Babri Masjid case: Set 'Ram Lalla' free, says oldest litigant Hashim Ansari

No one is building a mosque on any other religions structure in current India.
And you are living in current India and not what existed in past.
I don't see another avatar of Vishnu either, it all happened back in the day. What's been wronged has to be set right or else things won't be as smooth as everyone wished.

Actually for centuries Dalits were exploited by the political class for their divide and rule strategies (The Muslim rulers, Britishers, BSP..... continues to this day). Dalits are Hindus. Period. Slowly but steadily, they are realising this and coming into the mainstream. RSS/VHP/BJP everyone is busy trying to woo the dalits. May 16 results showed Dalits can enmasse vote for development and progress and not based on caste (BSP).
But didn't NDA give tickets to Dalit, Jaat etc leaders in the recent elections? So Dalits did vote to their respective caste leaders albeit from a different party(Read NDA over here)... So they did vote to their own(caste) people.

Lucknow: The oldest litigant in Babri Masjid case, Mohammad Hashim Ansari, has declared that he doesn't want to pursue the matter any further and wants 'Ram Lalla' (infant Ram) to be free.

Expressing unhappiness over the politicisation of the Babri case, Ansari, who has been fighting the case since 1959, said he will not attend any protest meeting on Dec 6 to mark the anniversary of Babri Masjid demolition.

Speaking to the mediapersons, Ansari said that the people who are reaping political benefits are staying in bungalows whereas 'Ram Lalla' is living in a tent.

“I want to see 'Ram Lalla' free,” Ansari asserted.

Criticising Uttar Pradesh Minister Azam Khan for calling Ram Janambhoomi "a dead issue", Ansari took a dig at him and said that from now on Khan will pursue the case and not him.

He also accused Khan of playing politics over the Babri issue.

Last month Khan had said the Ayodhya issue was "almost dead" as a "temple already exists there" and alleged that the BJP wanted to keep it alive to vitiate the atmosphere.

Reacting to Ansari's statement, Zafaryab Jilani, Convenor of Babri Masjid Action Committee, said that Ansari's recusal from the case wouldn't have much effect.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati said that it is a very serious issue and demanded a probe into Ansari's remarks.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Siddharth Nath Singh welcomed Ansari's decision saying that it's time that talks should be held and a bigger Ram Mandir should be constructed on the site.

Babri Masjid case: Set 'Ram Lalla' free, says oldest litigant Hashim Ansari | Zee News

Lakh Lanat tuj phar Kabis. This guy can not identify himself as Muslim. He is welcome to revert dharma karma

Let's wait and watch...:cool:

Don't the Dalits have a liking for Dalit candidates/leaders, Is it not the same case with Jaats, Jats and many other sub castes? Consider Dalits as an entity or Jaats as an entity, how are they any different from Indian muslims. Again in muslim majority countries, people normally tend to support their respective tribes/sects. So instead of just asking Indian muslims to think beyond religion we have to say that most Indians should start looking beyond religion/caste/sect.
We have a Christian CM in Kerala(where 55% of population are Hindus) and had several past CMs from minority communities both Christian and Muslim...Is it possible in any Muslim majority states or countries??or even a Muslim majority panchayat ward??..
The only religion based parties in Kerala are from Muslims only...

We have a Christian CM in Kerala(where 55% of population are Hindus) and had several past CMs from minority communities both Christian and Muslim...Is it possible in any Muslim majority states or countries??or even a Muslim majority panchayat ward??..
The only religion based parties in Kerala are from Muslims only...

Abdul Rahman Antulay was the Muslim Chief Minister of Hindu Majority Maharashtra. Muslim population back then was only 14%.

Hinduism has over 1 billion adherents worldwide (15% of world's population) and you still feel insecure that it will become extinct?
Is that a fear or its being naive...

Hinduism is already extinct. Most people who go around claiming to be hindus know nothing about hinduism.

They mock and ridicule everything about Hinduims without knowing Anything about it, yet they have convinced themselves they are scholars in their own right.

How many "Hindus" you know even follow the 5 basic kriya of Hinduism ? These are the very BASIC belief and practices that makes one a Hindu.

How many "Hindus" you know actually have learned "Hinduism " from a scholar ? (Guru)

How many "Hindus" know what are the BASIC Nitya karma for a "Hindu" ? Tell me honestly, do you even know what these are ? Have you even heard of them ?

Who is the Naive one here ? You or him ?

Hinduism is already extinct. Most people who go around claiming to be hindus know nothing about hinduism.

They mock and ridicule everything about Hinduims without knowing Anything about it, yet they have convinced themselves they are scholars in their own right.

How many "Hindus" you know even follow the 5 basic kriya of Hinduism ? These are the very BASIC belief and practices that makes one a Hindu.

How many "Hindus" you know actually have learned "Hinduism " from a scholar ? (Guru)

How many "Hindus" know what are the BASIC Nitya karma for a "Hindu" ? Tell me honestly, do you even know what these are ? Have you even heard of them ?

Who is the Naive one here ? You or him ?

Hinduism will be there till there is sanity in human beings.
Its a way of life and beauty is that you dont need to adhere to any strict set of rules you just need to know what life is all about and live accordingly. Nothing goes wrong if you miss Upasana or you miss Utsavs or for that matter if you dont do Tirths, its your karmas that define what you have done with your life. Majority of Panchtatras help you to build better Karmas it doest define or makes Hindu. These panchtatra or 5 kriyas can be applied to any religion if you look into broad sense, its very global in nature.

Tell me honestly does one need to be Hindu to know or do this Nitya Kriyas? Think about it in broader aspect ...

Hinduism will be there till there is sanity in human beings.
Its a way of life and beauty is that you dont need to adhere to any strict set of rules you just need to know what life is all about and live accordingly. Nothing goes wrong if you miss Upasana or you miss Utsavs or for that matter if you dont do Tirths, its your karmas that define what you have done with your life. Majority of Panchtatras help you to build better Karmas it doest define or makes Hindu. These panchtatra or 5 kriyas can be applied to any religion if you look into broad sense, its very global in nature.

Tell me honestly does one need to be Hindu to know or do this Nitya Kriyas? Think about it in broader aspect ...

LOL... Another "scholar" of Hinduism. Amazing how every "Hindu" I meet in pdf is a scholar who literally knows NOTHING about Hinduism, yet takes pride in their ignorance and make up tenets of Hinduism as they go along.

One who does the kriyas/Nitya is a Hindu, not the other way around. Maybe you should think about that.

LOL... Another "scholar" of Hinduism. Amazing how every "Hindu" I meet in pdf is a scholar who literally knows NOTHING about Hinduism, yet takes pride in their ignorance and make up tenets of Hinduism as they go along.

One who does the kriyas/Nitya is a Hindu, not the other way around. Maybe you should think about that.

Kindly enlighten me with the name of holy book that has your definition of Hindu.
Any and every person in this Universe can be and is a Hindu if he can understand his Karma and its impact on Universe....

And those who cannot understand has to go through a set of rules, practices etc etc so that his karmas are aligned towards betterment of humanity and thats where the practices on name of religion comes into picture..

Kindly enlighten me with the name of holy book that has your definition of Hindu.
Any and every person in this Universe can be and is a Hindu if he can understand his Karma and its impact on Universe....

And those who cannot understand has to go through a set of rules, practices etc etc so that his karmas are aligned towards betterment of humanity and thats where the practices on name of religion comes into picture..

So now you new logic is everybody is a Hindu......... muslims, christians, jews .....everybody.

Cool story.

Be practical...Who abolished those temples???..was it by present Indian Muslims??..Why should they want to bear the sin of some mugal f now??.
Yes,I can understand your sentiments for those abolished temples.....Didn't you forget the aftermaths of Ayodhya incident??...Still its aftermaths haven't finished yet...These acts will only create more and more animosity and bloodshed between already disturbed religious harmony of India....

Nope .just being practical....Even in this 21st century highly educated peoples like you are taking religion too seriously and blindly makes me 'LOL'..

You, myself and others here are a tiny drop in the Indian populace who realize fallacies or religion, However the rest 99% of the Indian population does not.

There is no guarantee sometime in future a mosque built upon demolished temple would be razed by mobs.

In other words, religious structures in India built upon demolishing another religious structure, no matter however old are a potential time bomb of communal violence wiating to blow off.

So its best, it is solved now, rather when its too late

For example the Somanth temple was repeated razed to the ground and Mosque built over it, eventually post Independence under the Iron man's idea, the Mosque was carefully shifted and the temple rebuilt.

Its never too late to correct a mistake, however old.

The ideal case eventually would be Indian Muslims should fund the rebuilding of Ayodhya Temple and Indian Hindus fund rebuilding Babri Masjid.

So now you new logic is everybody is a Hindu......... muslims, christians, jews .....everybody.

Cool story.

Anyone can enjoy a given way of life....
You have to read and understand entire sentence and not just words...
Probably its more than what you can comprehend at this point of time...take your own time and try to understand the simple base of Hinduism and not the complex practices that have been built around it.

Anyone can enjoy a given way of life....
You have to read and understand entire sentence and not just words...
Probably its more than what you can comprehend at this point of time...take your own time and try to understand the simple base of Hinduism and not the complex practices that have been built around it.

LOL. I love pompous "Hindu scholar". Especially those who understand "entire sentences" and not just "words". :lol:

But didn't NDA give tickets to Dalit, Jaat etc leaders in the recent elections? So Dalits did vote to their respective caste leaders albeit from a different party(Read NDA over here)... So they did vote to their own(caste) people.

BJP has given to more than 410 people to fight in the Lok Sabha. So, as per you, none should have been from Dalits/ Lower castes? Even a simple mathematical computation will tell you by the law of averages, as per India's demographics, atleast 150 of those tickets must have been given to Dalits/ Lower castes.

So? Whats the big deal?

biased indian justice system, this must the longest case in the history of the planet earth, 1959 to 2014 with no end in sight.

now that "Narendra Killer Modi" is in power, all cases of religious oppression against minorities will be withdrawn by the victims for reason very well known to the world.

Lucknow: The oldest litigant in Babri Masjid case, Mohammad Hashim Ansari, has declared that he doesn't want to pursue the matter any further and wants 'Ram Lalla' (infant Ram) to be free.

Expressing unhappiness over the politicisation of the Babri case, Ansari, who has been fighting the case since 1959, said he will not attend any protest meeting on Dec 6 to mark the anniversary of Babri Masjid demolition.

Speaking to the mediapersons, Ansari said that the people who are reaping political benefits are staying in bungalows whereas 'Ram Lalla' is living in a tent.

“I want to see 'Ram Lalla' free,” Ansari asserted.

Criticising Uttar Pradesh Minister Azam Khan for calling Ram Janambhoomi "a dead issue", Ansari took a dig at him and said that from now on Khan will pursue the case and not him.

He also accused Khan of playing politics over the Babri issue.

Last month Khan had said the Ayodhya issue was "almost dead" as a "temple already exists there" and alleged that the BJP wanted to keep it alive to vitiate the atmosphere.

Reacting to Ansari's statement, Zafaryab Jilani, Convenor of Babri Masjid Action Committee, said that Ansari's recusal from the case wouldn't have much effect.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati said that it is a very serious issue and demanded a probe into Ansari's remarks.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Siddharth Nath Singh welcomed Ansari's decision saying that it's time that talks should be held and a bigger Ram Mandir should be constructed on the site.

Babri Masjid case: Set 'Ram Lalla' free, says oldest litigant Hashim Ansari | Zee News