At Rs. 6,000 Crore Government Grants 50 Per Cent Jump in ISRO Budget

THIS I have to read about in detail, sounds hilarious, got any links?

PAKSAT-1 was originally known as Palapa C1. It was launched by Hughes Space and Communications Company for Indonesia. Later Indonesia declared the satellite unusable after an electric power anomaly. The insurance claims were paid and the title was transferred to Hughes Space and Communications Company.HGS-3 was then acquired by Pakistan from M/s Hughes Global Services on "Full Time Leasing " and relocated to Pakistan's reserved slot at 38 degrees east.

Pakistan's Government approved the acquisition on 3 July 2002and the deal with Hughes Global Services was agreed on 6 August 2002.The satellite started moving to its new slot on 5 December 2002and it went through a name change from Anatolia-1 to PAKSAT-1 on 18 December 2002.

After a series of orbital maneuvers, the Satellite was stabilized at its final location on December 20, 2002 with 0-degree inclination. The satellite is in position at the Pakistani-licensed orbital location, 38° east longitude.

Paksat-1 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

PAKSAT-1 was originally known as Palapa C1. It was launched by Hughes Space and Communications Company for Indonesia. Later Indonesia declared the satellite unusable after an electric power anomaly. The insurance claims were paid and the title was transferred to Hughes Space and Communications Company.HGS-3 was then acquired by Pakistan from M/s Hughes Global Services on "Full Time Leasing " and relocated to Pakistan's reserved slot at 38 degrees east.

Pakistan's Government approved the acquisition on 3 July 2002and the deal with Hughes Global Services was agreed on 6 August 2002.The satellite started moving to its new slot on 5 December 2002and it went through a name change from Anatolia-1 to PAKSAT-1 on 18 December 2002.

After a series of orbital maneuvers, the Satellite was stabilized at its final location on December 20, 2002 with 0-degree inclination. The satellite is in position at the Pakistani-licensed orbital location, 38° east longitude.

Paksat-1 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Hi Bro.

You are really an authority in space science and undoubtedly one of the most knowledgeable member in the field.

My regards.

You are really an authority in space science and undoubtedly one of the most knowledgeable member in the field.

Thanks for the complement bro,but I think I am not.There are several other members who are really well informed about these (including one who is not active now :( )

To my opinion Mr. Finance min. Should have increased the funds to 100% across all the science n r&d dept. Namely..DRDO, ISRO, BARC, DAE, C-DAC, CSIR, IISe, IISER, and all others that I think I have missed ..if any body do remember, plz let me know lol ..

Ye hai ISRO ke achhe din.
Grt work Modiji.

Ye hai ISRO ke achhe din.
Grt work Modiji.

Actually these institutions have matured and delivered manifold compare to what is been allocated to them. Not only defense but economic thinking also warrants a greater allocation to them for economical benefits to India.

We spend 600 Crore for Akash projects, It has 30000 crore order. Had we not developed Akash, We would have end up paying 1 lakh crore for SAM in few years. This is the beauty of indigenization .