As long as propagandists like this exist, kiss goodbye to any progress in BD Pak relations

Covert not Overt. China is an insurance policy against India. We must maintain our image of neutrality while moving away from India.
But what about after moving away from India? Still not overt? What if we must have to choose any block? Indeed I prefer to choose Chinese over west, it's my personal opinion though.

However I don't call India any separate block as they aren't worthy.

They will always remain the subservient of western block, as they aren't strong and won't be strong enough to lead any block.

But what about after moving away from India? Still not overt? What if we must have to choose any block? Indeed I prefer to choose Chinese over west, it's my personal opinion though.

However I don't call India any separate block as they aren't worthy.

They will always remain the subservient of western block, as they aren't strong and won't be strong enough to lead any block.

Exactly. India is not going to be a factor in our geopolitical calculations going forward. But US administration already proclaimed that they do not see Bangladesh "with Indian lens".

However we should be very careful about favoring one group at the expense of another.

Exactly. India is not going to be a factor in our geopolitical calculations going forward. But US administration already proclaimed that they do not see Bangladesh "with Indian lens".

However we should be very careful about favoring one group at the expense of another.
Bhai amra shubidabadi party. Dorkar hoile edike jamu naile odike. Ektu dhorjer dorkar khali

Stalinist Purge necessary for BD.

The armed forces BA and BN are least affected (don't know about BAF). An interesting point I noticed is that our military has always kept good relation with chinese through procurement,training etc. The chinese are playing the long game , investing in infrastructure and arming our military (the only thing that can challenge bal).
If military were to take power any time , it could be leaning towards china. My thoughts.
As per the recent documentary released by Al Jazeera...Bangladesh Army is working hand in hand with Haseena...
...this keeps her in power...and lines up the pockets of generals and trickles down to those further below...each person taking their share accordingly. Hard to have a coup or a purge in that case...
...unless a segment of the military that haven't yet sold their patriotism can work together and secretly hatch a plan to identify all involved in the senior command and purge them.

That documentary was an eye opener...I had no clue Haseena's influence had seeped deep into other branches of "power" like the military...
...and bcuz she is super pro India...that spells bad news for BD as a country...it means India basically charting ur path indirectly(whether it benefits u or not).

@Avicenna thoughts? Could this be a major reason why BD has severly neglected building up a decent well rounded military(all branches)?

One thing I have noted from The Print publishing house 'Jyoti Malhotra and Shekhar Gupta' has a special hate for Pakistan in their hearts. For some reasons, they are able to bring Pakistan in their every other discussion.

It seems like even if you pretend to be liberal, your selling point roams around Pakistan :)

As per the recent documentary released by Al Jazeera...Bangladesh Army is working hand in hand with Haseena...
...this keeps her in power...and lines up the pockets of generals and trickles down to those further below...each person taking their share accordingly. Hard to have a coup or a purge in that case...
...unless a segment of the military that haven't yet sold their patriotism can work together and secretly hatch a plan to identify all involved in the senior command and purge them.

That documentary was an eye opener...I had no clue Haseena's influence had seeped deep into other branches of "power" like the military...
...and bcuz she is super pro India...that spells bad news for BD as a country...it means India basically charting ur path indirectly(whether it benefits u or not).

@Avicenna thoughts? Could this be a major reason why BD has severly neglected building up a decent well rounded military(all branches)?

I don't really know of course.

But probably, India neutralizes Bangladesh as much as possible including the use of Indian sympathetic entities from Bangladesh.

Of course India wants a Bangladesh which poses no military threat.

I actually don't think Hasina is all that pro-India despite what many here think.

I just think she is a shrewd politician who is making lemonade out of lemons.

The reality is Bangladesh can not have overt hostile relations with India ever.

So keep your friends close and your enemies closer.

Should Bangladesh ask India to apologize..
One thing is sure. RAW is the most capable Intel Agency in this part of the world. 😜

Before India, Bangladesh would ask Pakistan to apologise for 1971 genocide.

One thing I have noted from The Print publishing house 'Jyoti Malhotra and Shekhar Gupta' has a special hate for Pakistan in their hearts. For some reasons, they are able to bring Pakistan in their every other discussion.

It seems like even if you pretend to be liberal, your selling point roams around Pakistan :)

Very perceptive of you.

These people are not known for having strong analytical mindset so they don't view and judge events and camps on their own merits. Anyone that supports Pakistan in India (liberal or not) is asking for trouble, even as a "liberal". No Indian journalist will risk having that label.

In case of both Jyoti and Shekhar, I feel that they feel they can get away with a pathological hate for Pakistan, no one stops them or questions it in India. So they continue on their hateful narratives and continue to be branded as Indian "liberals".

Find them a weekday when Tarek Fatah will be speaking in some hotel in Mumbai, they will be there with bells on. Probably will pay 500 Rupees a head too, to hear him dump on Pakistan. :-)

Indians have done this for ages, pass judgments from an Indian viewpoint without being challenged - just for the simple fact that there has been no counter-narrative. from either Bangladesh or Pakistan.

When our Apparel Industry leader Rubana Huq attended a Delhi symposium and told them how "traditional" male-dominant mindsets in India was keeping down female employment levels, they responded with incredulous disbelief. How could India be even worse than Bangladesh and how could a Bangladeshi lecture Indian intellectuals?

These people sometimes think that studying Kafka and Kirkegaard is the penultimate epitome of intellectuality and finding practical solutions to give employment to lakhs of needy women deserve no accolades.

I had my fill of impractical Indian intellectuals that don't feel that having two-thirds of Indians do their business out in the open needs no solution or is "someone else's job".

Like maybe Gora sahib will come back and fix it somehow.

Some so-called "intellectuals" in India refused to believe that Bangladesh' per capita GDP could exceed theirs about six months back, when the news surfaced. Almost insulting in the sense how low they thought Bangladesh' status as a country and neighbor were. Just the Indian Chanakya mentality showing its true colors, in that they always thought their dadagiri would prevail over neighbors, no matter how incompetent they themselves were.

Being 'liberal' in India is just like the US "Good Housekeeping Magazine" seal of approval for cleaning products. It means some have seen your reputation, and they approve of it. IMHO it means nothing.

Being "liberal" in India means having enough "safe" tolerable difference of opinion to be mildly playfully controversial and to be branded as "intellectual" enough to be acceptable to the middle class readership in India to be acceptable in symposia and to hang out at useless talk-shows. It does not mean challenging known Indian norms and mindsets.

Indians don't like to rock the boat that way. They are a "safe" bunch.

The reality is Bangladesh can not have overt hostile relations with India ever.
@Avicenna , not overt hostile relationship now. But in future? Who knows .......... .
So keep your friends close and your enemies closer.
Exactly :cheers:
Bhai amra shubidabadi party. Dorkar hoile edike jamu naile odike. Ektu dhorjer dorkar khali
No one like subihabadi party bro. Now all we can do is maintaining neutral position, but in future we have to choose a specific side indeed. Otherwise we will be forsaken when we will need a side the most.

Again my vote is for China. I am also optimistic that Bangladesh will choose Chinese side ,for right reason. If not now ,then ineed in near future.

Indians have done this for ages, pass judgments from an Indian viewpoint without being challenged - just for the simple fact that there has been no counter-narrative. from either Bangladesh or Pakistan.

That's the crux of their Anti-Pakistan liberalism.

If this video is any indication.
Looks like that most of the BDesis on PDF are the ones that skipped the bayonet, or were born under questionable circumstances. :coffee:

Anyways , good for Bdesh , while it still maintains its trajectory.

If this video is any indication.
Looks like that most of the BDesis on PDF are the ones that skipped the bayonet, or were born under questionable circumstances. :coffee:

Anyways , good for Bdesh , while it still maintains its trajectory.

Look here Rajoo...

Who asked you to pass judgment, comment or even tell you that you are capable of judging us.

Who died and made you an expert?

Are we questioning the circumstances of your birth just because you have a smelly opinion? Such behavior actually reeks of questionable birth itself. Willing to get down to the gutter so quickly.

How many civilian populations can you name in the world that could fight a war with one of the strongest armies in the world at that time (1971) for preserving a language (because of a hatched Indian conspiracy) and then win against insurmountable odds??

Not any in India for sure... your lot will be pissing in their pants, except maybe Punjabis. Saying "Ji - ha" in every step and laying down subserviently is the going philosophy for your populace, as seen through the ages.

Cowardice is a crown your army wears well, as shown in the fight with China recently.

Wasn't a Bollywood movie in 1971 Rajoo, $hit was real. Blood, gore and bullets. Not Chicken blood either.

You don't know anything about bayonets. You don't know jack squat.

We have seen what your army did in 1971, wait until we fought your war for you, walking in at the last minute during comfortable winter weather, signing surrender papers, take 'credit' for the win and then leave when we asked you to.

However - on the way out you cleaned us out of every piece of infra and industrial machinery imaginable. Looters are what your army was. That - they are very good at. Fighting wars with Himmat, not so much.

Your govt. spread the propaganda that your army saved our skin. When reality was that we saved yours. And gifted you a convenient market as a bonus, worth about some $50 Billion a year.

Be Thankful - it's the least you can do.