ARE WE PAKISTANI PATRIOTS OR DO WE BELONG TO VARIOUS POLITICAL PARTIES

You're right in that PMLN has failed, but the IK alternative can have devastating results. A corrupt but competent leader is a far far better alternative than a weak one. Iraq is an excellent example of this. Iraq under Saddam was a corrupt and unfair. Iraq without Saddam has gone down the shitter.

IK had the opportunity to prove himself in KPK and he's failed. He's been ignoring the concerns of KPK and those of the IDPs and focusing on the bygone elections alone. For Zarb-e-Azb to be successful, we desperately need a stable country. For Pakistan to be success, we desperately need a successful Zarb-e-Azb. This is the worst time to bring down the government.

That lack of foresight alone should disqualify IK as a competent leader.

@Leader @Jazzbot @Jungibaaz @Aeronaut @Aether @WishLivePak @Armstrong @Peaceful Civilian @Oscar
Why the hell was I mentioned?

Moderators should punish such users who spam users alerts. He got quoted and i got further useless alerts.

I didn't even effing post in this thread and came back after lengthy break.

@Aeronaut @WebMaster
Please make rule against mention spam. I don't want to disable it as there are good posts, but this one and some other posts (where I wasn't mentioned, but a bunch of others) are purely annoying.

Let us hope and pray that the next few weeks take our beloved Pakistan in the right direction. A Change is good only if it is in the right direction. This is a time for the Pakistani People to show wisdom and make right choices. Also, it is time for Prayers and asking for the divine help.

Why is it that long time supporters of PMLN are deafeningly quiet ?

Maybe they are so disgusted and depressed by the performance of PMLN that they can't defend the Indefensible.

All the parties of pakistan are corrupt I know many people who admit and I know you guys know that too but That doesnt mean I am in favor of Government appointed from armed forces. Armed forces is good on borders.

Shaikh Rasheed......ma bhi tu hooo ap ka khadim....Koi Kam hoo tu Batayyy :D
KHUSHBOOO LAGA KY

I am a Pakistani Patriot and I don't give two hoots for any Political Party.

My question to my Pakistani Compatriots is simply this.

Are we going to stand for Pakistan or are we going to think like members of PMLN, PTI, PPP, OR OTHERS ?

One thing should be evident to any Pakistani.

PMLN IS A FAILED PARTY THAT HAS NOT DELIVERED " GOOD GOVERNANCE ".

Pakistani People deserve good GOVERNANCE.

PMLN HAS TO GO.

This Govt. had three chances to deliver good governance and failed each time.

LET US THROW THESE BUMS OUT.

I WANT MY PAKISTAN FREE OF THESE LOOTERS WHO LIKE TO MAKE BIG PROJECTS AND GIVE CONTRACTS TO FOREIGN CORRUPT COMPANIES TO GET " KICKBACKS ".

If more people think like you, I would say that Pakistan is on the path of reform and good.

@Pakistanisage @Counter-Errorist @Fracker @pak-marine @Jazzbot @Aeronaut
You guys Posted Different replies so it was easier for me to give you a collective answer instead of posting different Comments
Many of you think I.K is better because he never got the chance , Yeah but you guys have to see the grand Picture my friends its not some game where you can just try what you like and push the restart button its a country of 180 million people.
Yes Aero Political parties are tools to carry out national objective but the problem is Almost all of Parties are for some specific groups Not for the Pakistan, and we are in worst possible situation and their is no way out , Currently Pakistan can see 2 upset 1 Army take over 2 Mass upset happens in rallies and people try to overthrow Gov In which Army takes over
or Nothing Will happen after doing its time Next Government Comes and in next time people chose a better one which i m pretty sure they wont and this circle of B.S will keeps going on Because Pakistani people they dont Vote for better Future they Vote for their reletives or the people from their Caste , clan etc for all the reasons but not for their better future Until Paksitan dont have more literate educated people their is no way out until people know their one vote will make the difference till that time you guys voted And chosen N.S now better Suck it Up like a man :D if you didnt voted for him doesnt matter more 100 million people now you have to suffer too

@Pakistanisage @Counter-Errorist @Fracker @pak-marine @Jazzbot @Aeronaut
You guys Posted Different replies so it was easier for me to give you a collective answer instead of posting different Comments
Many of you think I.K is better because he never got the chance , Yeah but you guys have to see the grand Picture my friends its not some game where you can just try what you like and push the restart button its a country of 180 million people.
Yes Aero Political parties are tools to carry out national objective but the problem is Almost all of Parties are for some specific groups Not for the Pakistan, and we are in worst possible situation and their is no way out , Currently Pakistan can see 2 upset 1 Army take over 2 Mass upset happens in rallies and people try to overthrow Gov In which Army takes over
or Nothing Will happen after doing its time Next Government Comes and in next time people chose a better one which i m pretty sure they wont and this circle of B.S will keeps going on Because Pakistani people they dont Vote for better Future they Vote for their reletives or the people from their Caste , clan etc for all the reasons but not for their better future Until Paksitan dont have more literate educated people their is no way out until people know their one vote will make the difference till that time you guys voted And chosen N.S now better Suck it Up like a man :D if you didnt voted for him doesnt matter more 100 million people now you have to suffer too

Bhai sahab the way it works to my thori si understanding is " political parties are public representatives they reflect the sentiment of groups of people these groups when bonded together form a country therefore both are essential and must learn to exist , solve problems and move forward

Now don,t say I.m supporting the government but they only got 6 years.And the simple thing is, we can,t afford instability in the country at this time.

The vision of our country should be of modern and Islamic republic welfare state, which advocates tolerance, moderation and freedom to practice the religion of one’s choice. We should look to the future with hope and confidence as we set Pakistan on a course of political stability, social harmony, and economic prosperity as a Leader of the Islamic world.
I believe that a chance must be given to middle class population that can restore Pakistan's political and economic sovereignty through building a new bond of trust between the government and the people. Only through the active participation of the people can we collectively mobilize our human and material resources to forge ahead on the road to become a confident and self-reliant nation of the modern world.
Proud to be a Pakistani!!
:pakistan:

Here is the summary: A change in government by "constitutional means" is okay. There will be no coup:

US to stay neutral if govt is changed constitutionally - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

US to stay neutral if govt is changed constitutionally
By Baqir Sajjad Syed
Updated about 9 hours ago

ISLAMABAD: The United States has been quietly telling Pakistani politicians that it would stay neutral if the threatened agitation in the country leads to a government change through “constitutional means”, but would be opposed to a coup.

This message from Washington has been delivered to government and opposition politicians and military leaders by US Ambassador Richard Olson ahead of next week’s planned agitation by the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf and some other opposition parties amid worries that the situation could spiral out of control.

“Ambassador Olson has been discussing the political scenario,” said one politician who had recently met the envoy. He asked not to be named.

Mr Olson, who had held a series of meetings earlier, met JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman on Thursday.

Another politician said the American ambassador had quite candidly conveyed the US concerns in his meeting with him and had categorically opposed a military takeover.

Speculations are rife in the country about an impending political change, as PTI’s long march and sit-in planned for Independence Day anniversary draws closer.

Foreign diplomats have been closely watching the developments. Mr Olson too has been meeting key leaders to keep tabs on the situation.

In a country where people believe in the myth of American influence over political developments, the words of the ambassador are seen as a bellwether of things to come. No-one could be a stronger believer of the myth than Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif himself, about whom a former US ambassador had noted: “The fact that a former prime minister believes the US could control the appointment of Pakistan’s chief of army staff speaks volumes about the myth of American influence here.”

In his conversations with political and military leaderships, Ambassador Olson has said the US would not take any position if a change in the government comes through constitutional means. He was quoted as having said that the test has been the country’s Constitution and that “Constitutional change would be perfectly legitimate”.

This message, it is said, has been conveyed across the political spectrum.

The second part of the American message being delivered to the army and the politicians is that a military coup would be unacceptable and could trigger suspension of assistance.

Published in Dawn, August 8th, 2014

The vision of our country should be of modern and Islamic republic welfare state, which advocates tolerance, moderation and freedom to practice the religion of one’s choice. We should look to the future with hope and confidence as we set Pakistan on a course of political stability, social harmony, and economic prosperity as a Leader of the Islamic world.
I believe that a chance must be given to middle class population that can restore Pakistan's political and economic sovereignty through building a new bond of trust between the government and the people. Only through the active participation of the people can we collectively mobilize our human and material resources to forge ahead on the road to become a confident and self-reliant nation of the modern world.
Proud to be a Pakistani!!
:pakistan:

Pakistan is proud of Pakistanis like you, @dexter :pakistan: