Baba ramdev arrested....supporters attacked

So, we should just stop trying and let it go ?

Who said of giving up,point is this isn't accomplished in one day.We have no leverage on the swiss.We need time to build influence and put pressure not the overnight claims of success .

My Grand father ( EX congress turned supporter of JP ) used to tell me that if Congress is worse than Britishers . even Gandhi ji would not been spared if dared to agitate/ raised voice against it.

+1.

Congress is a group of bastards with support from anglo-Indian lobby(Indian businessmen/elites/pseudo-intellectuals with trading links to western+european goras since Colonial times).

TATA+Ambani families are part of this corrupt group. The recent audio tape leak was a nice accident. Bless the guy who leaked it!

People from all sections are realizing this foreign group is controlling India now. That's why Bukhari and Father Dominic are ready to support this movement, irrespective of their differences with RSS. But people like Ramdev are too small to change anything.

It will be very tough to change things. Even JP had hard time to fight with Indira's emergency dictatorship. Now with present media pseudos in pocket of Congress, its even harder to create a mass movement.

They(Congress+Allies) are merely fooling people and making us fight amongst each other as sickular Vs. non-sickular. And BJP is watching the game and seeing if they can use this movement to grow bigger. And, people are falling between two poles, totally lost from actual issue.

Fact is, we can't change anything unless we put our differences aside for time being and unite as Indians and support this movement on national scale. Otherwise, be happy with the way things are running and stop whining about corrupt system.

A clean and Harsh Lokpal Bill is a Must, to grope testicles of these corrupt politicians. Period.

That's because you are more worried about Congress party than corruption.

Now Dont bring Politics into it.
and mind you India is not a land for only Hindus. ( so dont bring in Prophet & Pope into this)
1) Who is Baba to say that People caught in corruption should be hanged (Tomorrow some saint may say corrupt should be stoned to death ).
2) Who is he to decide that currency notes of Rs 500 & Rs 1000 should be banned . Let the economist do their work.
3)Who is Baba to say that English should be banned (tell him to learn English)

He is a Good Yoga guru let him do yoga.and tell his 10 crore followers (as claimed by him )not to help corruption breed.
Declare his assets and way he amassed these (Island near UK,Properties in US and all of Europe)
He had given in written to Government in advance (he will break his fast before noon of 4th) that he was Just Making fools of YOU people.
But However i strongly condemn the Government Action on a Peaceful gathering.We have Democracy not Dictatorship.So the Government must explain its action to people of India

to the fake supporters of ANNA HAZARE :

Baba Ramdev hunger strike: Civil society activists criticise police action

Civil society activists Shanti Bhushan, Swami Agnivesh and Justice Santosh Hegde on Sunday criticised the police action to end the hunger strike of Baba Ramdev calling it an Emergency-like situation and demanding resignation of the Prime Minister.

Justice Santosh Hegde, Lokpal bill drafting committee member, on Sunday termed the police action against Baba Ramdev and his supporters in ew Delhi as violation of "fundamental rights of citizens" and said it "brought back memories" of the Emergency.

"Everyone who was peacefully sleeping there was beaten up and thrown out..Quite an amount of brutality could be seen there. I am very very sad and it brings back the memories of June 25-26, 1975," the Karnataka Lokayukta said.

those who are unaware : these preeminent guys are co members of Anna Hazare's team and also members of delegation dealing with lokpal Bill .

Now these guys must be communal, dhongis, unreasonable etc ..

Nope ramu just took off in his jet and abandoned his followers.
Again,satygraha my azz.

one guy in our neighbourhood got inguinal hernia because of his damn yoga.....:rofl:
he claims to cure cancer by doing that prayanam thingy and also says that it can raise cd4 t cell count in AIDS patients ..and of course claims to cure type 1 diabetics with yoga ...
and the crown jewel saying "cow urine can cure several diseases"

and before anyone starts a arguement
i would like to mention i am med student who is about to graduate in few month ....and nowhere in our whole 5.5 year curriculum.. i have studied such shitty stuff......:cheesy:

yoga or any such practices natural medicines which can be anything from cow urine, road side grass etc would have many useful medicinal properties for different diseases.it might not be as powerful to cure aids or cancer but it surely can extend the life span of patient.what you professionals needs to do is observe and study the things, find out which property in those neutral medicines are effective against the diseases and develop it further.what we need is a joined effort or combination of natural treatments and modern medicine.today modern medicine is quick and effective and surgery and modern equipment are life savers. but modern medicine got many side effects.
natural medicines and exercises might not help when the patient is in critic stage but once if patient recovers with the help of modern medicine he can switch back to natural treatments.

Fact is, we can't change anything unless we put our differences aside for time being and unite as Indians and support this movement on national scale. Otherwise, be happy with the way things are running and stop whining about corrupt system.

Agree ++

Any avenue to show the government how inept and incompetent they are in reigning in corruption should be adopted by each and everyone.

Considering that we have some agreement, let me ask you this :

Baba Ramdev is quite capable to take care of himself but what about the women and children who had come to protest for the sake of making a difference and had no inclinations to any other issues Baba associates himself with. They were doing a democratic protest and the constitution of India has a provision to allow peaceful demonstration and no permission what so ever is required for the same.
as the police have already mentioned,
that maidan was booked for yoga shibir, but as we all know what was going on there......
the legality of the action stands,but as i mentioned earlier - could have been avoided

Now Dont bring Politics into it.
and mind you India is not a land for only Hindus. ( so dont bring in Prophet & Pope into this)
1) Who is Baba to say that People caught in corruption should be hanged (Tomorrow some saint may say corrupt should be stoned to death ).
2) Who is he to decide that currency notes of Rs 500 & Rs 1000 should be banned . Let the economist do their work.
3)Who is Baba to say that English should be banned (tell him to learn English)

He is a Good Yoga guru let him do yoga.and tell his 10 crore followers (as claimed by him )not to help corruption breed.
Declare his assets and way he amassed these (Island near UK,Properties in US and all of Europe)
He had given in written to Government in advance (he will break his fast before noon of 4th) that he was Just Making fools of YOU people.
But However i strongly condemn the Government Action on a Peaceful gathering.We have Democracy not Dictatorship.So the Government must explain its action to people of India

Superb post.
Add who is babu to say gay people are animals with a disease who need to be cured.
Agree govt needs an explanation.The police action was not the way to go.

This is not only about bringing back the money from foreign banks but also punishing the people who hide INDIAN wealth. I think the Congress members will top the list and there will be Rajiv's name in the bofors scandle

Nope ramu just took off in his jet and abandoned his followers.
Again,satygraha my azz.

which was right on parked on the dais of satyagaraha .. always trust a (edited) to amuse himself with things a normal one can even imagine

I admit Nothing much,supported hazare in facebook and by smsing freinds.

He may be a good yoga guru but does that have anything to do with the topic discussed. In that form, we should have asked Shiv Sena supremo to continue cartooning instead of joining politics. we should ask all movie stars to stick to screen and not express opinions.

BTW,
Who are you to ask him to declare his assets and ways of gaining them ? Ans : Citizen of India.

Exactly like you have a right to express your opinion, he has a right to do it too.