Bahria Town Karachi street view...a mini Dubai in the making?

problem is most people dont like to live in the chicken houses called condos

Areas such as Saddar, Boltan, Burnes road, Numaesh, GuruMandir, Boat Basin, have dozens of tiny apartments where people are living just cuz they wanna live in the city center. All these areas should have high rise buildings usable for commercial offices as well as apartments and luxury condos. It have a tremendous potential to become something like Manhattan.

Ya ya the junk was part of 1971 war and split your country into two.Your post of insignificant subject as vedic shows your desperation... and we don't have any medicine...

Haha your comment of indians richest immigrants in US shows how bottom you can go for any argument with fantasy and imagination.Here you go what bill gates told warren buffet.I don't why bill gates never prefer from pakistan talent ? Why Bill gates not hiring from pakistan though both countries comes from same background many decades earlier? You were the allies of US during cold war, but still why you people failed?

With regards to your another non-sense post of accident in expressways in India.You are talking as if world's expressway's are accident free.Your country hardly have much vehicles on expreesway's compared to India and India is having tons of towns in between and practically impossible to block access,since your country many places is like no man's land.

As i mentioned earlier Delhi NCR is having more vehicles than your combined cities like Karachi, lahore and islamabad.India is now building more than 20 Kms of highways per day.What about pakistan? Delhi airport terminal handling more than triple the passengers handled by your combined international airports in your country(Karachi+Islamabad+Lahore).Tier2 indian city with population of just 1-2 million handling more passengers at airport than your biggest called Karachi.

At 1.70 km of roads per square kilometre of land, the quantitative density of India's road network is higher than that of Japan (0.91) and the United States (0.67), and far higher than that of China (0.46), Brazil (0.18) or Russia (0.08).

What is the road density of pakistan, negligible compared to India.? You are constructing 1000Km of road while India constructing more than 10,000Kms.

Road accidents happening mainly because of careless driving and more vehicles.Since industrial base is less in your country and less vehicles on expressway and so less accident...that is not an achievement

Since CNG vehicle is more in your country and more than US, so can proud that you are more powerful than US,is it?

I hardly find pakistan in agricultural ranking, why is so bottom? Some small country also have better ranking on production.Largest cultivation land blah blah...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_largest_producing_countries_of_agricultural_commodities
Yet they call you slumdog millionaires
USA's richest south asian is a pakistani Shahid Khan not a dirty indian street $hitter

you false flagging dirty smelly indian.

Haha your comment of indians richest immigrants in US shows how bottom you can go for any argument with fantasy and imagination.Here you go what bill gates told warren buffet.I don't why bill gates never prefer from pakistan talent ? Why Bill gates not hiring from pakistan though both countries comes from same background many decades earlier? You were the allies of US during cold war, but still why you people failed?

Lol there are 13 thousand Pakistanis just in Silicon valley Calif USA, and the richest south Asian in USA is not an Indian but a Pakistani Shahid Khan worth more than 8 billion USD.

I know that.. but how many Shahid khan you find in US? How many pakistani's elevated into Google, Microsoft CEO's?

And why do Google and MS picks Indian than Chinese or Russians who are ahead in IT, Indian IT is mostly about low tech. call centers, low skilled code coolies, and no operating system, any cutting edge paradigm is developed by the Indians. mostly operates the modules for BPO developed in the US.

They pick them to get the 1.35 market and to get the empathy, the perks and privileges from Indian govt. as the CEO is now an Indian.

and Google, Facebook is banned in China...so India is the largest market for them, and this is a marketing strategy to pick Indians to penetrate the Indian market.

But what i know that our waters are flowing towards pakistan or you want to prove that you have put some filters on your border for water purification?
dirty ganga doesn't flow towards pakistan, does it?

I think stupid Bill gates done mistake of not choosing pakistani's over Indians ! How can he opt low tech illiterates and not highly qualified big brains from pakistan...

-Indians CEO are chosen in MS, Google as they know that India is a big potential market of 1.35 billion people.

- They are chosen to get the empathy and the sympathy of the Indians...and to make Indians say...Hey Look!!! the Microsoft head is Satya Nadella, an Indian American, Kaiko kuch aur khareeday ga, MS khareed and use kar, India ka faida hoiga...marketing strategy is a very scientific thing now...

- Indians are very emotional people, an Indian as the head of Google will make Indians use Google and not look for any other browser, same is true of others. Marketing strategy dude to get 1.35 billion Indians as customers...

Yes its an achievement, since it played a kee role to split your country into two by helping a naval blockade in 1971
it was already in two pieces
east and west
btw i wonder where was vikrant in 65? when PN was pounding dawarka?

We all know that...the thing is he is spending his earned money from others into building towns in Pakistan and not laundering the stolen money and stashing them in London and Dubai like Sharif and Zardaris...money laundering is a much bigger loss as it doesn't gives any jobs and business to locals, but to people in Dubai and London.

Money spent in Pakistan give jobs to locals, propels the local industry and he is a different type of corrupt person, a better version.
phir is turhan toh miyan na jitni choori ki woh bhi valid hogaye orange line vanaye na motorway banaye na! sorry to say your argument is bs choori is choori! agar hun sirf isliye choori ko ignore kar dain keh paisa pakistan may invest ho raha hai toh koi 1000 builder is waqt nab may khuwar ho ho rahay hain sab na land 2 numberi kar keh li sab na voilations keen toh chor dain unko? zardari nantoh bhut paisa khi may invest kia hai chor dain usko bhi phir?

toh phir system kesay sahi hoga bhai!

Can we stop the dick measuring contest and go back to talking about Bahria Town?
I genuinely want to know more about this place.

Any way let's have some break....and watch flashmob on indian IT campus

Reminds me of Dhobi ka kutta ghar ka na ghaat ka.

So Indians following west, the western clothes, the western languages, the western lifestyle makes them modern and ahead of the rest.

It is actually the inferiority complex, the slavery of years and the thought that western and modern is the same thing.

Educated Indians are moving away from the basics of religion, they now abhor and curse the religion, they think it is an impediment to growth and they have thrown away anything associated with India, the clothes, the language, the lifestyle...

As it is said about Hinduism...you have to move away from it to look modern...

Can we stop the dick measuring contest and go back to talking about Bahria Town?
I genuinely want to know more about this place.
google skyscrapercity pakistan ull find updated info about all the projects in pakistan

Compared to the Mosque of BT Lahor, this one looks hedious.

Should get better local design influenced by thatta Mosque before its too late in my opinion.