Bahria Town,Hyatt Hotels to build 4 branded hotels in Islamabad,Karachi,Lahore,Rawalpindi with $600M

What about quetta and peshawer ?
Pushtuns and baloch are not citizens of pakistan?

Development has been incredibly slow in Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa compared to Punjab. Also I read a report that rural poverty in Sindh is even more than in Balochistan. It is an unfortunate reality that development is skewed towards a few major cities like Karachi Lahore and Islamabad. The rest are struggling with constant unemployment and poverty stricken masses with no where to go.

nice isolation.......

PRIVATE investment bhai :) If you are going to open a shop or any business, you'd look for the place where you can make most money. Simple as that.

Quit this ethnic BS. And btw more Karachi has the largest Pashtun population (more than Peshawar). And Lahore has more Balochs than Quetta.

PRIVATE investment bhai :) If you are going to open a shop or any business, you'd look for the place where you can make most money. Simple as that.

Quit this ethnic BS. And btw more Karachi has the largest Pashtun population (more than Peshawar). And Lahore has more Balochs than Quetta.

I'm not being biased .
What's wrong in wishing same for me .
I get bore in quetta , need things like such . :smitten:

What about quetta and peshawer ?
Pushtuns and baloch are not citizens of pakistan?

Bahria town is now expanding to smaller cities like Peshawar, Multan, Sukkur, Quetta, Hydrabad, Mardan, Mirpur, Bahawalpur and Naran.

Bahria-Town-Announced-Housing-Schemes-in-Naran-Bahawalpur-Mirpur-AJK-Mardan-and-Multan.jpg

Hyatt or some other 5 star hotels company will always start from Islamabad/Pindi, Karachi and Lahore because that's where most richest people live in Pakistan and they can be punjabi, sindhi, pathan or baloch. But eventually they will expand to smaller cities.

Bahria town is now expanding to smaller cities like Peshawar, Multan, Sukkur, Quetta, Hydrabad, Mardan, Mirpur, Bahawalpur and Naran.

Bahria-Town-Announced-Housing-Schemes-in-Naran-Bahawalpur-Mirpur-AJK-Mardan-and-Multan.jpg

Hyatt or some other 5 star hotels company will always start from Islamabad/Pindi, Karachi and Lahore because that's where most richest people live in Pakistan and they can be punjabi, sindhi, pathan or baloch. But eventually they will expand to smaller cities.

That's a great news . !
I hope hayat knows it well how people from other cities also need such beautiful facilities.
Especially in quetta many people are carving for a better place to build homes and live , due to this many leave to other cities like khi, lhr, islo, but once we have bahria in quetta , the problem will be solved and He'll be having a good business here too .

Can someone please confirm if Hyatt hotel will be opening in Bahria Town Rwp Phase 1 to 6?

You are Baloch brother or Pashtun from Quetta? Or Hazara? Its unfortunate though that the center has not focused its attention on the smaller cities. Balochistan is a big problem because it has not been given enough attention by the leadership.

However it must be noted that Zardari is Sindhi speaking, but still a Baloch. He did nothing, zero for Balochistan. So the people responsible are equally local sardars and ignorant urdu speakers. I am technically an urdu speaker with minor pashtun links and wish to apologize for this elevated status we have while looking down on other ethnicities.

Hey bro, why are you looking for that woman from Orakzai?

I guess Bahria guyz just want to take on Hashoo group and end their monopoly. After bahria's flop 3 star hotel this was not expected. If they want to open more avenues of business, why not go for agriculture in south punjab, and upper sindh? Huge opportunities with their connections.

@saiyan0321
@Well.wisher
bro in tomorrow malik riaz interview with saleem safi , he says he is going to launch Bahria towns in Quetta , sakardu and Peshawar too after Karachi ............I think rather then waiting for foreign investments , local investments like bahria town and other groups should be encouraged, but this government is totally busy in panama papers , dunno who is running the country ........ shame of our prime minister ....... parents always give more focus on a week child , yes Baluchistan has been backwards with respect to development , you have to get involved in day to day affairs, you have to work personally , beg people to invest , improve security situation , it is not that hard you see but our prime minister doesn't know how to rule ..........he is happy as long as he is prime minister ...... but phr ager investment ho to phir local log bhi yeah na kahin na ke punjab ke investor hain etc , instead they should be approached on personal basis and forced to invest by the provincial governments .........governments khud bhi work karain , china visits kerain ager nhn bhi investor man raha to jain etc ........[/B]
Quetta is the city of geranium and it is the most beautiful city , inshallah i pray that gawader wold become the largest city of pakistan and quetta would be as glorious as it used to be ........the almond gardens , the pine forest. ........

I know it sounds unfair but this is private investment if I understand it and they can go anywhere they want and most likely the target was populated urban cities which is most likely to have tourists as well as local populace for those hotels..

This is not a federal aka govt project. ( unless i am wrong here)

Well with the 18th amendment the majority onus has been on the provincial govt.

The difference between kpk and Punjab is that N has spent the last four years focusing on seen development aka roads, metros and orange trains and under passes however Punjab has lagged behind on legal reforms and corruption reforms and educational reforms.

While PTI had openly stated their main focus was on reforms and they passed police and educational as well as corruption reforms. The result is that KPK police is might just be the best in pakistan and new Quick response units are impressive and they have passed RTI laws as well as reforms in education. They have focused more on this ( and street politics) that seen development has lagged behind and they are now trying to catch up.

The Baluchistan govt has started a few projects as well as agricultural projects and also did a small crack down on corruption however they have been left wanting as compared to other provinces despite federal aid as well.

The PPP govt is the most incompetent govt in history of pakistan and has destroyed sindh. The only reason Karachi has survived is bcz Karachi is very strong economically and due to MQM actually doing developmental work despite the incompetence of PPP. Bcz of this central and upper sindh has been left destroyed due to being completely under PPP. Mark my words PPP would have destroyed Karachi is they had 100% rule but Karachi is a tough cookie due to obvious reasons.

The above are very important factors when seeing the progress charts of provincial development.

I think those days are slowly dying when you could blame everything on Punjab or east of Indus. The only good thing those losers of 2008-2013 passed was the _18th amendment. Provincial autonomy

There always was some kind of provincial autonomy even before 18th amendment. See how MMA who won in KPK banned music bands from 2002-2007.

I'm not being biased .
What's wrong in wishing same for me .
I get bore in quetta , need things like such . :smitten:
Patience...

I have a strong inclining that gwadar would be the new dubai. Surpassing all cities in pakistan. The Chinese are currently doing seismic tests in Baluchistan for oil and gas. I am pretty confident they will hit oil and gas. And a pretty major field. Then with that coupled with cpec would change the face of bolochistan. The only thing in its way could be the short sighted Baloch who would be against progress.... As we know there are quite a few of those.

There always was some kind of provincial autonomy even before 18th amendment. See how MMA who won in KPK banned music bands from 2002-2007.

There was but the 18th amendment granted greater autonomy in both resource allocation as well as financial allocation and finance collection. See the stark differences in taxes between Punjab and kpk as well as the developmental mindset and current development of the two provinces. This is height of autonomy ( without making it a loose federation) that can be granted which brings greater responsibility on the provincial govts than on federal.

The main issue with this is that now it is very difficult if not impossible to carve new provinces bcz each province sees itself as a unit in a larger federation. They would accept expansion aka fata merger with kpk or south Punjab merger with sindh but would not accept disintegration aka formation of makran, lasbela provinces or Karachi province or south Punjab e.t.c.