Bahria Town Karachi street view...a mini Dubai in the making?

lols thats some bs logic if thats how things should be then why go after zardari and nawaz they also did some development!

actually equating Malik Riaz corruption with NS and Zardari is BS logic, Malik Riaz never had the power to commit corruption but his corruption is like your and my corruption giving Rs. 100 to a tulla just to get rid of him and this kind of corruption is done by every Pakistani on daily basis

Honestly I'm not a big fan of expanding developments and constructions on the surface. They should instead create skyscrapers and permanently move public transport underground.

problem is most people dont like to live in the chicken houses called condos

Which is the leading pharma company in pakistan and its revenue?

I can compare also with China where we stand.

Do you know that India is the largest software outsourcing destination?
Do you know that many Indian drug companies export medicines to China, though raw material coming from China?
Do you know that India is the largest producer of Milk,Banana,lemon and many other products more than china?
Do you know that India is the largest arable land?
Do you know that some years India is the largest consumer of gold and more than China?
Do you know that India exports more cars than China, though china is the largest car producers?
Do you know that India is the largest remittance figure more than China?
Do you know that India produce more films than China in a year?
Do you know that largest oil refinery in the world is in India and not China?
Do you know that India send Mars probe successfully in 1st attempt, but chinese attempt failed?
Do you know that largest users of facebook/whatsapp are India though china restricts such platforms?

Do you know that India exports more polished diamonds than China?
In recognition of of exceptional service /performance of the highest order rendered to promote the republic of India.We the members of PDF are hereby happy to confer you the highest civil award of India the BHARAT RATNA
220px-Bharat_Ratna.jpg

Do you know that just Tier2 indian city produce more IT export than whole of pakistan?
Again a retarded post...reality of Indian IT industry.

Check this written by an Indian in DAWN comment section about Indian IT industry...

The rise of Indians in corporate world, doesn't have much to do with their engineering or science skills. Indians bring conservative, lean and mean style of working to the table, along with hard-work and down-to-earth-ness, and that is very much in demand across the global corporate world, in these turbulent financial times.

Its funny that, Indians are a huge percentage of IT industry, but their contribution to research and new ideas, is ZERO, Zilch. India, never devised any new programming language, or any operating system, new architectural paradigms or algorithms. Indian IT industry is all about low-skilled service sector, back offices and a large pool of internet coolies.

Just in case you missed it
@Karna_007

@Karna_007 Pakistan is ahead in CNG run vehicles, India has no world standards motorways as Pakistan have...and expressways are not motorways.

Answer Motorways in India....???

Motorways in India...zilch, 0 Kms,

Motorways in Pakistan...reaching 3000 kms.

CNG run vehicles in India...less than Pakistan(1.35 billion vs 207 million )

cng-vehicles-12-638.jpg

One by one please

Coal production of pakistan?
Answer-

Natural Gas line Kms in Pakistan and India.

It is argued that Pakistan still possesses one of the world`s most extensive inland natural gas supply infrastructure with a mind boggling total length of around 140,000 km enough to circle the whole world at-least three times.

Major discoveries soon followed in Mari and Kandhkot, but these had to be kept idle in the initial years because of lack of demand. The latest string of big finds came in the last decade of the 20th century at Qadirpur, Zamzama, Sawan, etc.

What is the length in India...smaller than Pakistan with a country 6.5 times bigger in population.

One by one please

Coal production of pakistan?
Answer-

LARGEST IRRIGATION SYSTEM OF THE WORLD The world's largest irrigation network is present in Pakistan. It serves 14.4 million hectares of cultivated land. The irrigation system is fed by water from the Indus River.

70 % of Pakistan agrarian land is irrigated by the largest man made irrigation system in the world.

in India about 35% of land is irrigated by the man made irrigation system and depends on monsoons.

http://inspirich.com/indus-basin-largest-irrigation-system/

India has the worst quality roads in the world barring a few expressways like Jamuna expressway Delhi and Noida and Mumbai Pune...rest is all crap mostly.

OVER 1.3 MILLION ROAD ACCIDENT DEATHS IN A DECADE: INDIA’S KILLER ROADS

Around 1.46 lakh people were killed in road accidents in India last year and globally, road traffic injury is the number one killer of adolescents aged 15-17. In terms of sheer numbers, India has more road accidents deaths than anywhere else in the world – here one person dies in a road accident every four minutes.

https://sites.ndtv.com/roadsafety/1-3-million-road-accident-deaths-decade-indias-killer-roads-1640/

Even Mumbai-Pune expressway is a death trap.

600x-1.jpg

The scene of an accident on the Mumbai-Pune expressway in 2016 that claimed 17 lives and injured 28.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...re-forcing-india-to-take-car-safety-seriously

@Karna_007

...and you talked about Mumbai Pune expressway as of world standard and comparable to Motorways in Pakistan, Mumbai Pune expressway is barely 95 Kms in length and because of the poor quality is a veritable death trap for motorists.

Poor infrastructure has made Mumbai-Pune expressway deadlier

The Mumbai-Pune Expressway has become a death trap for motorists. While most of them are because of human error such as speeding, lane indiscipline and rash driving, in the past two years, the second highest cause for accidents on the stretch has been design and infrastructure faults.

According to a study, 27% of the accidents on the expressway between 2012 and 2014 were because of poor road signage and sharp turns.

On Sunday, two people were killed when their cars were caught in a landslide at the expressway on Sunday afternoon. Another man lost his life when a car hit him while he was helping with the rescue operations.

Last year, 443 accidents took place on expressways across Maharashtra, which claimed 157 lives. Of these, 133 people were killed on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway in 353 accidents.

A study was conducted by JP Research India (JPRI) between October 2012 and 2014 to identify the various factors responsible for the number of accidents.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/mumb...ay-deadlier/story-Er4Kj9aXeghelnodDljWHN.html

@Karna_007 Can you go and do something useful like teach your billion swamp Ganga's the basics of sanitation instead of crapping on this thread. Do encourage your fellow Gangadeshi's that shatting in the streets is not cool. That way the bloody smell emanating from the giant open air latrine you call India might subside. Thanks ....

This is brutally truthful and savage as well. You just cut them to their actual lowly size.

Listen, Mr open crapping champion. India is nearly seven times larger then Pakistan. The mere fact that you insist on measuring your puny penis against Pakistan is itself exposure of your insecurity. You are nearly 1/5 of earth for gawds sakes. Compare yourself with China and see where you stand. You people are uncivilized, aboriginals issue of the filthy Ganga. You will never get anywhere because the fact is asides from a thin tiny fraction of Brahmins, Parsee and others whose ancestry is from our part of the world the rest are savage aboriginals lacking culture and civilization. Take away few of the Parsee Tatas etc you are nothing but another variation of Sub Saharan Africans who until recently went around naked.

This is again brutally simple...this is cold blooded, the only reason for bragging, boasting and chest thumping by the Gangadeshis(this is a better synonym) is their extremely low self esteem, reason slavery, 300 year Mughal period+160 Raj years...add to this the caste system, Dalits and lower caste will always feel insecure, inferior and hence they try to punch above their weight so as to appear strong and superior.

People with inferiority complex brags the most, why no one comes across a German, Japanese, American or for that matter Chinese bragging and chest thumping about their countries...this is peculiar to India and to Gangadeshis.

Do you know that India starts using aircraft carriers much before China?

Do you know that Indians are the richest and educated emigrants in US and more than Chinese americans?

Do you know that India holds one of the largest animal species like Elephants,tigers,lions etc where you can hardly find China in wild?

They started using it in the Vedic period 3000 years ago, no wonder the aircraft carrier INS Vikrant is sold as scrap, the junk didn't lasted long.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...aker-for-Rs-60-crore/articleshow/33465193.cms

They are the richest in the US cause most of the Indian immigrants to US are not economic immigrants like Pakistan or other third countries had. Most of the High and Rich class Brahmins, the land owners, the elitist class just ran away from the lawless, stinky India full with filth and squalor and with dirt and pollution all around...this is the main reason that Indians are richer in US.

Do you count the Aboriginals into the list as well...they maybe untouchables, but humans.

actually equating Malik Riaz corruption with NS and Zardari is BS logic, Malik Riaz never had the power to commit corruption but his corruption is like your and my corruption giving Rs. 100 to a tulla just to get rid of him and this kind of corruption is done by every Pakistani on daily basis
lols sir salute to your logic! phir toh huur admi naik parveen howa Pakistan may;

Absolutely magnificent!!!.........Wowwww!!!!
Exactly my thoughts as well. I hope SC does not take out Malik Riaz. I know he is dirty. He can't have done this in Pakistan witthout applying some lubricant along the way but by god his 'products' are fabulous and he delivers. I have seen his projects in Islamabad/Rawalpindi area.

The real best thing "Bahria" have got right is leaving plenty of space between roads, buildings and giving their projects a open air aspect about them which no other developer does in Pakistan who often are even condensed when built lat alone later after congestion increases.

Motorways in India. Motorways in Pakistan
A motorway is not just eight/six lanes divided highway like this Gangadeshi assumes. It is a type of highway engineering concept. The basic requirements are design speed of 110kmh, limited access control interchanges. This requires the grade and direction to change within prescribed limits that allow a vehicle of any size to gently negotiate without placing undue stress on the chassis.

The nearly 1,000 kms of motorways in Pakistan and other 1,000kms being built under CPEC appear to so far remain true to the underlying specifications. Few exceptions are the short section of M2 that climbs the Potohar does not meet the grade requirements as the slope is to severe. I think the physical geography was too challanging and designers accepted defeat but they did include safety 'run lanes' that allow a out of control vehicle to use. The other is the new Karachi to Hyderabad motorway which despite being 8 lanes at some points is below par and of dubvious quality.

I think at some time in Pakistan the designation "motorway" will be abused for political gains. Claims will be made that the network has expanded by xxx miles by just renaming roads that do not meet the technicical requirements thus watering down the concept. But let us see what the future brings.

In India they have hardly any roads that meet the motorway specifications. Yes they have began recently to build few roads that are at best dual carriageways or have divided carriageways but they do not meet the exacting specifications.

Exactly my thoughts as well. I hope SC does not take out Malik Riaz. I know he is dirty. He can't have done this in Pakistan witthout applying some lubricant along the way but by god his 'products' are fabulous and he delivers. I have seen his projects in Islamabad/Rawalpindi area.

I have written the same thing, dirty he might be, his projects aren't, and every real estate developer is branded as corrupt and crooked, he has said many a times he makes the pending files flies and they gets the wheels, just like getting an electricity connection with the huge infra involved and for that matter water and other utilities need to be expedited with just the right amount of transaction, call it favors, kickbacks, bribery whatever...this is all well entrenched in the system...you need to bribe your way to make thing done and to let the work done on fast track basis.

Many here talked about corruption...on the contrary If he can bribe his way to get things done, makes it happen, this should be acknowledged as one of the acumen, a quality reserved for him, need to give it to him. So you are right here, the end result matters.

A motorway is not just eight/six lanes divided highway like this Gangadeshi assumes. It is a type of highway engineering concept. The basic requirements are design speed of 110kmh, limited access control interchanges. This requires the grade and direction to change within prescribed limits that allow a vehicle of any size to gently negotiate without placing undue stress on the chassis.

The nearly 1,000 kms of motorways in Pakistan and other 1,000kms being built under CPEC appear to so far remain true to the underlying specifications. Few exceptions are the short section of M2 that climbs the Potohar does not meet the grade requirements as the slope is to severe. I think the physical geography was too challanging and designers accepted defeat but they did include safety 'run lanes' that allow a out of control vehicle to use. The other is the new Karachi to Hyderabad motorway which despite being 8 lanes at some points is below par and of dubvious quality.

I think at some time in Pakistan the designation "motorway" will be abused for political gains. Claims will be made that the network has expanded by xxx miles by just renaming roads that do not meet the technicical requirements thus watering down the concept. But let us see what the future brings.

In India they have hardly any roads that meet the motorway specifications. Yes they have began recently to build few roads that are at best dual carriageways or have divided carriageways but they do not meet the exacting specifications.

Many Gangadeshis here are under the impression that motorways are called expressways in India and these are just the terms coined to be changed with different countries, too thick to understand it...the total length in Pakistan will top 3000 Kms and most likely will exceed it.

Indian roads are legendary but for all the wrong reasons, the highest per capita accident and death rates in India on death traps called highways.

...posted this earlier.

India has the worst quality roads in the world barring a few expressways like Jamuna expressway Delhi and Noida and Mumbai Pune(even this rd. is called a death trap)...rest is all crap mostly.

Around 1.46 lakh people were killed in road accidents in India last year and globally, road traffic injury is the number one killer of adolescents aged 15-17. In terms of sheer numbers, India has more road accidents deaths than anywhere else in the world – here one person dies in a road accident every four minutes.

https://sites.ndtv.com/roadsafety/1-3-million-road-accident-deaths-decade-indias-killer-roads-1640/

600x-1.jpg

The scene of an accident on the Mumbai-Pune expressway in 2016 that claimed 17 lives and injured 28.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...re-forcing-india-to-take-car-safety-seriously

I have written the same thing, dirty he might be, his projects aren't, and every real estate developer is branded as corrupt and crooked, he has said many a times he makes the pending files flies and they gets the wheels, just like getting an electricity connection with the huge infra involved and for that matter water and other utilities need to be expedited with just the right amount of transaction, call it favors, kickbacks, bribery whatever...this is all well entrenched in the system...you need to bribe your way to make thing done and to let the work done on fast track basis.

Many here talked about corruption...on the contrary If he can bribe his way to get things done, makes it happen, this should be acknowledged as one of the acumen, a quality reserved for him, need to give it to him. So you are right here, the end result matters.

Many Gangadeshis here are under the impression that motorways are called expressways in India and these are just the terms coined to be changed with different countries, too thick to understand it...the total length in Pakistan will top 3000 Kms and most likely will exceed it.

Indian roads are legendary but for all the wrong reasons, the highest per capita accident and death rates in India on death traps called highways.

...posted this earlier.

India has the worst quality roads in the world barring a few expressways like Jamuna expressway Delhi and Noida and Mumbai Pune(even this rd. is called a death trap)...rest is all crap mostly.

600x-1.jpg

so you are okay with malik riaz bribing and illeagali grabbing land and little corruption here and there you have any idea what evil these little bribes creat in society!!

you pay 100 to a policeman he gives share to his sho sho to minister miniter mo cm cm to zardari!! the whole system gets royally fk and then we cry haye haye zulm hogaya!!

boss corruption corruption hai may karun ta malik riaz karay agar hum na is ko accept karlia toh hum insan nai janwar hain!

so you are okay with malik riaz bribing and illeagali grabbing land and little corruption here and there you have any idea what evil these little bribes creat in society!!

you pay 100 to a policeman he gives share to his sho sho to minister miniter mo cm cm to zardari!! the whole system gets royally fk and then we cry haye haye zulm hogaya!!

We all know that...the thing is he is spending his earned money from others into building towns in Pakistan and not laundering the stolen money and stashing them in London and Dubai like Sharif and Zardaris...money laundering is a much bigger loss as it doesn't gives any jobs and business to locals, but to people in Dubai and London.

Money spent in Pakistan give jobs to locals, propels the local industry and he is a different type of corrupt person, a better version.

lols sir salute to your logic! phir toh huur admi naik parveen howa Pakistan may;

dude stop pretending to be a frishta and think about how many times you have given rishwat in your life time and you have not then either you have never been outside your house or you really are a farishta. I hate all you people who pretend to be something you are not

boss corruption corruption hai may karun ta malik riaz karay agar hum na is ko accept karlia toh hum insan nai janwar hain!

you have never given any rishwat aur parchy in Pakistan??? !!!!!!
and if you have not like many other pretender on PDF then how come your country is so royally f'ed??