Around 700 children reportedly fell sick after Polio vaccination in Peshawa

These people are easily manipulated.

You have people who don’t want to vaccinate and believe in conspiracy theories. These people won’t have anything to say after the state produced the vaccine at home.

I am at Peshawar and it is true.
There is anger & resentment in the peoples, and their anger must immediately be redressed.
Never, an incident like this has happened at a large scale, and precautionary measures must be taken and all civilian places and utilities centers must be closely guarded.

There can be Political motives behind this incident, and there can be foreign players as well! Suppose, if all water being supplied to houses is poisoned then what will and what can happen? We must remain cautious and alert at each and everything happened around ourselves.

Put yourself in their shoes and try to understand the situation. Something, some events, and incidents & accidents "Manipulate" peoples. Peoples NEVER get changed overnight.

And Admit that we have a range of problems in Pakistan, and are still far away from the vision of Mr. Jinnah and Dr. Allama Muhammad Iqbal.

We don’t have the skills to communicate. It is all happening on an ad hoc basis. Many of our own NGOs are full of shit, don’t have the required skills and are running stuff from home. If you suck at everything just setup an NGO in Pakistan. It is a joke. To complicate things further, the local NGOs are funded and infiltrated by foreign entities. You have foreign INGOs who come in and start dictating terms. It is an uncontrolled mess because no government has ever taken charge. Every Tom, Dick and Harry is allowed to run amok. We have outsourced something as vital as vaccination to foreign entities. We do that with a lot of stuff by the way. The state hasn’t taken responsibility to take care of its people.

This needs to be done by the state. Educate and train the staff and communicate with the communities to address their concerns. Produce vaccines at home by investing or gaining help from friendly countries. Learn from other friendly nations. Surely they started somewhere. We are not unique in this regard.

We start crying foul when the Pak armed forces become involved in matters that should be handled by civilians. Let me assure you that if the Pak armed forces devised a polio vaccination plan it would succeed in a matter of months and years. Our civilians are inept and corrupt. That is the truth. They have never delivered to the people.

Like with many things in life, you need to have the right intention. The problem with us collectively is that we don’t have the right intention. Nothing is spared and we have a habit of turning something good into bad. Vaccination doesn’t have to be so complicated and controversial if the government actually fulfilled its role.

It may have been a issue lekin is tarah ag laga dena Hospital ko jehalat hai yar. Our people need to learn ethics!!
Jb apka ka bacha mar rha ho tb taleem or jhalat m frk nae rhta bhai
Zero quality assurance k bad yhi hona hta h

The polio vaccine has been administered safely for the overwhelming majority of children for decades. Let the issue be investigated to see what, if anything, was wrong with this particular batch.

Freaking Jahil Qaum of ours rioting and burning a healthcare facility without any concrete information.
Itny bachy bemar ho gye hn or concrete kya chahye apko
Zra ap btana psnd krain gy k polio vaccine m knse vitamin or minerals hty hn
Or isky side effects kya hn jo hr bachy ko hr br pilany k lye government or NGO,s mr rhy hn

I can understand angry parents, but burning down hospitals is criminal.

Let me tell you what would have happened in a civilized society. The government would have taken immediate notice and started an investigation. Doctors and specialists would have been assigned to find the cause. If a normal side effect was the cause the parents would be notified. If God forbid something serious would be the cause the concerned authorities would do everything in their power to recover the health of the children.

This is no joke. No one can get away with negligence after so many kids falling ill after vaccination.

Unfortunately in Pakistan some doctors and hospitals do have an abysmal record of curing patients. The latest incident with the child in the hospital receiving wrong injection is an example. There need to be very tough laws in place to deal with negligence.

This can only happen if the government takes control of the situation.

I can understand angry parents, but burning down hospitals is criminal.

Let me tell you what would have happened in a civilized society. The government would have taken immediate notice and started an investigation. Doctors and specialists would have been assigned to find the cause. If a normal side effect was the cause the parents would be notified. If God forbid something serious would be the cause the concerned authorities would do everything in their power to recover the health of the children.

This is no joke. No one can get away with negligence after so many kids falling ill after vaccination.

Unfortunately in Pakistan some doctors and hospitals do have an abysmal record of curing patients. The latest incident with the child in the hospital receiving wrong injection is an example. There need to be very tough laws in place to deal with negligence.

This can only happen if the government takes control of the situation.
First of all i cant agree with you on civilized word
Second how can someone investigate this event if they don't have any technical knowledge or capacity to even check the quality of this thing

First of all i cant agree with you on civilized word
Second how can someone investigate this event if they don't have any technical knowledge or capacity to even check the quality of this thing

It is uncivilized to attack a hospital. I am not going to use civilized words for such a mob. I understand their frustration and anger, but attacking a hospital won’t do any good.

Secondly, I have already explained in detail how it is the responsibility of the concerned authorities to control vaccination. We have never made health or anything else for that matter a priority. The vaccines should be produced at home and our people need to be educated.

Likely bacterial contamination during production, or more likely, due to a failed link in the cold storage/transport.

Sorry state of affairs..
Health minister should resign immediately.
Unless he becomes the head of investigation in this case. poor state of affairs in Pakistan..

Google may polio or polio vaccine daal Kay parh lain.

Ya Sirf health center Tabah karna hi aata hay?

Somebody is against polio campaign. So they are doing propoganda , polio vaccines have nothing to do with this.

Jb apka ka bacha mar rha ho tb taleem or jhalat m frk nae rhta bhai
Zero quality assurance k bad yhi hona hta h
Bacha Beemar ho to Kahan Illaj hota hay? Hospital/health center may. Tau ussi hospital/health center ko tabbah karnay say kya fayda?

Ya phir maulvi say illaaj karwanay lay jayen?

Just watched an interview on ARY this morning at 9am of Provincial health minister KPK, and it was a horror show of incompetence of minister.

The guy refused to accept that anything can be done against the perpetrators of propaganda against Polio Vaccine which was all staged by a few people who want the drive to fail.

The minister told that panic spread due to use of Masajid loudspeaker to disinform people that children have died and every child who took the vaccine must get to the hospital immediately.

When the ARY anchor asked the minister that why did he not ask those 70 plus Masajid to inform people about mistake and fake propaganda, the minister planely refused and said it cannot be done as reaction could happen...that although there was no reaction yesterday but you cannot discount the possibility that reaction could occur, lol.

The minister said we will not take action, police should take action...Police says health officials should take actions.

What level of insanity is this when the health minister himself is weary of propaganda and thinks that polio vaccine can cause extreme health issue, lol or cry out loud... this is made in Indonesia vaccine by WHO and the only reaction to this polio vaccine can be as drastic as a skin rash or mild allergy.

@PakSword @BHarwana @Farah Sohail @Zibago

And news coming in that a poor Police officer has been shot and killed who was on polio team protection duty....this is what happens when propaganda is not property and immediately countered.

That is disinformation a form of terrorism trying to keep polio alive in Pakistan. Treat mis-information spreaders as equal terrorists.