Babri Masjid case: Set 'Ram Lalla' free, says oldest litigant Hashim Ansari

Lucknow: The oldest litigant in Babri Masjid case, Mohammad Hashim Ansari, has declared that he doesn't want to pursue the matter any further and wants 'Ram Lalla' (infant Ram) to be free.

Expressing unhappiness over the politicisation of the Babri case, Ansari, who has been fighting the case since 1959, said he will not attend any protest meeting on Dec 6 to mark the anniversary of Babri Masjid demolition.

Speaking to the mediapersons, Ansari said that the people who are reaping political benefits are staying in bungalows whereas 'Ram Lalla' is living in a tent.

“I want to see 'Ram Lalla' free,” Ansari asserted.

Criticising Uttar Pradesh Minister Azam Khan for calling Ram Janambhoomi "a dead issue", Ansari took a dig at him and said that from now on Khan will pursue the case and not him.

He also accused Khan of playing politics over the Babri issue.

Last month Khan had said the Ayodhya issue was "almost dead" as a "temple already exists there" and alleged that the BJP wanted to keep it alive to vitiate the atmosphere.

Reacting to Ansari's statement, Zafaryab Jilani, Convenor of Babri Masjid Action Committee, said that Ansari's recusal from the case wouldn't have much effect.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati said that it is a very serious issue and demanded a probe into Ansari's remarks.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Siddharth Nath Singh welcomed Ansari's decision saying that it's time that talks should be held and a bigger Ram Mandir should be constructed on the site.

Babri Masjid case: Set 'Ram Lalla' free, says oldest litigant Hashim Ansari | Zee News
---
Allah bhi mera ... ram bhi mera ... rahim bhi mera .. waheguru and jesus bhi mera...
sabka tha ek hi kam .. duniya me aman ka naam
ham ne bat liye in ko aaps me
leknin bat na sake aman ka naam...
---
note: dont make it relgious hnidu mulsim thread.. people suffred for lng yr. for this.. lets wal on path of ram.. rahim .. allah
they will be more happy for that than seeing fightgn for the paryer site ..
--
Those who can claim who follow true teaching of relgion .. any relgion in practice in real for good only those can commet for said god .. as he close to him by practicing what they preach
if you are true .. hindu.. followed all good practices of hindusium .. a Maryada purshotam .. can sacrifie for mother and father . who follow path of trueth

if you true.. muslim .. who foloow all teaching of muhmad . and aplyied his all teaching in practice for good of society

same goes for other relgion

This fool's view doesnot mean a thing. There will be no Ram temple period.

Temporary structure temple already their on site :lol:

Soumitra bhen you can go to the middle-east and be a dancer or something naughty. Muslims will never leave this country. Only Hindus might be forced to leave it in coming future.

Why to go middle east? Ohh for cleaning toilets ?

Soumitra bhen you can go to the middle-east and be a dancer or something naughty. Muslims will never leave this country. Only Hindus might be forced to leave it in coming future.
There already is a temple. We plan to build a better and proper grand temple. If you want you are free to go and pray there. :) You have been to temples, no?

Indians foaming at the mouth on this thread.

Forget Babri. We are coming for all of you.
--
hee. thansk but no thanks
better go to macca and pray and learn true meaning of god teaching

--
no one leaving cuntry.. satlaset for relgion sake

you forgot to take ur medicines today...?

Ram is just a fictitious character made up by Aryan looters there's no historic site or evidence to prove Ram was born at the present site of Babri masjid

Bro if you don't know Hinduism then don't post such nonsense.....

Ayodhya toh bas Jhaki hai - Kashi - Mathura abhi baaki hai
So sleepless nights are coming??

There are about 3 lakh mosques in India..Why barring them??...just build some mandirams on those places..After all building religious monuments is more important for a nation's growth than education,poverty eradication,health etc etc....

We will take those important Holy places of ours where mosques were built over temples.Why are you losing sleep over it? leave it to us.
Please reserve your education,poverty health sermons to the ummah, who built those mosques over our temples in the first place.
Whenever a hindu asks for their right every tom dick and harry will talk about first removing poverty,education and health instead of our rights, while the same time a minority asks for their place of worship it will take precedence over all these agendas of poverty,education,health and those trumpeting about such things will fall silent .
We seen enough of your doublespeak.
Tum kare toh Chamatkaar, Hum kare toh Balaatkaar? wah!

There is already a ram temple there and we already demolished the mosque, what can you do about it?
This is the land of hindus, you live on our mercy and our benevolence and because we give you the right to let you practise your faith.Otherwise, it wont take much time to put you in your place.

Naah, that will involve a lot of instability and blood of innocents will be shed. Riots, disturbance, etc.
Punishing all of today's Muslims is not going to undo the injustice done to Hindus of a bygone generation. There is only a demand for three of the holiest of Hindu shrines with symbolical reference to the Trimurti. Just 3 of the holiest of all Hindu shrines in the world.

For example go to Kashi Vishyanath temple. Go to the original temple - it is called the Gyanpapi Mosque. In the holiest of Hindu cities, holiest of her pilgrimages! See the images, it's sad.

Indians foaming at the mouth on this thread.

Forget Babri. We are coming for all of you.
First set your house in order and then think about coming for us, you been saying the same thing since past 68 years like a girl,we are coming, we are coming and we are bored of it, do something better instead, charity begins at home.

Naah, that will involve a lot of instability and blood of innocents will be shed. Riots, disturbance, etc.
Punishing all of today's Muslims is not going to undo the injustice done to Hindus of a bygone generation. There is only a demand for three of the holiest of Hindu shrines with symbolical reference to the Trimurti. Just 3 of the holiest of all Hindu shrines in the world.

For example go to Kashi Vishyanath temple. Go to the original temple - it is called the Gyanpapi Mosque. In the holiest of Hindu cities, holiest of her pilgrimages! See the images, it's sad.
Be practical...Who abolished those temples???..was it by present Indian Muslims??..Why should they want to bear the sin of some mugal f now??.
Yes,I can understand your sentiments for those abolished temples.....Didn't you forget the aftermaths of Ayodhya incident??...Still its aftermaths haven't finished yet...These acts will only create more and more animosity and bloodshed between already disturbed religious harmony of India....

We seen enough of your doublespeak.
Tum kare toh Chamatkaar, Hum kare toh Balaatkaar? wah!
Nope .just being practical....Even in this 21st century highly educated peoples like you are taking religion too seriously and blindly makes me 'LOL'..

Be practical...Who abolished those temples???..was it by present Indian Muslims??..Why should they want to bear the sin of some mugal f now??.
Yes,I can understand your sentiments for those abolished temples.....Didn't you forget the aftermaths of Ayodhya incident??...Still its aftermaths haven't finished yet...These acts will only create more and more animosity and bloodshed between already disturbed religious harmony of India....

Nope .just being practical....Even in this 21st century highly educated peoples like you are taking religion too seriously and blindly makes me 'LOL'..
Which is exactly why I don't want all mosques demolished. I want the three holiest of our pilgrimages returned to us. As a symbolic demand I believe it is fair. Like buildings in Mecca and Medina or Rome and Vatican, I wish these three Hindu sites return to the custodianship of Dharmics. Now two actually.

Secondly, I don't want a destruction of the buildings anyway. Destroying a building takes 1 day at most. We are capable of doing so. But we don't want to. Not because we are afraid of riots, (we Indians riot for no reason) but simply because the acceptance should ideally come from the Muslim community today, like this old man here. Like we have Reverse discrimination today as a prayaschit for crimes against lower castes, it is hoped that Muslim individuals owning the present property etc hand them back to us. People kill each other only after things are politicized. Otherwise not.

As for the animosity - I am politically incorrect, so I will accept this - there is a problem. But this problem exists only with one community or rather a sub community of this community. I admit not all, but enough to cause concern. And unfortunately, not only us Hindus but pretty much every other community has been affected by the radicalization of this particular sub community. Sorry if I sound like the Indian media but you get my point.

Even then, I hope there is no killing and the 2 sites are returned. The existence of Aurangzeb Mosque ON the Garva in Mathura and Gyanpapi ON the Vidhyanath in Kashi is a stark reminder of the humiliation that continues to this date. In return we don't wish to destroy it today either. Only allow Hindu worship of the sites.

Actually only since this is a new age and we should move forward, are we content to reclaim only 2 Hindu sites. We are not claiming the Qutb Complex or other Mosques in the vicinity recorded to be built from destroyed temples to be returned. Just these 3 sites in all. Following which we can call for a National Reconciliation (as mentioned by Savarkar) and then unite to build a better future together having buried the hatchet for good.

Wow, when you can take your religion seriously and blindly and cry for rights and what not,why cant we?Before you preach me modernity you should stop preaching gospel to non-christians and stop trying to convert them into your faith.
One rule for you and another rule for us? Doesnt work that way.

Wow, when you can take your religion seriously and blindly and cry for rights and what not,why cant we?Before you preach me modernity you should stop preaching gospel to non-christians and stop trying to convert them into your faith.
One rule for you and another rule for us? Doesnt work that way.

Was that against me??..Do you know me personally??...I have never preached or supported Christianity/ conversion or poked fun on other religions(like you peoples are doing) in this forum..Moreover i am not a practicing Christian...
You peoples can't even live with your own telegu hindu brothers of Andra pradesh,let alone other faith telegus..