Bangladesh Navy Ships on a goodwill visit to Port Blair

Bangladesh Navy Ships BNS Somudra Avijan and BNS Somudra Joy, with 97 cadets embarked onboard, are on a goodwill visit to Port Blair. During the ships’ stay in harbour various professional, social and sports interactions are scheduled between the two Navies. The Navies of Bangladesh and India have a long standing and professional relationship and this visit of the Bangladesh Navy Ships to the Andaman and Nicobar Islands would further strengthen the bond between the two Navies.

14358624_340322659655934_2801097364366772867_n.jpg

14355548_340322686322598_4072727339797934337_n.jpg

14333680_340322816322585_5437412762974190689_n.jpg

14355093_340322889655911_653078124341386885_n.jpg

14390647_340322972989236_8240174205878478266_n.jpg

Which country do the black girls belong too ?

Not really. Most Western nations allow women to serve on naval ships. I did.

I Norway women are free to serve in any branch, in any role, even as submariners.
20151210OST_6249.t566c8700.m800.x16c060e3.jpg

Of course they can serve on surface ships too, like this Nansen class frigate transiting near Egypt.

This includes the smallest surface vessels like the Skjold class corvettes.
20140120th_%2031369.t52de372a.m800.x74c21248.jpg

Even non-naval personal are allowed on ships, such as these women who are part of an Air Force Search and Rescue unit, as was I.
tkexersvR1420.t5458b538.m800.x56c1e00c.jpg

It's not tradition, nor is it bad luck.

There's not a lot of room for anti-ship or cruise missiles on the Hamiltons though. Maybe aft of the helo pad?

1920px-USCGC_Rush_WHEC-723.jpg

Bangladesh started inducting women in the Navy, Air Force long time ago - but they were mainly limited to nursing and electronic/radar/technical roles. In the last few decades however (and especially in the last couple of years) women have started joining in the active combat roles.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/2617737.stm

Our Prime Minister, leader of opposition and major politicians have been women for many years now. Which is quite unusual for a large Muslim country.

Civilian pilots in the commercial sector

Women pilots in Army Aviation

Damn dude I thought they were African.

To fix your misconception - women only from poorer families will send their daughters to be navy mariners and they are (guess what) darker....

All it takes is fixing hair /makeup/clothes for a few pennies and duskier women are out of league for all of us....see the hypocrisy?

Our dusky model Sunerah....

10903900_10203554151359361_5584916762224655093_o.jpg
11958321_1032088063490054_7314051844907110391_o.jpg

12400925_10205675458230707_1002455820768453495_n.jpg
13173795_10206494064775359_4414763170875625935_n.jpg

Bangladesh started inducting women in the Navy, Air Force long time ago - but they were mainly limited to nursing and electronic/radar/technical roles. In the last few decades however (and especially in the last couple of years) women have started joining in the active combat roles.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/2617737.stm

Our Prime Minister, leader of opposition and major politicians have been women for many years now. Which is quite unusual for a large Muslim country.

Civilian pilots in the commercial sector

Women pilots in Army Aviation

Insaan aur Insaaniat ka baat hai bhai.

Kala aurat insaan nahi hota? Darker women aren't human?

To fix your misconception - women only from poorer families will send their daughters to be navy mariners and they are (guess what) darker....

I am probably lighter skinned than a lot of Pakistanis I've met but you don't see me boast about it....

All it takes is fixing hair /makeup/clothes for a few pennies and duskier women are out of league for all of us....see the hypocrisy?

Our dusky model Sunerah....

10903900_10203554151359361_5584916762224655093_o.jpg

12400925_10205675458230707_1002455820768453495_n.jpg
13173795_10206494064775359_4414763170875625935_n.jpg

It's not about complexion homie .. Definitely not.. I'm not some racist nutjob .. But for a second there I thought they were African cadets till I read the news...

As for poor people being darker I don't know about Bangladesh but that's not the case in Pak.. Yes sun does darken our skin (non white people).. And the rich do keep out of it .. But that's not always the case .. Plenty of rich people who are dark and plenty of poor who are much fair... It's more about genetics...

As for sending your daughters to military .. I don't know about your country but in ours it's a matter of pride..

It's not about complexion homie .. Definitely not.. I'm not some racist nutjob .. But for a second there I thought they were African cadets till I read the news...

As for poor people being darker I don't know about Bangladesh but that's not the case in Pak.. Yes sun does darken our skin (non white people).. And the rich do keep out of it .. But that's not always the case .. Plenty of rich people who are dark and plenty of poor who are much fair... It's more about genetics...

As for sending your daughters to military .. I don't know about your country but in ours it's a matter of pride..

It's all the same situation in the subcontinent. Serving in the armed forces is a matter of pride for all of us.

Hope you don't take my comments as offensive. Maybe I misread you.

Who knows - maybe a Fridtjof Nansen-class with ToT from Navantia. :-)

@Norge Stronk ?

Not at 700 Millionn USD per ship. Too expensive.

They're also sporting American radars and fire control systems, in the form of Aegis and Spy-1F (on top of auxiliary gear like illuminators):

FNAN_F310_Brendefur_RIMPAC%2014_120714_06.t541005ec.m800.xd60bcb00.jpg

Morten%20Hanche%20IMG_91802014-11-23.t555aff47.m800.x6c092581.jpg

No way is a transfer of technology going to be awarded for that. On top of the internal systems, the hull design is a variation of the Spanish Álvaro de Bazán-class frigate:

1920px-Spanish_frigate_M%C3%A9ndez_N%C3%BA%C3%B1ez_in_London.jpg

The Nansen class's predecessor, the Oslo class, were sunk as targets, so also not an option:

20130605__PEDERTORPMATHISEN_005.t51aefe24.m800.xf3d05dc0.jpg

Some by NSM.
O_PEDERTORPMATHISEN_001.t51aefe2c.m800.x88efa54d.JPG

Others by heavy-weight torpedoes.

Nansen isn't really something we can export due to the presence of foreign IP on the ships.

It's all the same situation in the subcontinent. Serving in the armed forces is a matter of pride for all of us.

Hope you don't take my comments as offensive. Maybe I misread you.
It's all good brother .. And respect to our Bangladeshi sisters serving their country.

Not at 700 Millionn USD per ship. Too expensive.

They're also sporting American radars and fire control systems, in the form of Aegis and Spy-1F (on top of auxiliary gear like illuminators):

No way is a transfer of technology going to be awarded for that. On top of the internal systems, the hull design is a variation of the Spanish Álvaro de Bazán-class frigate:

The Nansen class's predecessor, the Oslo class, were sunk as targets, so also not an option:

Some by NSM.

Others by heavy-weight torpedoes.

Nansen isn't really something we can export due to the presence of foreign IP on the ships.

Well I was only half-joking.

Norway being a NATO ally and a European member of bulwark against Russia will certainly get top shelf hardware.

Nansen class is too expensive - you're right.

Flight III Arleigh Burkes are going to be right around $2.3 billion.

Even the 7000 ton 052D class destroyers shown below (C and D versions) costs south of 600 Million as of now.

Your Oslo class seems obsolete - no offense. Ships of this vintage have been de-commissioned from almost all navies and yes - even ours.

The future flagship of Bangladesh Navy will most probably be Chinese, in spite of all political pushing and shoving. And it must have VLS and and advanced radar shield, that is for certain. Although something like the Chinese version of AEGIS may be overkill considering our brown water role.

23hprtx.jpg
1f4mhSa
1gdhzWx
1gdhx0X

Our economy is strong and growing at the rate of 7% or higher (larger than Sweden, Denmark and Norway), so we can certainly afford a few nicely equipped boats, mainly for training and defensive purposes.

Our priorities remain most important - lifting people out of poverty and educating them. In that respect -we are doing a better job than most in South Asia. That is the focus, not arming ourselves to the teeth for a war that most probably will never happen.

It is because of rigorous training.They are most probably newly passed cadet and their normal skin tone will be back after few years. I have my cousin in the Army, was a handsome guy before, now quite darker.

And Also the main reason of that darker tone is the Automatic settings of the Camera..The ISO got adjusted lower because of the White Uniform. So the faces appeared Dark.

Or they can be naturally darker like many of us with local origin

Not really. Most Western nations allow women to serve on naval ships. I did.

I Norway women are free to serve in any branch, in any role, even as submariners.
20151210OST_6249.t566c8700.m800.x16c060e3.jpg

Of course they can serve on surface ships too, like this Nansen class frigate transiting near Egypt.
tkR7612.t51ab099c.m800.xccfccfd4.jpg

This includes the smallest surface vessels like the Skjold class corvettes.
20140120th_%2031369.t52de372a.m800.x74c21248.jpg

Even non-naval personal are allowed on ships, such as these women who are part of an Air Force Search and Rescue unit, as was I.
tkexersvR1420.t5458b538.m800.x56c1e00c.jpg

It's not tradition, nor is it bad luck.

There's not a lot of room for anti-ship or cruise missiles on the Hamiltons though. Maybe aft of the helo pad?

1920px-USCGC_Rush_WHEC-723.jpg

I guess there's room on the side if you want to cant them outwards, like on the Hauk class patrol boats, but that limits space for people to move around.
Hauk-classe-FAC-2.jpg
I was talking about raising other countries flag on your boat. You know think like renaming a ship is considered a bad luck.

Flags of own and country being visited are routinely hoisted. Actually a great tradition!

And women serve on board ships the world over. No idea about the bad omen, I guess by the logic, every house will have this bad omen
Oh god. I am not talking about women serving on ships. A civilian...

I thought they were Indian.

The

As for sending your daughters to military .. I don't know about your country but in ours it's a matter of p

i agree. Btw you are Pakistani?

Well I was only half-joking.

Norway being a NATO ally and a European member of bulwark against Russia will certainly get top shelf hardware.

Nansen class is too expensive - you're right.

Flight III Arleigh Burkes are going to be right around $2.3 billion.

Even the 7000 ton 052D class destroyers shown below (C and D versions) costs south of 600 Million as of now.

Your Oslo class seems obsolete - no offense. Ships of this vintage have been de-commissioned from almost all navies and yes - even ours.

The future flagship of Bangladesh Navy will most probably be Chinese, in spite of all political pushing and shoving. And it must have VLS and and advanced radar shield, that is for certain. Although something like the Chinese version of AEGIS may be overkill considering our brown water role.

6608513483678764921.jpg

Our economy is strong and growing at the rate of 7% or higher (larger than Sweden, Denmark and Norway), so we can certainly afford a few nicely equipped boats, mainly for training and defensive purposes.

Our priorities remain most important - lifting people out of poverty and educating them. In that respect -we are doing a better job than most in South Asia. That is the focus, not arming ourselves to the teeth for a war that most probably will never happen.
Our teeth will be the future generation if we can ensure higher education for all, reduce poverty and work hard for development of our country. Inshallah we will succeed. Cheers.

Those girls are newly passed cadet after many months of rigorous training under the hot sun.You may noticed their haircut and lean body mass.They will regain normal physique and skin tone after a few years.

Oh shit I didn't know there were females in the picture until I saw this post. :lol:

I underatand now why the boys here are so angry and frustrated.

If you pass trolling comments like this all the time - how will you command a bit of respect?

You could have posted pictures of Myanma Navy female cadets as adjunct - or Myanma Navy ships for a constructive discussion. Instead you post this. :rolleyes: