fly , and everything is just Sazish of Yahood o nasara ?

Sab gunah gaar aur jhootay hain sirf mqm masoom hai.

There is an extent to being blind.

you forget the legendary Saulat mirza Confession :D
Tariq Mir, Saulat Mirza, Tahir Lamba, Obaid K2, how many more confessions do you need?
and what about PPPP , PMLN and ANP ? where is Uzair Baloch ? :D
What about PPP? Didn't you hear them crying against the state institutions? They are receiving the same treatment as MQM and now they are crying and squirming. Their people are being raided and arrested, and their funding is being encircled.

MQM can not hide behind this self-victimization narrative any more. All parties in Karachi are being subjected to law enforcement.
Americans have given Prove many times that ISI has connection with Taliban ? so
The Americans themselves created the Taliban in the 80s, of course there was a connection of the ISI with the Taliban, just like there was a connection of the Americans with Bin Laden. Absolutely irrelevant comparison.
Indians say ISI is funding terrorism in India .. so ?
They can say whatever they want to , but there is no evidence to corroborate it.

we believe all the shit ? that Pigs fly , and everything is just Sazish of Yahood o nasara ?
When it comes to MQM, the Police is lying, the Army is lying, the Judiciary is lying, the Public is lying, the Media is lying, the Rangers are lying, the Scotland Yard is lying, the BBC is lying, the entire Edgeware Police Station is lying, MQM's own Tariq Mir is lying.

Abb to bas aasman se farishte uttarne ke der hai, aur tum log un ko bhi jhoota karar de do ge. Besharmi ki intehaa hai.

My friend...my response was to a very limited point & confined to a simple question whether BBC resorts to propagating news items which may not be necessarily 100% true.
Now..I know under what context the OP asked this question! It's not as simple as it sounds & not straightforward either. Like I said in my previous post on a different thread, BBC conveniently ignored the fact that it was MI6 & the UK government that allowed AH & MQM to operate the way it did by providing safe haven to its leadership along with diplomatic & political support. Something must have changed for UK govt to withdraw their blessings...& guess what..every ill that associated with MQM started unravelling one by one all of a sudden, as if this was never known to the UK authorities before, & this expose by BBC is also the part of same sequel.

Absolutely----every single one of the phone calls and emails that Altaf Bhai has sent over the years since 9/11---the british, the germans, the americans---they have a record of it---.

So---they already know what kind of game is being played---money laundering---aiding and abetting terrorists----execution orders---economic terrorism etc etc etc---.

When this item becomes a news on the public domain---the state has to do something---otherwise they would also become a part of supporting terrorist activities.

The thing about the west is that they give you as much rope as you want to----you have the choice to make something out of it or hang yourself----.

The problem that the west has now is that of isis---if it was not for them----Pakistan was on the block to be neutered---everything was being put in place and the setup was getting closer to execution when their beloved opted out for isis.

Idont believe in treating army and isi as some angel like orgs who would have committed no wrong ever but i believe criticize when they deserve to be but looking at mqm supporters here we see yet again just to defend their mafia political party they will unnecessarily malign army and isi and accuse them of stuff . Like seriously so shamelss ,we dont need outsiders to break our national unity mqm supporters hee kafi hain.

It happens many times , but suing isnt going to clear the mess created to target anyone ?

It can and it does. I even gave you example, please refer to post #56

What happens in IRAQ ?

Read the Defemation Act. It does not cover sovereign countries let alone foreign countries. Also that issue related to UK government foreign policy which again is beyond the purview of the act.

Where it stands ?Mr Tony Blair sued by whom ?

Prime Minister in his/her official capacity cannot be sued neither can sitting Members of Parliament. I take it you did not know this.

As for asumption , I can't accept also some stupid media getting honky donky on IMRAN or even PTI ?EVEN IF THEY WERE FUNDED BY JEWS , then what ?

What in god's name are you on about? If any media reported Imran was agent of Isreal trust me Imran would be going to court as he did with Lamb and Bothan to seek redress. I already gave you exampleswhere Imran won.

That not means they are traitors ?Its whole a stupid theory , to get some one through media , just because the prosecution doesn't have enough evidence ?

I can't keep up with this lethal mix of words - You have me confounded.

As I already put as the bottom line , that no media can become judge & jury ?

Do you have comprehension problems? BBC did not judge, they made claims. It is up to the viewer to believe that or not. BBC does not pretend to be neither judge or jury. It is a media organization.

It only can lead a investigation , we need to wait about it ?
Instead of bieng stupid & judging someone ?

BBC reported, now it is for us to see what MQM does. The ball is in Altaf's court. If he is innocent then first thing he needs to do tomorrow is sue BBC and then prove they are liars. He might even win millions in damages. He could distribute that to the poor or maybe give me a few pounds and I will become his lifetime supporter as well.

BBC exposed him. He needs to go to court and expose BBC now if he indeed is innocent ....

no no no , you did not answer my Question nigga , why ISI did not Sue them ??
i hope you know the meaning of Sue :D

Are you crazy? ISI is a foreign spy organization and the Defemation Act does not protect it. What is wrong with you guys? It does not even protect MI5. Stop comparing apples with oranges.

Altaf lives in UK and has every right to go to the courts because he can say BBC have defemed his character.

Below are two links to the said Acts. It tells you what it covers and what protection it can provide. It does not cover every single thing on earth. It is intended for particular use. Take your time. Everything is there. So before anymore inanities read the damn act and then make comments instead of making bizzare comparisons.

Link > Defamation Act 2013
Link > Defamation Act 2013 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Children don't understand that intelligence agencies don't sue anyone for defamation. Because once you get on the stand----they would want to know about sensitive information that you don't want to talk about. So---they stay away from suing---.

There is a difference between an intel agy and a political party----. The fundamental creation and operations of these two entities are on the opposite dimensions

All a political party has its achievements---its integrity---and its political agenda----and when two of these three pillars are being challenged----they have no option but to take a stand.

An intel agy is there to serve the nation----defamation does not mean anything to them.

It can and it does. I even gave you example, please refer to post #56

Read the Defemation Act. It does not cover sovereign countries let alone foreign countries. Also that issue related to UK government foreign policy which again is beyond the purview of the act.

Prime Minister in his/her official capacity cannot be sued neither can sitting Members of Parliament. I take it you did not know this.

What in god's name are you on about? If any media reported Imran was agent of Isreal trust me Imran would be going to court as he did with Lamb and Bothan to seek redress. I already gave you exampleswhere Imran won.

I can't keep up with this lethal mix of words - You have me confounded.

Do you have comprehension problems? BBC did not judge, they made claims. It is up to the viewer to believe that or not. BBC does not pretend to be neither judge or jury. It is a media organization.

BBC reported, now it is for us to see what MQM does. The ball is in Altaf's court. If he is innocent then first thing he needs to do tomorrow is sue BBC and then prove they are liars. He might even win millions in damages. He could distribute that to the poor or maybe give me a few pounds and I will become his lifetime supporter as well.

BBC exposed him. He needs to go to court and expose BBC now if he indeed is innocent ....

Are you crazy? ISI is a foreign spy organization and the Defemation Act does not protect it. What is wrong with you guys? It does not even protect MI5. Stop comparing apples with oranges.

Altaf lives in UK and has every right to go to the courts because he can say BBC have defemed his character.

Below are two links to the said Acts. It tells you what it covers and what protection it can provide. It does not cover every single thing on earth. It is intended for particular use. Take your time. Everything is there. So before anymore inanities read the damn act and then make comments instead of making bizzare comparisons.

Link > Defamation Act 2013
Link > Defamation Act 2013 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
I think you are bieng biasd , even though you knew very well , that a prime minister can be challenged after his , service in his office , even in American democracy , president Bill Clinton was threatened to be impeached on Monica Lewinsky ?
if he hadn't accepted his wrong doings , his lies & said sorry to his nation , he could have faced the impeachment from his own govt parliament or congress ?
So your dam argument about , the lies & its counter by common citizens to his PM or president is reachable & absolutely a fundementle right .
Now with said , that as most of our so called genious intellectuals like you , can adopt & present the BBC documentries as a verdict , against any one ?
BBC, s lies can't or never be considered as any verdict to any one ?
BBC was sued ,& losted to many times to many peoples , & can be losted again ?
My POV is absolutely clear BBc can't be altered as court or real investigative agency to get some one get punishment ?
No it won't , it will never ?
I must clear that , I'm not supporting any political party in Pakistan or even England ?
Be it MQM or PTI I don't have anything , to do with both of them.
My thread is just simple , which is not to see BBC as alternative to the judicial process anywhere in the world .

O

Children don't understand that intelligence agencies don't sue anyone for defamation. Because once you get on the stand----they would want to know about sensitive information that you don't want to talk about. So---they stay away from suing---.

There is a difference between an intel agy and a political party----. The fundamental creation and operations of these two entities are on the opposite dimensions

All a political party has its achievements---its integrity---and its political agenda----and when two of these three pillars are being challenged----they have no option but to take a stand.

An intel agy is there to serve the nation----defamation does not mean anything to them.
Hounarble sir ,
Kindly make it simple for ill readers like me , that how you see the use of BBC in Pakistani politics ?
Specially now adays ?
Thanks wishing you best of health & care !

I think you are bieng biasd , even though you knew very well , that a prime minister can be challenged after his , service in his office , even in American democracy , president Bill Clinton was threatened to be impeached on Monica Lewinsky ?
if he hadn't accepted his wrong doings , his lies & said sorry to his nation , he could have faced the impeachment from his own govt parliament or congress ?
So your dam argument about , the lies & its counter by common citizens to his PM or president is reachable & absolutely a fundementle right .
Now with said , that as most of our so called genious intellectuals like you , can adopt & present the BBC documentries as a verdict , against any one ?
BBC, s lies can't or never be considered as any verdict to any one ?
BBC was sued ,& losted to many times to many peoples , & can be losted again ?
My POV is absolutely clear BBc can't be altered as court or real investigative agency to get some one get punishment ?
No it won't , it will never ?
I must clear that , I'm not supporting any political party in Pakistan or even England ?
Be it MQM or PTI I don't have anything , to do with both of them.
My thread is just simple , which is not to see BBC as alternative to the judicial process anywhere in the world .

Over the years I have often heard the saying "little knowledge is dangerous" now I know what that means. Frankly your in danger of drowning yourself in ignorence.

I leave you to it ......

Over the years I have often heard the saying "little knowledge is dangerous" now I know what that means. Frankly your in danger of drowning yourself in ignorence.

I leave you to it ......
Not a new phenomena on PDF though ?
Every thinktanker thinks he is the next albert einstein i n making ?
Arguments can't be won , just declaring that you are more educated ?
They won by the truths you speak ?
So , keep it up genious ?lolzz