As gunfight continues in Keran, pressure mounts on army to do a Kargil

our army is stretched all along the LOC, IA is not US army to detect all these incursions using high tech devices. our equipment is outdated and we don't even have NVGs. there are limitations in LOC fencing, for physically occupying all the post is impossible. army aviation has only limited airlifting capabilities to rush to a place at a moments notices.

Sir, we have a 1.1 MILLION strong Army... Please don't even think of any excuse to let them off the hook for NOT doing their job in the MOST volatile and most guarded border of the modern world!

Army BOPs are spread like a string of pearls and they always can cut any infiltration attempt. That is how they are located and to say that the replenishment can't be cut is being pathetic... And Trust me, I know EXACTLY what I am talking about! If I introduce Poonch/Rajouri border to you, you will realize that it is the same there, difficult border, inhospitable terrain, but we can almost alwazs cut off or push them back within a couple of days MAX.... 2 weeks and counting is beyond disgusting! Vande mataram!

Mate, if they have a threat of casualties then they should start pulling back from borders and resign. There is role for Army and the are currently not doing it.

Tell me how did 40 people intrude, if the intruded into India then why can't we encircle them (afterall they would have come in and beyond our Border Out Posts), why can't they call in airforce MI35s and bomb them to hell, why are they calling in brigade of soldiers to manage 40 infiltrators? You really want to close your eyes and trust what Browne or Singh says, suit yourself.

I come from the mountains, the LOC border and can tell you this is 'definitely not' how they should or are expected to behave. They are covering up. Their story does not add up! Accept it or reject it, you can't reason that their story doesn't match up!

stop blaming others my friend... as of now, we are the ones who should be ashamed that we have this situations on us and the kind of sissy responses from Army PR! Unbelievable!

I understand your emotions but I think at this time when the encounter is happening I would rather take what army and IAF is saying at facevalue as contradicting them at this point is not going to serve the purpose. If there is something of a coverup forget about the enquiry or something of that sort, it is going to show up later especially when we have one of the most jingoistic media.

I wonder where the moderators are? is this a pakistan defense forum? bharatis are supporting the criminal army of occupation in kashmir and praising it and egging it on to commit more war crimes and no reaction from the moderators? do you support the criminal and inhuman actions of the barbaric bharati army of occupation in kashmir???????? hope they all burn in hell........

I understand your emotions but I think at this time when the encounter is happening I would rather take what army and IAF is saying at facevalue as contradicting them at this point is not going to serve the purpose. If there is something of a coverup forget about the enquiry or something of that sort, it is going to show up later especially when we have one of the most jingoistic media.

Sashan bhai... I am sick of IA putting up such a pathetic show on that LOC border for the last 12 months... Even in Kargil, we managed better ratios and more stability! May be I am getting a bit worked up, but look at the facts and tell me if you believe the story that IA is selling (Be honest to yourself)

Bhai I dunno what you're talking about - We maintain that there was no intrusion or anything of the kind ! :angel:

Maybe your Army is hallucinating ! :whistle:

Germany is too cold for me - I prefer warmer countries...why don't you give Pakistan a visit ? :azn:

I know i know :coffee: Thats why I am not even going on that point...

Pakistan aane ka travel insurance nahi milta Germany se aaj kal... :no:

I know i know :coffee: Thats why I am not even going on that point...

Pakistan aane ka travel insurance nahi milta Germany se aaj kal... :no:

Travel Insurance kiyaa karniii haiii grow a pair & be a man - Take the plunge ! :azn:

I wonder where the moderators are? is this a pakistan defense forum? bharatis are supporting the criminal army of occupation in kashmir and praising it and egging it on to commit more war crimes and no reaction from the moderators? do you support the criminal and inhuman actions of the barbaric bharati army of occupation in kashmir???????? hope they all burn in hell........

:omghaha: Jhooth na bola kar yaar aur mazaak kam kiya kar...!

Sashan bhai... I am sick of IA putting up such a pathetic show on that LOC border for the last 12 months... Even in Kargil, we managed better ratios and more stability! May be I am getting a bit worked up, but look at the facts and tell me if you believe the story that IA is selling (Be honest to yourself)

Mate - to be frank I do not have a clue about the terrain unlike many here. Having stated that, I have asked the question why it is taking 11 days or if it is an isolated remote village why not use both artillery(like they did in the Battle of Bastogne) and airforce to blast the s*** out of the terrorists but with no answers and feel that the experts on the field would have thought about the stuff what I was thinking and would have ruled out due to some rational reasons(or maybe due to political interference), I rather give the benefit of doubt to the army and throw my support behind them till the encounter is done and the area cleared out. It is the same situation as Kargil where people were not spending the time in finding fault with the army/BSF but threw their support behind the army during those two months.

Travel Insurance kiyaa karniii haiii grow a pair & be a man - Take the plunge ! :azn:

To grow a pair and jump in for a valid cause is bravery... To grow a pair and jump into a battle zone for sight seeing is becoming those cajones yourself... I'd rather keep myself away

Reduce the tensions and send me a proper invite... Bikul aaunga!

Mate - to be frank I do not have a clue about the terrain unlike many here. Having stated that, I have asked the question why it is taking 11 days or if it is a isolated remote village why not use both artillery(like they did in the Battle of Bastogne) and airforce to blast the s*** out of the terrorists but with no answers and feel that the experts on the field would have thought about the stuff what I was thinking in mind and would have ruled out due to some rational reasons(or maybe due to political interference), I rather give the benefit of doubt to the army and throw my support behind them till the encounter is done and the area cleared out. It is the same situation as Kargil where people were not spending the time in finding fault with the army/BSF but threw their support behind the army during those two months.

Mate, Kargil kappened during winters... This happened in summers...

And still not a single response that why can't we carpet bomb an isolated corner of this country or take it back easily... Keran is not Kargil afterall... I am telling you, these buggers are not coming clean...

Sir, we have a 1.1 MILLION strong Army... Please don't even think of any excuse to let them off the hook for NOT doing their job in the MOST volatile and most guarded border of the modern world!

Army BOPs are spread like a string of pearls and they always can cut any infiltration attempt. That is how they are located and to say that the replenishment can't be cut is being pathetic... And Trust me, I know EXACTLY what I am talking about! If I introduce Poonch/Rajouri border to you, you will realize that it is the same there, difficult border, inhospitable terrain, but we can almost alwazs cut off or push them back within a couple of days MAX.... 2 weeks and counting is beyond disgusting! Vande mataram!

all 1.1 million army is not at LOC. a highly trained militant can infiltrate the loc, army cannot fire anyone they saw through their infrared scope. their are civilians in that area so army have to make sure that they are not militant before firing.

And still not a single response that why can't we carpet bomb an isolated corner of this country or take it back easily... Keran is not Kargil afterall... I am telling you, these buggers are not coming clean...

Mate - you know the terrain - I do not. And both have the same question - why not carpet bomb the terrain. Lets wait and see what is happening.

all 1.1 million army is not at LOC. a highly trained militant can infiltrate the loc, army cannot fire anyone they saw through their infrared scope. their are civilians in that area so army have to make sure that they are not militant before firing.

By army's own admission, this areas has NO population! Thats why the angst and surprise at their silly reasoning.

IAF should send the Hinds in CAS.

Gunships will finish the job faster.

To grow a pair and jump in for a valid cause is bravery... To grow a pair and jump into a battle zone for sight seeing is becoming those cajones yourself... I'd rather keep myself away

Reduce the tensions and send me a proper invite... Bikul aaunga!

Is it ?

yes... May 3rd or 5th was when intrusion was detected... PA infiltrated in winters and we took it back in Summers... Here, this happened in September! Hope you see the difference... ! Else, happy to know something that i don't know ;)