Anniversary of Babri Mosque Demolition Today

Should hindus have hurt their sentiments??? why is everyone nowadays speaking the congress version of secularism man.. doesn't hindu sentiments count for anything.. i mean considering we are a majority shouldn't muslims be more accommodating a bit on this whole issue? They would if they know the truth and many do know it but then the whole idea of mughuls ruling us has stuck to the sub-continents muslims till present day and hence the outlook of many of our Pakistani and BD frnds about hindus and hinduism in general. And this very mentality in a subdued form obviously exists in many muslims in India as well. What can one do to make things right?
I don't have the answers do you??

this gives me a feeling you are closely related to the RSS or one of its off shoots.

no offence. just want to confirm

This post is a response to Indian members on the thread.

You all can say that the ayodhya issue is irrelevant is basically my opinion, but the fact remains that it has never been an issue for all Indians.

OO yeah what makes you so sure? If no one talks about it in public in fear of being named a rightwing fundamentalist (yes the media created mentality where anyone speaking for hindus is a fundamentalist and they and only they are "seculars" what rubbish.) you assume they don't care is it? The media has people in their grips and they tighten it especially in case of right wingers.

The BJP could never nor can it now come to power because of the issue. At its height, the movement was only polarizing in North India, what is called the cow belt. During the demolition, the BJP was in power in only two states, so to say that it is an issue for all Hindus is absurd.

The issue is not because of one political party called BJP the issue has been centuries old, if you don't know about it I suggest you read about it and then discuss it here. BJP, RSS and VHP brought this issue to the fore of national politics. You can judge them for doing it whatever way you want to. Im not forcing you to take my line of thinking and follow it blindly.

Secondly, why should ayodhya be the place of the temple? based on historical evidence?

Yes based on historical evidence that a temple existed at the place where Babri was built.

There is no historical evidence that Ram even existed, we are after all speaking of a character of a Sanskrit epic.

Do you believe in god? Can you prove god exists? Have you seen him?? ... please spare us with your atheistic questions and do us a favor will you mate?

It doesn't matter if Ram existed or not.. it's what Ram as a prince.. Ram as a king, Ram as a son, Ram as a husband, Ram as a ruler, Ram as a friend, Ram as a devotee, Ram as a master stood for.

What he did right and what he did wrong.. it's not he who people should ideally worship it's his teaching what people should try and live up to, learn and try not to commit same mistakes that he did. And eventually worship him for what he taught us through his life.

By this logic, shall we also erect shrines based on Milton's Paradise lost? Closer to home, perhaps we should build temples on Kannaki based on the tamil epic Cillapatikaram?

You have no idea what hinduism is do you? blabbering stuff you don't know about is dangerous dude.

So based on what? Faith alone? Well there are a lot of places that claim to be the birthplace of Ram on faith alone, so why should we single out Ayodhya in UP?

I've heared this first time.. do you care to provide me with links and the claims?

Lets come to archaeological evidence, i have read reports that say that a temple existed prior to the mosque. Let us assume these reports are accurate, what does it prove? That muslim rulers in the medieval ages destroyed temples? So?

So make things right, after all it is "Hindu"stan.

As stated before, Buddhist shrines were destroyed during the rule of Hindu kings (Whether you children want to believe it or not, fact is, it did happen)

This is the second time you're telling us this... Do you care to give us links about it? And i have replied to your earlier post in which you mentioned it.. Read it.

I'm pretty sure Christian kingdoms destroyed Muslim places of worship during the crusades as well. What this tells us that the medieval world was not really a religiously tolerant time. Nothing more.

Sure it wasn't and it still isn't but the way crusades are performed is changed.. it's not more about who has the better sword or who has the better guns.. It's about who has more money thts about it and Hindus were the worst at defending their religion from that wrath in those times and still are hopeless in the context of the current form of crusades. So now it's time to make amends and work on it. It's never too late to start.

and some of you are seriously suggesting that 21st century India should be held hostage to these medieval practices and thinking? that we should right so called historical wrongs even though they happened in a time when the British hadn't even thought of the word "Raj"? that we should make decisions on how we live as a community based on something that happened may or may not have happened 600 years ago? And that the temple/mosque issue being irrelevant is only my opinion? Yeah right.

PS - What this rubbish about Hindus need to redeem their dignity? Is our dignity so fragile? Pathetic really.

You look like a wellfed city breed boy, and no there is nothing wrong if you feel the way you do regarding this issue. But at the end of it.. it's only your personal opinion or maybe your family's opinion. There are people who are just like you wellfed city breed boys who think that this issue is very much relevant. Your ignorance about your religion and history baffles me. yeah this is all rubbish sorry to waste your time.. instead of arguing with me on what i feel to be a relevant and just cause.. why don't you go and watch a movie or something.. i've heard Ninja Assassin is good... leave it to me and likes of me to find a solution.

this gives me a feeling you are closely related to the RSS or one of its off shoots.

no offence. just want to confirm

I'm an average middle class guy dude.. and no i haven't been to any of the RSS shakhas or meetings. But you know this mentality of yours is what scares me most.. Anyone speaking up for Hindus is labelled an RSS vadi .. rightwing fundamentalist... all main stream media created syndromes.

but the fact remains that it has never been an issue for all Indians.

There are plenty of rapacious and vicious socialists for whom corruption is not an issue. So corruption is indeed not an issue for all Indians, in particular for socialist Indians. What is the point?

Secondly, why should ayodhya be the place of the temple? based on historical evidence?

The exact spot on which Babri Masjid stood was the place of the temple and there is plenty of evidence for that.

As stated before, Buddhist shrines were destroyed during the rule of Hindu kings (Whether you children want to believe it or not, fact is, it did happen)

This is a dishonest canard peddled by the leftist historian mafia.

and some of you are seriously suggesting that 21st century India should be held hostage to these medieval practices and thinking?
PS - What this rubbish about Hindus need to redeem their dignity? Is our dignity so fragile? Pathetic really.

The fact that we continue to tolerate the motivated slander of anti-Indian "historians" is indeed a grave affront to Indian dignity.

There are plenty of rapacious and vicious socialists for whom corruption is not an issue. So corruption is indeed not an issue for all Indians, in particular for socialist Indians. What is the point?

The exact spot on which Babri Masjid stood was the place of the temple and there is plenty of evidence for that.

This is a dishonest canard peddled by the leftist historian mafia.

The fact that we continue to tolerate the motivated slander of anti-Indian "historians" is indeed a grave affront to Indian dignity.

well said.. I couldn't have said it better meself Sir.:D

This post is a response to Indian members on the thread.

You all can say that the ayodhya issue is irrelevant is basically my opinion, but the fact remains that it has never been an issue for all Indians. The BJP could never nor can it now come to power because of the issue. At its height, the movement was only polarizing in North India, what is called the cow belt. During the demolition, the BJP was in power in only two states, so to say that it is an issue for all Hindus is absurd.
Never been a issue for all indians, ??

U give me one instance where it that has been an issue for "all indians" or does it need to be to become a nationl issue??

U know when Gandhi started for Quit india movement as the final call for the end of British Raj,more than two million indians went and fought for the British empire around the wordl in WWII.In that sense ,u can say freedom struggle wasnt an issue for all indians??

Even during sino-indian war of 62 wasnt a big deal for indian communists.

The ayodhya issue was big in north india as ayodhya itself is in north india and at the same time certainly resonated as emotional issue among middle city dweller around india at hay days before the demolition except may be for communist pockets where religion is an issue only when they belong to minorities.

Secondly, why should ayodhya be the place of the temple? based on historical evidence? There is no historical evidence that Ram even existed, we are after all speaking of a character of a Sanskrit epic. By this logic, shall we also erect shrines based on Milton's Paradise lost? Closer to home, perhaps we should build temples on Kannaki based on the tamil epic Cillapatikaram?

So based on what? Faith alone? Well there are a lot of places that claim to be the birthplace of Ram on faith alone, so why should we single out Ayodhya in UP?

Well,hindus have thousands of years old practice and belief system that Ram is god and was born in Ayodhaya and that Ramayana actually happneded ,whats ur reasons aganist it for calling it all fase and rubbish except for lack of connection with the faith??

BTW,in the same manner noone can prove the existense of God,so why dont u go and tell the muslims stop worrying about old broken mosques and then see their reactions??

Lets come to archaeological evidence, i have read reports that say that a temple existed prior to the mosque. Let us assume these reports are accurate, what does it prove? That muslim rulers in the medieval ages destroyed temples? So? As stated before, Buddhist shrines were destroyed during the rule of Hindu kings (Whether you children want to believe it or not, fact is, it did happen)I'm pretty sure Christian kingdoms destroyed Muslim places of worship during the crusades as well. What this tells us that the medieval world was not really a religiously tolerant time. Nothing more.

Its nothing to do with medieval ages or stone age.

Its about who wield the sword and who was the vicor at certain point of time and his mentality.
Hitler and Stalin killed more people in the modern age of 1940s than anyone managed to kill previously.

Do u have any evidence,names of places and time on when,how and which hindu kings destroyed Buddhist shrines or are they just another lousy attempt as counter arguments to shrugg off history u find uncomfortable to accept??

and some of you are seriously suggesting that 21st century India should be held hostage to these medieval practices and thinking? that we should right so called historical wrongs even though they happened in a time when the British hadn't even thought of the word "Raj"? that we should make decisions on how we live as a community based on something that happened may or may not have happened 600 years ago? And that the temple/mosque issue being irrelevant is only my opinion? Yeah right.

PS - What this rubbish about Hindus need to redeem their dignity? Is our dignity so fragile? Pathetic really
Lets understand something very clearly,hindus of north india got finally got political power in their own country after many centuries of foreign rule and Babri Mosque Demolition bulit on a temple site at the birth place of Lord Ram was part of the attempt to restore the hindu religious pride that had been crushed over the centutries with demolition of thier temples and desicration of their holy sites. Like after independece our national sysmblo changed ,we use hindi and other local languages instead of Farsi and our national emblem is Ashok charka now instead of Queens ,its all part and parcel of discarding things thrust upon us during the foreign rule and restoration... reinvoking our own symbols wherever its seen as a valid cause.I see Babri Mosque Demolition in that light.Nothing strange about it as all nation have to goes through change from time to time as seen in the course of history since change is the only unstopple natural thing that happnens aganist reasons,opinions and political philosophies.

I'm an average middle class guy dude.. and no i haven't been to any of the RSS shakhas or meetings. But you know this mentality of yours is what scares me most.. Anyone speaking up for Hindus is labelled an RSS vadi .. rightwing fundamentalist... all main stream media created syndromes.

And in the same vain anyone who takes up minority causes regardless how orthodox that may be , becomes secular fellow .:lol:

lol so true mate that applies to Hindu bashing as well.. anyone who degrades Hindus on national TV is given an honorary "secular" hat.. it's as if wearing a "secular" hat is in fashion.. and people would go to any extent to get hold of that hat.

on a lighter note.. let's make these the wording of national song..

Jai ho Barkha Jai ho.. Jai ho Rajdeep Jai ho.. Jai ho highcommand Jai ho.. Jai ho prince charming Jai ho. That way we can get that hat!!

yes one mans comment is Indias ambition for minorities..from your logic i can assume that suicide attack is Pakistan's ambition..

ha you Indian have no phenomenological answer so you derail the hole topic :smokin:

Bhai logo ek baat khani hai , ram lala ham ayenge mandir vahi banienge , we r proud to be an indian hindu , i personal dont care wat our Pakistani frnds say, even in India no one cares about pakistan , no one care it u r not even our competitors , just leave us poor fellows , u dont stand infront of us , so guys , i promise u again , mandir to vahi banega , jhah tha , bcoz no babar will born again, go it, Jai hind , jai bharat , , dude now u dont have any problems , got it man :wave:

May I ask what were you eating now a days. Stop that right now. It is causing psychological problem. ;)

It would be far better for you to get yourself introduced rather than commenting on an issue which you don't seem to understand.

BTW you have a unique profile with both Indian and Pakistan flag together.

Lastly welcome here. Have a nice stay.